Too much tabs...

29 82
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Phone, Indoor, Internet, Computer, Youtube, ...

Yesterday I didn’t publish an article because I procrastinated my way from doing so. Well I did go out yesterday. Even though it was a short outing; I enjoyed it. Having a change of environ has a lot of benefit.

Outdoor lover always indoor

Due to the industrial actions by the university lectures, I have been homebound as I hardly step out of my environ and town.

I am a person who loves going out. I don’t like staying indoor because I can easily be unproductive thereby making me look lazy. Even though I love outing I rarely do go out, and someone who doesn’t know my wish might think I am an indoor person.

I wish sometimes I can go out to catch fun with friends (I don't have a lot of friends either) and see new places, but going out for fun in my city is quite expensive due to the high transport fare, now the transport fare is know higher thanks to the hike in the price of fuel.

With my best friend

I spend most of my hours indoor with my best friend.

Who is he or she?

It is my phone (lol). For example; last week I had a total screen time of 63 hours, 15 minutes. That is the culmination of time I spent operating and using different apps.

The screen time only include the time I spent using my phone while the screen was on. Activities like listening to music and calls aren’t fully calculated into it because they can work with the the screen being on.

63 hours in a week means I have an average of 9 hours per day as screen time.

My screen time bar chart

Bump on Monday

On Monday my laptop refused to boot, I was worried and troubled. I messaged some of my friends who were into tech for help, and someone suggested I should utilize the power of internet by checking for similar problems and their solution on youtube.

I took to his advice and begin searching, I watched videos of computer with similar problems with mine. With the aid of the videos I began troubleshooting to find what the problem was, after trying all the available options and to no avail. According to what was said in the various videos the problem might be from my hard disk

The conclusion was that there might be a problem with the connection between the hard drive and the motherboard or the hard disk has gone corrupt.

That was why I took my laptop to the place of purchase yesterday to get it checked, and glory be to God it was the former that had happened.

Solution at the fingertip

The main thought I had writing this segment was that I believe we; gen z living in this present Internet age as lucky. We have the solutions to many problems at our fingertip. When we have problem with a course we look up the internet for solution to them.

Our parent never had access to this facilities, I can’t imagine how difficult learning must have been for them most especially in college. During their time there was no youtube or google to inquire about solutions to a particular problem.

Plethora of tabs

Chrome is my main and most used browser on my phone. And in my chrome browser there are a lot of tabs opened. They are so many that is no longer showing number of tabs opened.

Chrome stops showing number of tabs opened when the number of tabs exceed 99.

When you open more 99 tabs

In the middle of night I decided to clear my tabs it took a lot of clearing and time before the number started showing 99, meaning there could be up to or more than 150 tabs opened in my browsers.

The 150 tabs doesn't include the inner tabs each tabs might contain. On an average each tab contain 2 0r 3 tabs, meaning the number of tabs opened counting the inner ones could be up to 200 or more.

This pile up is as a result of not closing my tabs when I am done or too much interest in registering for "this or that" and I most times end up not registering.

After much ado, I was able to reduce the tabs to 18 relevant tabs. My browser is now more neater and free from junks.

I would end this article with this joke.

Before it is:

"too much cooks spoil a broth"

But in this Internet age it is:

"too much tabs spoil the browser" 😂(Copied)

Thank you for the time spent reading this article 😊

30
$ 2.49
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
+ 22
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Phone, Indoor, Internet, Computer, Youtube, ...

Comments

oh my rosta what have you done After 99 tabs, the phone will crash. I hope your computer is ok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. you are really trying.. imagine a whole 100 tabs .. the only time I opened so many tabs was when I opened 15 tabs and I even started closing the one I don't need anymore cause I taught it was too much 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky you, currently I have over 20 tabs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. That was a lot of tabs. I also have a problem with opening too many of them without actually doing much ON the said page. Which is weird.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it is part of procrastination

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im not experiencing that my friend TomiAjax.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ditto, the number of tabs i have opened on chrome en.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

why do you have so many tabs? to have tabs like around 20 plus is kinda hard to manage already ,and imagining 100 tabs is so hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm always reading something then I leave it for a later date.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many tabs on my chrome too but too tired to clear it all. Thank God your laptop is back, sha be careful with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the caution, so I am not alone with a lot of tabs in my browser

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Only open multiple tabs when necessary, and I usually close them up when I am done. I am uncomfortable leaving many tabs open.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I usually procrastinate closing unused or unnecessary tabs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We learn everyday. At least you now understand how to deal with this same problem if it occurs again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More than 100 opened tabs? 😳 Omo! The highest I have gone is 30 and that's because I regularly review my tabs and close those that are no longer needed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a more serious person than me 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could remember i was once had a chrome filled with numerous opened tabs, they were much to the extent that the numbers were no more counting, it was "D" that started showing, until i cleared and reduced them to the minimal, my chrome browser kept malfunctioning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine isn't malfunctioning but it bugs my mind having so many tabs opened in my browser

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really nice to meet someone that loves going out but ends up staying indoor like me. My friends are so used to me, that if I tell them am attending a party with them, they will come and wait for MW at home. They know am always lazy to go out except am preparing for work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Closing those tabs becomes harder time by time because as we leave them open for purpose and we forget later the purposes. I also had 99+ tabs opened but I have lessened them day by day and still there are a lot of tab groups, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don’t know if you know this trick but I am going to leave it here.

When you open too many tab on your desktop or laptop devices. And you don’t want to close them one by one just click on the one you want to keep. Use you mouse point to “shake” it like you are trying to rinse water off it. All other tabs behind it will immediately disappear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know about it. Well I will try it out thanks bro. Although I don't have much tabs on my laptop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All right bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Does it work on phones ? Because I have a ton of tabs opened

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don’t think it does I have only tried it on my system

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OK..wanted trying it out..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a trick I discovered a week ago by accident..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my goodness!! I have the same issues with my laptop... It's really stressful and it has somehow limited my ability to type and be productive in content writing.

Same issues though, I think mine has to do with the laptop charger too and the harddisk... 😪😪

My bestest friend is my phone...the only companion that keeps me going so far!.. You know surfing the net and all..

$ 0.00
1 year ago