Never Predict Yourself

14 91
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

I couldn't predict myself.

I know that I should have started with a question if we can predict ourselves or not. When I know it hasn't been possible to predict myself, why should I pretend to ask the question?

  • When I was a kid, I didn't know that my dream to become a musician or assistant to a famous music director in India wouldn't be possible.

  • I learned the Indian percussion instrument Tabla very seriously from the second standard of my elementary school days till my doctoral research studies.

I happened to be within a shoulder-length distance of my dream music director Rahul Dev Burman in Bombay during my doctoral studies at the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, but didn't have the guts to speak to him!

  • When I joined a permanent government R&D job, I didn't know that a day would come when I would easily resign from all the perks and pension facilities.

Could I predict that I would live happily without any full-time employment?

Video Source


And you can't predict yourself too.

Recently, I read an article entitled, "When Will My Turn Be? Or Will There Ever Be?" by Jeaneth. I wrote a comment about my views on the topic, and she replied to it.

Screenshot Source

"When I was a kid or in high school, or even after passing out from college, I never thought that I would ever be able to be a father. Now, our teenage son is my best friend."

I couldn't predict myself. And, I guess you can't predict yourself too.

And, nobody should try predicting themselves.


Concluding recommendation

  • We don't need to predict the future.

  • No need to get scared about the hardships of life.

We must undertake small steps to realize the next project.


Acknowledgment

<> Thanks a lot, @Jeaneth, for inspiring me to share some of my stories.


About me (Unity, aka, Debesh Choudhury)

Screenshot Source

I practise STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics).

I have always smelled security holes in blockchains and other distributed ledgers.

But, the innovations in distributed computing are worth experimenting with in real-life use cases.

  • I develop password security and cybersecurity solutions relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and blockless distributed ledgers.


Will you review my ReadCash blogging communities?


Will you explore my video channels?

Screenshot Source

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my texts and a photo by LillyCantabile from Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#life #self #prediction #motivation #lifelessons

Mar 23, 2023

11
$ 1.01
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Porwest
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Predictions this is what we all live in. Expectations! As you said never to predict. Let things happen its way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try to improve whatever we do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't predict all about me, all about you, the reality is vast just as how the Creator made it so. How many children do you have? See how's it possible that you could live with your pension (at least that one you prepared).

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No, I don't have any pension because I quit my government job before completing the mandatory 15 years. So, I work to earn a living. We have only one son!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly Sir, I agreed we should never predict as well as compare ourselves with others. We all have some distinction from others, so we have to thank Allah for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Envisage realistic steps to realize the next project.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! We can only strive to be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, no need to predict. Carrying on with positive efforts is all required.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damm sir, this reality is so wholesome and true and yet I am feeling scared a bit knowing about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just relax. There is nothing to be scared about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I didn't know that simple article of mine would mean something to you. It inspired you to publish and be productive. I'm so glad ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wrote it straight from my heart. Thank you so very much :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha until now I can't. I'm very impulsive. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prediction is an addictive simulation game. Most of us like it very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago