What Demotivates You Most From Blogging?

35 103
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

I am connected with friends who never blog.

I have been connected with many humans on LinkedIn who never wrote any long-form articles. Sometimes, they re-share others' articles and short posts with a short text phrase.

Now, LinkedIn and Odysee have a "Repost" feature. It gives the freedom of re-sharing the post. All engagements go to the original post. This is a very nice feature. It is very similar to Twitter's "Retweet" and NoiseCash' "Renoise" feature.

I noticed some accounts on ReadCash that support other bloggers, but they never post any articles under their usernames. Maybe, those accounts have been created for the purpose of supporting others!


I have many motivators for blogging.

Most of the time, our life is full of multiple micro problems here and there. We are often busy and sometimes enjoy, working to solve those life issues.

  • On the way to working on several life problems, we are so engrossed that we can't remember the art of our blogging journey. I face these quite often.

  • Sometimes, we remember and write about some of the worth mentioning life issues in short blogs. I do it whenever I get an opportunity.

These are the motivating feelings for writing. But, I have experienced the opposite quite often. Demotivating factors arrive more frequently than motivating ones.


I have some demotivating factors for blogging here!

The most common demotivators here, for publishing short blog articles here, may be accounted for the following reasons, or something similar.

  • I may get angry or laugh out loud (LoL) when I see a very low-engaging article getting a huge algorithmic upvote! For example, the article got 7 odd views, no comments, no upvotes from any human user accounts, and a decent $9.73 upvote from the platform's reward pool!

  • I often get frustrated if my super engaging article gets no or a token upvote from the algorithm! For example, say an article gets 100+ views, 22 comments (comments + replies), and a NIL upvote from the algorithmic funds!

  • My mind gets dumb folded when I see a very ambiguous article (to my humble understanding and knowledge) gets a HUGE view (say 375+), a large number of comments (say 50+), and a decent algorithmic upvote (say $11+).

  • I am also surprised to see a top-earning blogger here getting tiny views, comments, and a small algorithmic upvote on one of his/her best articles.

My demotivation stems from mostly algorithmic upvotes and user engagement.

  • I admit that I am not a seasoned blogger, so I can't ignore the engagement.

Image Source:  I created a GIF image using my title texts, pics by Alexander Redl, and Thought Catalog on Unsplash.


What are yours, if you have any demotivators for blogging?

I am curious, what are the demotivating factors for blogging here?

May it be possible that some of the demotivating factors contribute positively in the long run to writing more engaging blog articles?

  • If you don't like to discuss the negative viewpoints, you may try finding the motivating factors. I would understand that the absence of those positive points would be your demotivator for blogging.

Finding the demotivators may help us to get ways to get rid of the problems, and get motivated for more writing in the future.


Postscript

  • Don't worry, and admit the truth.

  • Expressing your mind will give you a good feeling.

  • A good feeling will help you do more in life and other things.

And, of course, blogging is one activity, I am writing about!

  • Utilize the demotivating points as knowledge and improve your blogging.


[The Sponsor Information]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts, pics by Alexander Redl, and Thought Catalog on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#blogging #writing #communication #engagement #life

Oct 11, 2022

21
$ 3.05
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 16
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

A lot of things demotivate me from blogging. But there two major ones - One is lack of topics to write about and the other is when I get little or no reward for the articles I painstakingly write.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You correctly pinpointed the two main reasons, i.e.,

But there two major ones - One is lack of topics to write about and the other is when I get little or no reward for the articles I painstakingly write.

I often face these too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember at a very beginning I was not working positively here. But know it seems like blogging is becoming addiction for me. Without publishing any blog here i feel like i have missed something very worthy.

But we can say that mainly rusty attitude haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is pretty normal to expect a reward on blogs. The comments are also a gain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is right, make me demotivate when most of the time when I see someone have less interaction or no good + small post even sometimes less than or equal to a minute but they got/have been getting handsome amount from system & I have been writing more than 3 minutes and it takes sometimes hours to complete and the Rusty doesn't visit.... That's very bad indeed. Another saw many pump post having a huge number of views and handsome earnings. I agreed to your other points as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your time and thoughtful observation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking forward to reading other great articles of yours. I always get something good and interesting from you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Put 75% time into academic purposes. Spend not more than 10% of your time in a day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So sweet of you. Really made me so happy with this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I meant, "not more than 10% time on blogging" ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir. I got you. I will I'm sure. I didn't try to come online here and make notes, but the recent news made me so sad and hurt and I could eat or made notes. To release my tension and make myself relaxed I have been reading and commenting for more or less two hours Shared in the latest article *Is a Human or Animal?"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been seeing demotivating factors for a couple of years. You may say I get used to seeing that. lol... I try to figure out what I can do to get better. You have to follow your own way. Everything does not go with your personality.

Adversity is a strength. It may take time, but nothing can stop to get there where you wanted to go.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your insightful advice. Thank you so much:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't yet been visited by the random rewarder probably because I just joined

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How many days have you joined?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Midnight today, makes it my third day here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep patience. Never post more than one article per day! Abide by the rules, and no plagiarism (no copy-paste from other content around the Internet).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay. Thank you very much. I'll try my best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most (99%) people are overly retarded, to the extent they cant even understand a sentence if it has AND/OR/IF in it. Not to mention write a longer text. That's why they don't write a blog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That might be true. People seem not to put effort into writing, not only blogs but even comments. I also noticed some of us are awkwardly shy in chatting/appearing on videos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To realize no one is interested on my post, and after taking a long time to prepare the text, photos, etc... the post remains and will remain forgotten. The engagement is motivating. Sometimes I feel very motivated and some other moments no, nothing at all. I would like to reach some kind of regularity or stable growth but it seems to be very difficult. Am I enough good? That situation can be dangerous for who have some low self esteem problem...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is indeed challenging to keep ourselves motivated here. Sometimes, I write like a daily ritual - mouth washing after getting out of bed in the morning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To me, I think connection has to do with those earning much without doing anything but it doesn't make me stop blogging because I get motivated to keep going and improving more daily.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad to know that you get motivated to improve daily :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experienced this many times last month when I work so hard to write but no one is connecting with my post, no comments, and no funds. But instead, to stop, it gives me the motivation to do more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Connections, comments, and support on our blogs come when we build up engaging with others' posts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine is more of intrinsic factor really like lack of time or lack of something to write.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lack of time is the most important reason for us not writing regularly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mine is probably real-world problems and health issues. As well as negative people on the platform..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. I forgot to mention the hostile engagements. Real-world problems are, of course, valid issues for the inability to write consistently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me demotivating factor is when I work hard for example as a beginner it took me almost one day to write a single article and after giving away my whole day iam not getting anything from rusty, so I feel like I should give up instead of wasting time here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Most probably, the algorithm is designed to record the platform's usage time (days, months, years) and support accordingly!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have the same reasons that demotivated me especially when I see here people engage back if you engage with them but as you disappear for 2-3 days because of important reason they will suddenly disappear from your blogs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Demotivation and motivation are a pair of feelings. One comes after the other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago