The Michaelson Effect: Bob's Story Of Success

13 93
Avatar for TruSuccessXpert
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Take pride in what you've built and people will almost always speak about you in the highest regard. Pay close attention to the words and tone that Bob Hoover uses as he talks about his experience working with me. I am extremely proud to listen too, and read the words of other people as they talk about me or any of my brands. This shows me that I am doing the right thing in regards to how I treat other people. Good Karma always comes back to me, because in my life I have tried to do my best to give as much good karma out to others. Please enjoy Bob's story and then go listen to or read other stories like his in the links below.

The Michaelson Effect: Bob's Story

Bob,

At 55 years old, knowing that my dad passed away at the age of 54, I made a determination that I was going to get myself into shape and lose some weight. Those were my exact goals! Having grown up tall and thin, I never dreamed I would ever have to try to lose weight, let alone be considered “obese” by the standard “height & weight” charts! Unfortunately, over the last 15 years or so I put on 35 to 40 extra pounds...mostly in my stomach area. With a very busy personal and business schedule including 50% out of town travel, I knew I needed some help to get started, but had no idea where or to whom to go. I knew I would not get what I needed by going to the local gym and running on the treadmill or other cardio machines.

I first heard about Michaelson Williams from my wife, who managed a Little Caesars pizza restaurant, located next to the fitness center where Michaelson worked a few years earlier. So I went to visit Michaelson at I’m Core Fit for an introductory work out. After that I was ready to get started, and was serious about getting back in shape. That first day I could barely do a single push-up! I signed up for half hour sessions 3 days a week ...and boy were some of those early sessions BRUTAL! It took every bit of effort I could muster up to push through...but I was determined! I would never have continued on had I not had a financial commitment (paid in advance) and been so determined to succeed with my goals.

Fortunately, I stuck it out and with Michaelson’s constant encouragement, insistence and ‘hard love’ he pushed me through the initial stage and kept me coming back each time for another “whipping”. As I progressed, I could steadily feel myself getting stronger. My first unanticipated accomplishment was the fact that I started getting up earlier in the morning ready to go...because I was getting a better night’s sleep!

Next Michaelson started his ‘boot camps’ three days a week, which meant that I was now working out 6 days a week (when I was in town). A main emphasis of the camp was on losing weight by eating properly in combination with the workouts. So I started an entirely new lifestyle in eating. It was at this stage that I started shedding pounds. Over the course of about 12 weeks I lost 30 pounds...while at the same time gaining muscle mass. It has been over 5 months and I have maintained my new weight, and have no plans on going back where I was!

Michaelson has the type of personality that keeps you engaged, and causes you to push yourself harder to reach beyond your known or planned limits. Michaelson gave me a compliment the other day that really meant a lot to me. He asked me how old I was... “Are you 51?” I responded with the correct age of 55. He proceeded to inform me that I was holding my own against some of his clients that were 10, 15, and even some 20 years younger! That meant a lot to me! Thanks to my determination and Michaelson’s training and encouragement my body feels better, and stronger than I can ever remember it feeling!

Regards, Bob Hoover, Vice President Little Caesars

Now you have the opportunity too write your own Success Story, when you trade your successful goal achievement for cryptocurrency.

Respectfully,

Michaelson Williams,TSX, Author of True Success Naturally, Editor-n-Chief at MMAP Magazine.

I am the host of the True Success Xpert Podcast where I interview and sometimes am interviewed by some new age entrepreneurship. This podcast is always exciting and intriguing as the conversations cover a broad spectrum of topics.

More stories like Bob's:

Jason Dickens Story: https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/the-michaelson-effect-jason-dickens-story-14d7bf7a

Michelle' Story: https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/the-michaelson-effect-michelles-story-of-success-c2709f24

Marc's Story: https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/the-michaelson-effect-marcs-story-of-success-8f9e6af9

Jason Paul Grieco's Story: https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/the-michaelson-effect-jason-paul-griecos-story-of-success-73a71ca9

Janine's Story: https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/the-michaelson-effect-janines-story-of-success-af1ac20f

13
$ 26.97
$ 26.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
+ 2
Sponsors of TruSuccessXpert
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TruSuccessXpert
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

very touching especially to a soul that's needs lifting

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Chisso! If you are the soul that needs lifting then I am happy that you found this story. I hope you get a chance to read some of the other stories as well. Life is always full ups and downs, so if you are in a downturn there may be a lesson that needs to be learned, before heading up again. Enjoy the entire journey.

Thanks again! Michaelson Williams, TSX

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like what Bob said about the financial commitment. Paying in advance can really motivate people further. I'm happy Bob got his groove back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello @JonicaBradley Yeah Bob worked very hard and was also self motivated. He didn't know this at the time, but I would have still been able to get him to continue working with me, even without the pre payment aspect. I've had many people who wanted to give up early on in their journey with me, when the road got tough. But I always found a way to get the message across that the journey was important to their entire life. I always try to speak to a persons Inner-Self, not the shell on the outside. Check out Michelle's story, I know you'll like it as well! Thanks Again for the comment! https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/the-michaelson-effect-michelles-story-of-success-c2709f24

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So, when are you coming to Teeny-Tiny Town, Texas to come kick my ass, um I mean, motivate me to get fitter?? I have trouble with self-motivation. Unless it is motivation to eat all the chocolate flavored carbs. . . I was a runner. Started late in life and stopped for reasons. And I started lifting with my husband a few years ago, but turned into a twelve-year-old boy and just wanted to go heavier faster. I injured myself. *sigh. I went to physical therapy and got all fixed up, but have been a bit gunshy about lifting again. I really am much more motivated to do stuff, not just physical stuff - other stuff, too, when I am accountable to someone not me. I had a lot of health issues for a couple of years but they have been resolved. All that's left is for me to get back on the horse. Wait. Who took my horse? Here horsey horsey horsey. . .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@JonicaBradley Is there a "Teeny-Tiny" place where I can write my next book? I close on my house next month.😊 Does your husband workout with you? It's always good to have a workout partner. You don't need a gym or even weights to get into shape. Getting in good physical condition begins in the mind, and the body must fall in line. Working around injuries can be tough, but doable with the right mindset. I love horses! Do you have any?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In town they have a bed and breakfast or two. I think. They may have been sold. Population here is under 2k. The pop of the COUNTY is 3k. We don't live in town. Too many people!

We have 30 acres just outside the city. We used to workout together but work schedules for weird and I got sick. We have free weights and a cheapo crapo weight bench. I have a yoga mat. I've been doing a bit of slow "trail" running a few times a week here. I go out to the sheep pasture and run around with them. I wrote a thing called "Running with the Wools."

We don't have horses, but our neighbors do. We have goats and sheep and a llama, egg layers, and my milk goat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! that is a very small town. Sounds like you have a nice little homestead property going. Running around with all those animals on that much land should be keeping you plenty fit...lol As far as your workout equipment goes, anything more than working with your own body weight is a bonus. Did you post "Running with the Wools" here on r.c? I would love to read it! Do you ride your neighbors horses ever? I haven't made time to ride in years but do take care of four Paso Fino's. Are you from Russia? For some reason I got this image of you being from there... Don't ask me why...lol When you said TX. I was surprised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. They make fun of me because I call it a ranch. They laugh and say 30 acres is not a ranch. It's a back yard. (pfft. Texas!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL! 30 acres is a good size piece of land. Maybe not by Big Texas standards, but anywhere else people would love that size property. Not a back yard by any means. :) I live on less than an acres in the city, and feels like no room to breath. That's getting ready to change!🎉 Have a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to never live in a city again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a great inspiration and a pushover to someone who needs it, I admire you for that. Success comes to those who are willing to do everything to get it with consistent encouragement from people who also aim or already successful.

Nice story with Bob, it relay a message that everything start within ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Day @Eybyoung Thank you very much for the comment! I am very happy that you found this story inspirational. Bob is really an awesome guy and worked so hard on his goals even at his age. Of course him being a Vice President of a company meant that he was already goal oriented before ever meeting me. I think you'll also really like to hear Michelle's story too. https://read.cash/@TruSuccessXpert/the-michaelson-effect-michelles-story-of-success-c2709f24 Thanks Again! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago