Protecting Your Brand On Read.Cash

93 352
Avatar for TruSuccessXpert
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Correcting The Forced To "Subscribe To Me" Issue Without Conflict.

Like anything else as Read.Cash grows there will be some growing pains alone the way. These growing pains need not be a huge headache to the Read.Cash community as a whole. When systems are created there will always be people who test that system. Some will test the system by trying to scam it, and other will test the system by default. So what am I talking about? Well for example; right now on Read.Cash there are people who are trying force the issue of subscriptions. I am noticing that a seemingly growing number of members are telling other members to subscribe to them.

This "subscribe for subscribe" phenomenon seems to be fairly new but at the same time a bit of an annoyance. There are more and more complaints about this happening in the comment sections. It seems like people are getting fed up. This is most likely a trend that will burn itself out over time. If not the community's voice will most likely put a stop to this behavior. In the end the issue will be solved and likely in a natural fluid manner. The voice of a community is powerful but should never be overbearing. People who may not yet understand how members want to interact with them may push the boundaries. I don't believe any malicious intent is is at hand here.

One way to curb the "subscribe for subscribe" mischief is to not take action. Sometimes the largest voice makes a difference by saying nothing at all. If members do not aid in the problem usually the problem will stop on it's own. Many times letting people figure out a situation for themselves has a lasting affect. I talked about a alternative action in a post comment. Placing a subscribe at the end of a post is much less intrusive and even natural. For those who are asking for subscribers over and over again this is not the best way to gain trust. Members will subscribe to you for your contributions to Read.Cash and that's the way it should be.

Treat your Read.Cash account like it's your brand. Hurting your brand will hurt your business. You never want to damage your brand, so treat it with care and honor. People will respect and back you for a long time when they know that your brand is important to you. If you respect your brand other people will respect your brand. This is my opinion and my experience. I am not a representative of Read.Cash and have no say in how this issue is resolved. Very best to you all in growing your brand the right way.

Very Best,

Michaelson Williams, tsx

129
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of TruSuccessXpert
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TruSuccessXpert
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Comments

I was doing that at first honestly... But upon learning how it really works, I stopped asking for subsription.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that when I started on read.cash I would always end my articles with a subscribe as well. I decide that if my content wasn't good enough for people to subscribe on their own I would not ask. I do however believe that linking people to other helpful content is complete acceptable. Thanks for the comment and support! I am always grateful!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we all started from that point sir. Thanks again๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a lovely and informative write up.... Thanks for adding more knowledge to us..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Treat your Read.Cash account like it's your brand. Hurting your brand will hurt your business

Honestly agreed to this. Your account is your brand and if you treat readcash as business you need to protect your brand name. Keeping it clean and clear. Thank you for this wonderful โค๏ธ article sir ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@salma24 Hey thanks for commenting here! If people would just understand this simple principle they could build a great deal of credibility, and their brand will attract many subscribers. I have increased my subscribers to over 100 in just a few days. This is because I sincerely engage in what people are saying in the comments. When I read articles the topic has to be something I'm interested in. If I am interested I will read the entire article and then tell the author what I think about it. I let the author know how helpful their content was for me. I almost never leave a one liner in the comments. I believe this to be effortless and even border line disrespectful. No author worth their salt wants to see a one word comment like "Nice" in the comments section of their article. How disappointing is that. You work so hard researching and writing and someone say to you "nice". Let authors and content creators know that they mean something, that their work means something. I'll stop here or this will be an article in itself...lol Thanks for your comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand you for that "nice " words in the comments. We know that this users are just jumping into Comment section without reading the Articles they click and since they know nothing about the Articles they can only came up with a short words such as nice and Related words.

Even the move to spam Featured didn't stop this users from doing it. And In my case I can't downvotes them because commenting these "nice" is not bad. So I let them and Don't reply to them most of the time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally understand your point sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good points! But the Sub for sub arose when some see Read.Cash as a money making thing. They don't care of anything but points and money. It does increase the chance of seeing other people doing the same and give a chance to comment each other with even more meaningless comments just to give each other easy points. This is slowly fading and people are now downvoting these to end up having less points for them (I think).

However for me and many who cares I just want genuine subscribers and sponsors and I dont care how many. But they are people who will be interested by my posts and will likely leave good engaging comments. This will lead to better recognition and in the end more points anyway.

One thing that can be done is to block these users. When they cant see any articles because all authors blocked them, they wont be able to do so.

Yes, nowadays to go one step further and rise, personal branding is very important. People who recognized this will just play that game.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW! @Yann.Poire You said it all and you said it correctly. Every point you made is correct and I've seen examples of it. Down voting and making as spam has helped to teach these greed focused people a lesson. And that's all people need sometimes is a lesson. The community shapes the space so what we allow as the community is what the platform will look like. I only wish for these bad actors that they learn the lesson and begin to post meaningful content or move to an easier target website. Thank you so much for your extremely valid points and wisdom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your reply to my comment. I am just being honest there.

I haven't been here for long but I've been online for a very long time and been in so many communities since MIRC, IIRC... And this is what caught my attention.

The pattern is somewhat the same. Back then it was cheap fame be it bad or good and now its money but they play the same.

Here is what I wrote a week ago and 2 days after using the platform...

https://read.cash/@Yann.Poire/maybe-spammer-are-getting-the-best-of-it-now-not-so-much-for-the-rest-c008b927

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that advice. Read Cash actualy made me realize that Its really fun to write without expecting a big amount of money in returns. I really get more money on my daily job. Aslong as your happy with writing you can do it anytime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@thiscrain I agree with you 100%! I am a published author and run a magazine so the money isn't important here for me either. I do use the money to boost content creators that I like. I like to sponsor authors who are creating helpful content. It's fun! I also use the monetary factor as a gauge to measure my success here on Read.cash. This platform is also helping me to learn about crypto and how people interact with decentralized platforms. I guess you can say I'm in school to self learn right now. I have a huge crypto project coming in 2021 and it's going to be exciting! Hey thanks for you comment! I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly sir I remember one quote from my teacher he says "if speach is decoration silence is peace" it implies to this when you notice that no body is acting upon a task you leave it your self without any body asking you to stop it. Thanks indeed for this advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Si11 Thank you for leaving a comment on my article. I am from the US so I am not sure I completely understand what your teacher was saying. I've thought about the quote but some of the translation I don't understand. If you would like to explain again I would be very grateful. I am really into quotes and their meanings. Thanks Again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is actually out of context I just want to use the idea Meaning instead of acting upon someone harshly you leave it so he notice no action at the he will decide what best he should do But I repeat my self out of context.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are right sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great writing sir I appreciate your article it's very informative article for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello @Sumi123 I'm glad that you stopped by to leave a comment. I also have an article on how post comments can boost your point thus increasing your Read.cash income. You will find the link within the comments here on this thread. Enjoy and tell me what you think about the article. Thanks again! Have a wonderful day/night!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats a nuce advice. I agree we should maintain quality and gesture everywhere we go as it represents type of person you are. Even more om Read Cash, as you could be a role model for your followers and people usually follow trends of their mentors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really all people need hard work...because it is the success time...and hard work are really help you brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they are some members trying to scam the platfrom they make sure they will ruin the community on read cash which is bad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Mumthaz01 Yes you are correct. People trying to scam the Read.cash platform is bad. I never understand why people try to take the short cut when the honest way feels so much better. Well I do understand it from a psychological standpoint. Humans are wired to take the path of least resistance. This is primitive in nature as a safety and protect. Some people are naturally scammers and will always look for this path, but it's almost never truly easy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow nice article dear ,best wishes for you ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for this clarification. Instead of spamming their comments which suggests wickedness on your path, just keep mute. I'm new here but will never do that. To the perpetrators, stop hurting your brand. Kudos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@PrettyShare Welcome! I am glad that you are here and that you made a comment on this article. May you have many successful days and months here on Read.cash. Thanks for you comment! Have a wonderful day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said sir!!Actually subscribe for subscribe is a lame sentence.I hate it so much.the main success and happiness is in hard work.We all should work hard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Redoun I agree with you 100%! It is unprofessional to leave "subscribe for subscribe" type comments and shows the content creators that their work means nothing to you. I'm sure it wasn't the intentions of Read.cash to spend hours, days, and months to build a website community that doesn't care. I am positive that the reason they built this site or at least one of the mean reasons is to create meaningful content for others, and have people get paid to do so. Thanks for you comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hard work is essential here to make it large

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Zeecotech Please read the article linked in this comment. Your comments aren't long enough and that may be costing you points and in turn costing you money, that you would otherwise be receiving. Don't throw away money on making short comments. Here's the link. https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/it-pays-to-post-engaging-article-comments-d4e1b5ca

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said, i really appreciate your effort

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@lbrahimkhalilmagashi I just wanted to add a little extra helpful nuggets here to help you do better on Read.cash. I discovered the secrets to increasing your points through better commenting. One liners and short worded comments are not effective practices. Checkout the full article here at this link. Thanks for stopping by and for being interested in my work. https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/it-pays-to-post-engaging-article-comments-d4e1b5ca

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The effort is really worth appreciation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Zeecotech I see that you and @lbrahimkhalilmagashi really appreciated the article and even may sponsor it. Sponsorship is great and in my mind helps with credibility, so if you sponsor this article that's great! It's not what I'm looking for through. I am a published author many times over, and run my own magazine so the money here is not important. Helping people with their success is my biggest goal. What is your goal here on Read.cash? Thank you very much for reading my content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok let's sponsor it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed Sir. Treat it better and handle with care

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Proper care must surely be taken

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did that to gain a subscribers but after that I find it annoying. Now I'm more focus on publishing articles than gaining subscribers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome @Cupc8 It's great that you realized that what you were doing was not effective and changed. Sometimes we continue doing something even if it doesn't work. Focusing on articles will allow people to love your work organically. This means people will be more engaging with your content. Congrats to you! Thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, article is more importanta

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really bad to say such things, lets play by the rules

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really is a bit of annoying when new users of Read.Cash keeps commenting that. They didn't know how it feels to not being appreciated with the article you made. And that they only existed on your comments box because they only want you to subscribe back to them. That is one thing to make me not motivated to create an article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome buddy๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah when I started in read.cash I also did that but in some ways I realize that I do not need that much subscriber in read cash as long as my article is very interesting many viewer will attract and I do not need to force them to subscribe at me they have their own will. So they should do what they like. If they like your articles they will surely subscribed at you and you dont need to force act them.

Btw, I also not forcing you nor saying that you should subscribed at me. But can I have a help from you. Even a little act will do and it would surely make a change in my future. I am sure of it. Try to read my article till the end and act based on my situation . I am not a scammer nor spammer but I really need some of your help. This is my article. https://read.cash/@yagami/my-last-article-help-your-small-amount-for-my-study-and-future-d290f1df Hope you will read it till the end and kinda make some act. If you doubt me you can contact me if you want. If I am a scammer I should stop using readcash right now if you like. Thank Youu Veryy much๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Writing a comment like " I subscribe to you and subscribe to me back" is really annoying. When you're writing an article about something, especially when you're trying to find answers and you saw a comment like that," I subscribe to you and subscribe to me back" I feel insulted. But still, I try to visit their profile and look for their Articles if is it worth it subscribing to them? Then, if their articles are cool then I'll subscribe to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about having sponsorship program? There are certain author who are taking advantage of this event. Their forcing the members to subscribe them just to join the program?.how do you perceive this matter? Thank you and more power.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@thootzy Thanks for the comment. Of course members have to make up their own minds whether to join/sub to a content creators page. I do understand what you are saying and have run in to some less tasteful sponsorships promotions by creators. I believe a lot of this negative behavior must be cleaned up by the community and not just by Read.cash alone. The community is what moves ideas the strongest. So if everyone sends a message to creators of negative sponsorship program creator by not joining them, the issue will likely be resolved naturally. I will be putting more articles out on how to have positive interactions on read.cash, soon. Thanks Again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how members want to interact with them may push the boundaries. I don't believe any malicious intent is is at hand here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Arnab876 If I am understanding your point here, you are at least partially correct. Not everyone has malicious intent as they engage with other members. That would be a huge problem. However, there is still an issue or we would not have to talk about this subject at all. The reason I wrote the article was because of all the complaints I was reading in the comments. This is the internet and not everyone has good intentions. And sometimes greed overpowers good judgement. We just have to be wise about how and who we engage with in order to have the best Read.cash experience. Thanks for Your comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah youโ€™re right its really real that your readcash account like It's your brand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Adnanadil That is correct! Members should treat their read cash accounts like it's their family name at stake. Treat your account like you are already a huge company, which influences a great deal of the public. You wouldn't want to tarnish your brand name would you? I know for me, my brand means everything, and how I present it to the general public is important. I run a magazine with advertisers that count on me to present them in the best light. If I do not, my advertisers will leave the magazine and my business will be lost. Thanks for your insightful comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Apnar kora ei sundor post tar jonno apnaek onek onek thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learnt a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah sometimes silence and not taking acyion would solve a problem on its own And as you say we should repect ourselves 1st to gain others repect

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@alyce Thank you! Have a wonderful evening! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learn many things in this article. Thanks ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Sahariya Awesome! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Inviting everyone to visit my profile. Subs to subs. Here is my article link https://read.cash/@alvi/whats-happening-on-read-cash-fb653c46

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This really freaking great article yes i like this line here sir its really moves me a lot.. And fust agree with this.. Its really real... Treat your Read.Cash account like it's your brand. Hurting your brand will hurt your business. You never want to damage your brand, so treat it with care and honor. People will respect and back you for a long time when they know that your brand is important to you. If you respect your brand other people will respect your brand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah very well article ...good to know the each amd every words thanks to you ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think with this I will be able to protect my brand on read cash..thanks so much for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe me back dear๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've subscribed you, so I hope you'll subscribe me back. Thanks a lot for sharing beautiful posts like this one.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already subscribed you dear. Please subscribe me back๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜ we support each other๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said. It's nice dear ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Maybe we should just ignore them totally and they'll stop eventually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good suggestion for young generation Thanks a lot..

Your writing skilling is very good

So. I hope you support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for this information. really informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its like a trande

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is ok to subscribe them back it depends on the quality of their articles, many posting also a so short post telling that subscribes also their friends, and then friends of friends. Urgh, annoying sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe back to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well said my dear . hope rhat some could change rheir ways of living here because of that sub to sub

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmmm.

You're very right here. Being silent to them will really work or might work.

We still have another bridge to cross which is multiple short post, it's getting too much bit by bit.

Well, like you have said,every platfrom has its own growing pain. I think this is read.cash growing pain it has to deal with.

Shalom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I donโ€™t want someone to subscribe to me if they donโ€™t like my blog post. That doesn't mean anything to me. Itโ€™s the same as when you sell a weight loss product and you have friends who are interested in cars.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally support your view on this, take no action when asked to subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so true. Many of them are just spamming. It's better to have a subscriber because of your articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said. For tha past two weeks since I joined this community, I encountered this several instances. I first check their articles after then I decide if I will subscribe back depending on the quality of their articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago