It Pays To Post Engaging Article Comments

22 93
Avatar for TruSuccessXpert
3 years ago

I am a published author several times over so I write a great deal. However, sometime when I respond to post comments I get a little lazy or there isn't enough content to respond to. What I mean is the article post comments have to few words. In conversation we need information to feed off from the other person, so that we can engage in productive discourse. When someone enters a post comment that is less than 10 words it's difficult to engage in meaningful conversation.

Making comments that are one or two words actually shows a disinterest in the posted content. Let's show the article content creators that we are interested in what they are contributing to Read.cash. This doesn't only help the content creator it also helps you as the commenter. It is more likely that someone will visit your content if you are posting relevant comments. In my experience people are more interesting when they engage in conversations. And people who don't engage in meaningful discourse are less interesting.

Now I am not absolutely sure about my next statement, but from my experience on Read.cash it could be true. It seems, from my experience that whenever I post substantive comments to an article my points increase. I seem to get a greater amount of points when I make comments over one to two sentences. I cannot yet substantiate this claim. I am still testing the theory. I will update you with my findings soon.

Maybe everyone can test this idea with me by leaving longer comments on this posted article. Let everyone know if by leaving longer comments here if your points are increase as a result. One post comment may not be enough to fully test my theory. Try posting on some of my other content and then look at your numbers to see if your points and pay increases. To measure this theory be sure to leave an article post that is at least two full sentences relevant to the article post. I am fairly sure that making comments such as; "nice, nice post, nice article, thanks, sub me, etc. etc. etc. will not count.

If my theory is correct your Read.cash returns both financially and socially will increase. People will become more interested in you because of your engaging article comments. You should gain subscribers, increase popularity, boost points, and therefore, grow your revenue. Make It Happen!

Very Best

Michaelson Williams, tsx

Don't forget that I am offering free national advertising space in my magazine. Find out how you can enter to build your brand with prominent advertising real estate. https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/win-free-advertising-space-to-build-your-brand-93d16317

YOU CAN GET TO ADVERTISE IN OCTOBERS ISSUE FREE IF YOU HURRY! https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/win-free-advertising-space-to-build-your-brand-93d16317

33
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @gerl
Sponsors of TruSuccessXpert
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TruSuccessXpert
3 years ago

Comments

It is unfortunate that users of this platformer see all this as a way to make money. I wrote one Post bass about points on R.C. And about longer comments. I was amazed when I saw that there were comments below it "good post" "good job" "sub me please ..." it Just shows how many spammers are actually here who comment nonsense, and don't even bother to read Article. Since I learned a lot of new things on this platform, people write about everything and everything, I click and read what interests me, and I don't run through someone's effort to finally write a two-word comment. It's great that you wrote this, maybe something changes in some people and you realize that it's useless what they do. Greeting.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

@Jigglyspy I wanted sponsor you but your block isn't up yet. Hint hint. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jigglyspy I don't think it's bad that people are here on Read.cash to make money but I do think it's bad how some people want to go about doing so. You are so right about some people that don't even learn from the articles that are meant for to help them do better on the platform. It makes no sense at all to post nonsense comments. But I think some of those people do not understand the platform yet and will learn to do better as they understand its purpose. I think it's about respecting yourself, your brand and the content creators. You comment here is awesome and insightful. Thanks so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, I didn't think it was bad to make money on the platform, I think it's bad that they come and just spam, thereby diminishing the value of our point that we honestly earn :) I'm honored that you wanted to sponsor me, but I I don't even know I have a sponsorship block. Maybe you can help me solve this? Greeting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i'm looking this kind of article here and good for me i found it..very interesting content about creating article which lead to more views and comment ,increasing points too.i follow this and observe if my points will increase as will as my view..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@MaeGun Thank you for the comment and yes, please keep us updated on your points. I more people that give feedback the better idea we'll have about this topic. So far from what I am experiencing longer meaning comments does increase points. Thank for the update and have a wonderful day/night. 😃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can honestly relate to this, especially on creating a comment. For example, one user commented on my article like " nice, good, wow, " honestly, I never replied on that one-word comment, why? What to tell? I'm not interested in that, it would be better to find some comments that I'm interested to answer back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@gerl That's absolutely correct. One word comments cannot stimulate a persons mind enough to create an answer. The comment must be engaging enough to help the person think. A "nice, good, or wow" does nothing to get the reader interested in forming a reply. Your comment stimulated my brain enough for me to want to think about a proper answer back to you. What a wonderful way to have a conversation! Everyone who comments should be thinking in the same manner. Thank You! 👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree that posting a substantial comment on an article pays. I have proven this all the time. That is why you should actually read the article before commenting something, because if you are only going to comment 2-3 words, you are spamming and actually not gaining points. And I also agree that posting relevant comments has a lot of benefits. You can engage in a good discussion, and that way you can also gain friends, same as you can increase your points. I hope spammers will realize this one. Great job on this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Eirolfeam2 You bring up a good point about gaining friends. I am, right now getting to know a few people on this platform whom I speak to through commenting regularly. This in tern makes me want to read their articles and other content more frequently. I also gladly sponsor them and all because they took the time to engage in meaningful discourse. Building relationships is so very important in business and in life. Thank you much for the comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First, I would like to thank you for the sponsorship that you have given me. And yes, there are a lot of good users in this platform who can and are willing to offer friendships as long as your intention is clear. And I agree, as a Business Management student, I have learned that it is very important to build close relationship not just with the people you are working with, but also with the people who works for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's show the article content creators that we are interested in what they are contributing to Read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Arnab876 Absolutely! The content creators that do the work and bring the most value will be respected and gain the most. Others who don't care about their brand or content will naturally fall by the wayside. Now of course I wish everyone the very best of success here on this platform. But, if someone doesn't care enough to produce a good product the market or community will decide their fate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now read.cash domt pay as much as previous one and it becomes so disturbing in giving points and i suggest read.cash that please gives us the point what we do worked for either that is writimg or reading the paragraph and commenting our views to it. Thanks for this article sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Madanpanta Thanks for the comment, but you are missing something. The points for creators can never stay at the same rate. When I started I think there were a little over 7,000 members, now there's over 26,000. The distribution of points must change in order to reflect the number of users. Does that make sense?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is exactly what we called the quality engagement, agree with you when a user comments only a few words it only means they are not interested in the content of articles at all. So what's the point of replying to them, and even if I tried telling them to comment better they don't listen because they are not interested to learn or grow to make them an effective use here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Eybyoung I agree! This is a classic case of you get what you give. If you give little or nothing then that is what you will get back. People who don't really care to leave a substantive comment will not get replies back to their comments. What can you reply to a person that says "Nice"? You may be able to reply "thanks" and no one will get points for either comment. It's just not worth the time to even reply to those comments at all. Leave better comment and people will be more engaging, like we are doing here. The people that don't learn this technique are killing their brand and not building good relationships. Your comment was great! Thank you much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is a perfect example of why read cash is not a platform for good writers. You are an excellent writer but see the number of views and up votes you got. You are right that seeing the articles in read cash it becomes difficult to make meaningful and lengthy comments. Now I have stopped my effort except the odd ones like this which are far and few. And just 5 minutes back I saw a so called article with 2 sentences and it had 83 comments, mostly 2-3 words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@aniruddhasen I had to laugh at your comment. You are correct and definitely have a different point of view. I am very glad that you took the time to actually comment on my article. Don't give up on this platform. People like you are the people that this platform needs to stick around and make more comments. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Valuable comments deserves valuable response, simple as that and be relevant on topic was a must

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This man has spoken!😁 Even you sir noticed those person who are fond of commenting off topic thingy. Anyway, may I ask sir why are you here in this platform?

$ 0.00
3 years ago