When To Boost Your Articles On Read.Cash

91 224
Avatar for TruSuccessXpert
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Look, let's face it you don't want to waste money boosting your articles without a little data. Boosting your content without watching the numbers can be a complete waste of time and money. It's A Bad Investment. Boosting is a fun and exciting way to get people to look at your articles and other content. But boosting at the wrong time can cost you money. It's probably not the smartest idea to boost every time you put out new content. Why?

New content shows you very little real data at first. When you put out a new piece of content you don't know it's performance matrix yet. Thus boosting the content at this stage is a hit or miss preposition. You want your content to continue paying you, even when it is not boosted. Your content should always be working for you, not you for it. Paying to boost your content without knowing the numbers is you working for it. Wait to see how the Read.cash audience reacts to your content. This will let you know better when you should boost that content.

Thumps Up, Thumps Down. A very good measurement in knowing when to boost, is by paying close attention to the "thumps up vs. thumps down" feature. If the thumps up or downs gaps and are not close in number you may want to wait on boosting that content. If these numbers are greatly unequal boosting the content is not a good idea at all. What this could say is the readings didn't like the your work or are not interested in that type of content. Don't throw away your hard earned money on content people do not response too.

Views vs. Thumps Up. Like the "thumps up, thumps down" views versus thumps ups will help you judge when to boost your content. My general rule is, if these two numbers are less than 5 points apart after a day or two I can boost. But, If the views are much higher than the thumps up then I will hold on boosting that particular content. For example: I had an article that had very little thumps up versus view count. So I watch this article for a few days to see if the performance would do better. The article failed to do better, so I did not boost that content.

I review each piece of content in the same way and that is to follow the performance numbers. This keeps me from boosting content that isn't well accepted by the community. Watching my content allows me a glimpse into the future of its performance. When I am looking at my content matrixes I am looking for content which I've posted that will work for me. The content I post should never work against me by losing money. Some times older content will out perform new content. So I will re-boost the older content before boosting a newer articles.

This is my personal formula for getting the most out of my Read.cash content. You may have you own system of doing things and that's great! But be sure you are not wasting money boosting content that does not pay for itself in the long run.

By: Michaelson Williams, tsx

Read more helpful articles to ensure your success on Read.Cash:

It Pays To Post Engaging Article Comments/ https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/it-pays-to-post-engaging-article-comments-d4e1b5ca

Protecting Your Brand On Read.Cash https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/protecting-your-brand-on-readcash-7fa18877

Stop Losing Money Investing In Cryptocurrency https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/stop-losing-money-investing-in-cryptocurrency-51d40ea9



77
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @gerl
Sponsors of TruSuccessXpert
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TruSuccessXpert
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Comments

Update on this article. This article has been rendered pointless as the entire points system here is gone away. While many people were gaining from this article I am not sure if any of it matters anymore. Even articles of this nature, its seems will be frowned on. I will continue to bring you helpful articles once I get a full understanding of how the new system is going to work. Thanks everyone for reading my content. PS. from what I can tell a bot and human interaction will be the only way to make revenue here on read.cash. Meaning if you don't get funded via upvotes it will be very difficult to make money on the platform. We'll see over time. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I think the random bot voter is making quality writers a lot of money!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please keep in mind that this article was written before the AI robot was operational on the site. The information that was tested at that time was more relevant then than now. Some of the things I found at the time I wrote the article seems to only apply passively now. Thanks for the comment for sure! This comment feed needed this update. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I recommend users to pay for boost if their new and write quality articles. This will help the algorithm notice them quickly. But because of the current state of the boost its now expensive. The alternative is to sponsor other users linking to your read.cash profile. This helps a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou for this information. I'm new to read cash I hope I can use it for the next following days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you For sharing This PosT keep it up....exlent work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Much obliged to you for the down to earth manual for boosting. May I include that when one starts a lift at a specific time and the numbers aren't empowering after some time, you can either decide to delay the lift and resume sometime in the future or better actually move the unspent assets to another article that would be wise to numbers beforehand. Much thanks to you such a great amount of sir for giving a significant data, presently I had a thought on the best way to deal with my outstanding equalization so it wouldn't go to squander.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this post. I've done so much boosting that I didn't know what happened when I didn't got any views or upvotes. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning everyone.thanks for your sharing significant post.we get the facilities from the content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks youu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, I haven't tried boosting yet. For the reason that it is like a gamble. Who knows if the one I boosted wasn't successful. That feature is a 50/50 chance of getting more or getting less. However, in life we must take risk. We'll never know what will happen if we dont step forward. But, If we want to move, we must act by knowing when and how we will do it to avoid unwanted situations. So, thank you for sharing your insights regarding this boosting feature. I might try this when I have composed a well-written article and I'll keep in mind what you have just explained to us may you write more informative articles soon. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Calysta Thank you for the in-depth comment. The reason for my article is to show that boosting isn't a 50/50. There are systems to everything. Where one person finds 50/50 chance another finds an algorithm which tells a story of a grand solution. I am a solution finder. I do understand what you are saying though, that there are variables which makes it seem like a 50/50 or rolling of the dice. Let us know here what you find as you boost your next articles. I have written some other helpful articles and content that I hope you enjoy. Thanks so much for your comment. Awesome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for telling us how you're doing it. It's a great perspective and most importantly, it works, at least for you.

In a near future, I'll definitely try out your tactic!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@bagofincome You are welcome! I'm happy that you found this information helpful. Let everyone on this thread know how it goes for you by coming back and leaving another comment. Every little bit of feedback is helpful to the entire community. Thanks so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the practical guide to boosting. May I add that when one initiates a boost at a particular time of the day and the numbers aren't encouraging after some time, you can either choose to pause the boost and resume at a later time or better still move the unspent funds to another article that had better numbers previously.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

@M3i Thank you and wonderful comment! The information that you provided will be an asset to those reading on this article thread. I am always happy when people can add to my articles if I've missed something. It is a great idea to pause a boost for a short time for so many reasons. It seems like a good idea for new Read.cash members to pause a boost until they get a good size following. Of course this is if the boosted post is not performing well. That way more people sees their boosted article once a following is built. Does that make sense? Thanks again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It makes a lot of sense. Even when one has a good following one may need to use the pause option because for some articles the numbers won't simply come as expected or the boost wasn't well timed.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

I have boosted several of my articles and the results have been satisfactory. What I have noticed is that boosting for longer than 24 hours doesn't pay off so I limit my boosts to just 24 hours max. Thanks for your article, it is very informative and a good read. Thumb up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@effiworkx Great comment! Does satisfactory mean that you do well on your ROI? In other words are you doing better than brake even? I haven't yet boosted any of my articles for more than 8 hours but I will be testing your 24 hour tactic. Once I've tested a few 8 hour boost along with a number of 24 hour boost I will either write a response here, or create a follow up full article. Thank you for your insightful and useful comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much sir for giving a valuable information, now I had an idea on how to manage my remaining balance so that it wouldn't go to waste.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Mr_Grahams You are so very welcome! Be sure to checkout other comments here on this thread as other members have posted helpful tips as well. @effiworkx and @M3i I hope these tips help you to increase your bottom line. Thank you for your comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The youth makes mistake but never worried. Nevertheless they jump over the work with more egarness. As Albert Einstein said...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey @Sajib20 thanks for the quote! I am a huge quote guy and find that you writing one here to be inspiring. Reading quotes can be extremely motivating and helpful to the psyche. I actually wrote a book on this subject that is full of original quotes called "True Success Naturally". Maybe someday you'll get to read it. It's available everywhere! Thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Give a little more! @Simantobox129 We need a bit more form you in the comment section and it will help you grow your points. Thus growing your income here on Read.cash as well. Here's an article I wrote on the subject. I know you'll find it helpful and valuable to increase your Read.cash bottomline https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/it-pays-to-post-engaging-article-comments-d4e1b5ca Thanks for stopping by and reading my article/s!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Ruffa @Reo. Hey read this article, You will learn a lot here about boosting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey @Cristy thank you so much for referring my article to other people. That means a lot to me! I read your bio and understand why you shared, so may the good vibes you pass to others come back to you x10. See sharing my articles is a great idea because they are purposefully written to help others boost their success here on Read.cash, and in their overall life. I am here on Read.Cash to help. Thank you again for sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow thanks you for such informative article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I once tried boosting my article and it went nothing. I don't know how boosting works and know I know when to boost. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@mikaella27 Glad this information was helpful to you. Let everyone here know how this works out for you by giving us an update after testing. People are getting much better results from following this article. Here's another important article to read that will help increase your income. Let me know in the comments for this article if you agree or disagree. Feedback is important. Thanks again! https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/it-pays-to-post-engaging-article-comments-d4e1b5ca

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thanks a lot for sharing this information of your article. Its really good to hear this things from you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello and good morning or night to you @Kloverztel I am looking forward to hearing back from you on whether this boosting tactic works for you, or if you have another workable method. Your input is valued here so please continue to follow and leave updates here on this thread. Thanks for the comment! Have a wonderful time on Read.cash!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes boosting strategies can really help a lot but of course we have alsobto be wise when is the right time for that to make. Thanks for ypur sponsorship to me sir @TruSuccesXpert i really appreciate it and im very much happy cant believe it sir.😍😘 Thank again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@zaber12 Hello there! I don't usually comment on post that are less than a full sentence, but I thought I would give a helpful tip here. Less is not more on Read.cash. Leaving more in-depth comments has been found to increase your points here, which means more money in your pocket. Leaving one or two words in a comment while it is appreciated by me, means virtually nothing to Read.cash. Let everyone here know more about your thoughts by leaving longer comments and help to build on the conversation. We are glad that you're here with us! Thank you! https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/it-pays-to-post-engaging-article-comments-d4e1b5ca

$ 0.00
3 years ago

GoodπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Renz05 Thank you for the thumps up! I don't know if you have the time but leaving one word comments do not help your points. It seems that somewhere between 3 and 5 sentences is where you need to be for a points increase. Here's an article I wrote on this subject. I hope you find this article helpful. Thank again! https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/it-pays-to-post-engaging-article-comments-d4e1b5ca

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried boosting before and never consider the number of views before boosting. After reading this, I finally realized that it is important to consider in boosting articles than having more likes and comments. Another suggestion for boosting is the type of article you will boost. The header should be eye-catchy that will tell the readers to click it. The content should be informative and interesting at the same time that will stimulate the readers to interact with the content of the article. And I can see some of boosted articles are made on the same day. I think the very good time in boosting article is on the next days so we can check first if that kind of article is appealing to readers or not. Without those factors, the money in boosting will be wasted. Thank you giving us ideas about boosting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jane You are a thinker, I can tell. I had a look at your profile of articles and immediately wanted to sponsor you. What you've said in the comments here will not fall on deaf ears. I see you are practicing what you preach as your article topic titles are very engaging. Everyone here on this tread should visit Jane's profile and follow her example. Nice work Jane and nice to meet you! I hope to continue to hear from you. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. thank you so much for that compliment 😊 to be honest, I saw your logo on one of the users sponsors block here and got curious bout mmap magazine, I even tried to register there but my email add always invalid. πŸ˜… I want to know your username even before but everytime I click your logo, it always sent me to mmap magazine site. I was thankful that @esciisc made an article bout you and finally I saw your username and immediately find for it. 😁

Btw, thank you sir for giving me sponsorship 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jane You are very welcome! I will have one of my techs check to see if there is a problem with registration on the magazine website. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. There is a couple of free things you can get from the website without registering. But of course it would be better to register for the full benefit. Registration is free of course. I didn't even think about people not getting to my read.cash profile from the sponsors link. I just assumed you could click my profile name but sponsorship doesn't work that way. Thanks to @esciisc for posting the article that allowed you to find me. That was nice! Also thank you for you very nice comments here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome @Jane and @TruSuccessXpert. I didn't know that a small thing I did will make a difference. I'm just happy to know that you value our comments. I hope to see more informative articles coming from you and I'd be glad to learn from a pro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure sir as i considered you as one of the prominent users here. So chatting with you is really overwhelming. And i didn't expect to get positive feedback from a user like you. Thank you again for giving me sponsorship 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been boosting my article whenever I don't have an article to published. I don't consider the time on when to boost it or even the number of views. After boosting my article, only few got read it. I think my articles are not attractive enough. Thank you for this tip!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jabs Very happy that the post was helpful to you! I looked over your articles and you have good topics. Your numbers look pretty good as well. Do you think your account should be doing better than it is right now? I think what a lot of us are going to find is that our writing game will have to get better to be at the top of the mountain. The larger Read.cash grows the more difficult it will be to get people to notice our articles. Keep writing and more people will be attracted to your work. I think it looks great so far, if you don't mind me saying. Also be patient with yourself. Success is a process and comes over time. Have a great day/night depending on where you're from.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I am doing good here in readcash and I am used to everything that's going on here. My 2 months as a user was good. Sharing and reading articles was fun and enjoyful. It enhance my creativity and writing skills. By the way, I am from Philippines

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jabs I am also getting the swing of things here on Read.cash. I wasn't a fan of the platform at first but like anything else it takes time to get used to it. I like it now! I am on here to help my learning of how blockchain websites run, and how people interact with them. I have a much bigger plans for the future and I am learning much here. I am a published author many times over but I still use writing websites to enhance my skills. It's very nice to meet you all the way from the Philippines. I am from the US.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope for the best sir! And nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very informative article. I like it. Thank you for sharing this kind of topic it is very helpful for all of us to be aware when we should or shouldn't boost our article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@carisdaneym Thank you for finding and reading this article post! I am very happy that this information was helpful for you. Remember for this article to be most effective we need feedback on this topic. The information that I am looking for in order to completely validate this idea is data from your own experience. In other words tell the community here if boosting in this manner is work for you. If you have another method of boosting your content let us know and we can all test it. Plus the more people we get to look at this article the more data we will have on this boosting topic. Thank You again so much! Have a fantastic day/night depending on where you are in the world. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had articles but i did not yet use boost. Because i just happened to hesitate everytime that it's not gonna work. I knew that my articles were not maybe that kind of articles people interested to but i am just only expressing my freedom of learning. That maybe someday people will tend to look up to my articles.. Hope so..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jowheo1220 Thanks for posting a comment and it's a good on at that! Your thinking about posting and how you wrote about it is interesting. I think many people will have your same ideas about posting to this platform as you. Of course expressing yourself through your articles is great but you are also here, I believe, as an entrepreneur. This means your work should be working for you. I have articles about this in my library of work. Check it out! You may find some of the articles helpful... Don't trust yourself about the things you write about being interesting to others. You may be only thinking from your prospective. In stead make your work available to other people and let them decide for themselves. You will be surprised at how many people will love what you are doing and writing about. I have a couple of other tips for you but I want to present these tips as articles, so I won't mention them in this comment post. I am looking forward to hearing more from you in the future. Thank You!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the very good advice Sir. One of this days i will visit your articles in order for me to know more about this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me also boosting my article. The first time i boost my article I thought my spend money for boost are maybe it is back. But I'm wrong. Haha now I know the right time to boost. Thankyou buddy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@JvAnora You're welcome! I can see from your comment that English isn't your first language. Is this true? This leads me to a second question... Did you find it difficult to read and understand my article on this topic? Your feedback would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Actually I'm a filipino some of words I can't understand in english but It is alright.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing I got to read this article. Lol So I just figured that I have been doing it wrong. That is why I get so disappointed everytime I go to my my boosted page. I have been boosting my articles, and see no result to it. Thank you for this enlightening and informational article. Next time, I will carefully think about it if my article is worth boosting or not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Eirolfeam2 I'm so happy that this article was helpful to you. I think everyone commenting here is getting a bit of useful information. Please keep us posted on your results and if you do something different with boosting let us know. I am using this feed as a testing ground so feedback is always welcomed. Thanks again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will surely help me,thank you for sharing this idea/information. I have boosted 2 of my articles before because i had seen some post saying thag boosting your articles will help you earn more. But i think it did not help me earn more. Now i know why, hahahaha.. Again thank you for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@damelindz Boosting will help you earn more money for sure, but only if you boost correctly. When I started boosting articles it was almost always at a lose. I think I had one or two articles that did okay. So that's when I started really watching my boost and this article was born. I don't think these is an exact formula for boosting because each article is different. What I'm working towards is establishing a baseline for everyone can start from. Thank you for the comment! Cheers!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Likewise. Now, i need to do the math first before deciding which article deserve some boost.. Thank you again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are the words I badly need to hear lol. I know how boost works but I'm not too sure when to boost my articles. When an article is good in my perspective, I just boost it after I published it. But this one made me realize that I'm doing it wrong and I'm wasting some of my money on boost. From now on, I will wait for a reaction from the community first before paying for boost. Thanks a lot for these tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@esciisc Thank you for the comment! Please let us know here if this article made a difference once you test the boosting techniques. Also don't be afraid to test other options on your own and give updates for the other on this thread. We can all test different ideas to see which ones work the best. Although my findings have worked here I believe that it can be improved with enough input from other members. Thanks Again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I'll definitely give an update.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Sir for sharing your article about "Boost". This information will help us a lot when boosting article, I got an idea now.
Check this out, you need to read this @Shoycc @Athena

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@gerl Thank you very much for the comment, and for sharing this article with your friends. The more people who read this article the more people will be helped. The other article links at the bottom of the page are also written to help people create a better Read.cash experience. Check them out as well! Thanks Again and have a wonderful day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have read your article where you put at the bottom of this article. Really helps us with those tips you've written.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@gerl Thank you for checking out some other articles that I've written. If you have any questions about my articles please feel free to let me know. I am busy with the release of next months MMAP Magazine but I will get back to you as soon as I can if you have questions. Thank again for the comments!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think your article is helping me😭😭😭 I can see the result😍 this is my first time to withdraw $3 here at readcash. Thank you so much! I don't know how to thank you for this idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@gerl That's AWESOME! I am so happy for you!! I think this is great and should be shared with other members here on Read.cash. I hope to have everyone read this article and the comment to learn the secrets of success. Keep it up! Lots of $$$ for you!!πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did share it with my friends, I hope they will take it seriously because I just tried it, and effective. Of course, when trying something don't forget to do it with own effort and hard work, do experiment too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thank you for the sponsorship, thanks for the trust.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the upvote! I'm not here for the $. I'm here for a learning experience and to grow my knowledge as a person. And maybe to meet some nice new people along the way. I guess getting upvote $ does add to credibility so for that I thank you so much @gerl !πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's obvious you are not here for money, I just don't know how to give you an appreciation, I'm so happy today!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

LOL! Truthfully just knowing that someone is benefiting and appreciative is enough for me. You sound like excitement is running right through you. That is putting a smile on my face.πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the tips when to boost article, like we discussed it @gerl @Pluma now sir have made an article tips for this 😊 This will help us, when to boost our article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for mentioning me hereπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘, I got an idea now when to boost.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome I just remember you we are talking about this yesterday 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! You're really a true friendπŸ™‚, even we didn't know each other, that's a real big help po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dont mention it, as much as I can I am willing to help and share what I read and know 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Eybyoung I am really glad that I wrote this article. It's nice to see that my work is helping you and others who were actually thinking of this issue. I am grateful that you are sharing this information with each other. There may be other topics that you find useful as well, that I've written about. If you see something helpful let me know in the comments. Thank You! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome, just by reading and having your reply is such an honor. I have great respect for all established authors, I will spare time to read more of your articles. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh of course. I love making good positive conversations with people. I am happy to speak with you and learn more about you. Anyone can be an author if they put the time and effort into it. I don't see being an author as a huge deal anymore. When I wrote my first book it was something special to me, but now it's just normal. lol It was a journey like anything else in life. Thank you for the compliment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really, the first time must be the most memorable time because the feelings are specifically πŸ’•

By the way, thanks for the sponsorship 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Eybyoung Yes that first time of becoming a published author was really something special indeed. I still get excited sometimes but nothing like the first time. I run a magazine now which I think I mentioned. My magazine really gets my gears going because I get to produce a new issue every three months. I also get to interview some amazing entrepreneurs, athletes, and personalities.

Thanks for the conversation and you are very welcome for the sponsorship. It is indeed my pleasure!

$ 0.00
3 years ago