Returning to read.cash after 4 days of absence

50 92
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

21-06-2022

5:10 pm WAT

Apart from the article I published yesterday it been 5 days since I last wrote an article.

My inconsistency in writing these days has been due to me been occupied with other activities and chores. Everyday within those fours days of my absence, I'd promised myself to write an article but at the end of the day I always end up being tired and without motivation to write anything.

Yesterday after publishing an article I felt a sense of relive in my mind. Four days seems like a lot of time on read cash due to the numbers of articles and activities that might had happened with those days.

For example; imagine I have thirty friends and those 30 friends published an article a day within those 4 days of absence that equals to one hundred and twenty articles.

One thing I did today was to clear my pending notifications. Normally I do clear all my notifications on average of every three days. But this morning while I was clearing out the notifications I did discovered that the last time I did a thorough clearing of my notifications was more than 1 week ago, if not not up to 2 weeks.

The huge notification backlog showed how busy or how lazy I had been to do the needful since about two weeks

One of the surprising thing I observed from my notification in my 4 days of absence was that I received a lot of tags within those four days. I saw that a video I once uploaded inspired a friend of mine to write an article. And I was being used in a fictional scenario by @FashTioluwa.

The other tags were "thank you notes" by friends as a result of renewal of sponsorship.

Thank goodnesses for Filter

For those wondering how I was able to clear the backlog of two weeks notifications.

Well it was quite simple, all thanks to the filter option in the notification menu. The filter helps to arrange notifications into the categories they belong to, thereby making it easy to sort and clear them out.

For newbies who don't know about the filter option here is a quick explanation. Click on the notification bell

A screenshot of the notification menu

The picture above is the screenshot of the notification menu and on top, by the right you can see "Filter". Click on filter and a list of categories for notification would be displayed just like you can see in the picture below.

A screenshot of the Filter option

5000 views unlocked

Yesterday after publishing my article titled: "Problems and Stress". I received a notification from read cash informing me that I have accumulated a total of five thousands views from my articles

A screenshot of the notification from read cash

It is really a great achievement. I even made a post about it on noise cash; as you can see in the picture below. Just like I said in the post: "Next to be unlocked is 10,000 views. And I know it is just a matter of time before it happens"

A screenshot of my noise cash post

Noise cash

I am quite active on noise cash, and if you're also active there we should be friends over there. Click on my username to get to my account 👉 "TomiAjax"

Appreciation

I would like to thank all my readers, for always reading my articles. Like I use to say :"what is an article without readers"?

Special thanks to those who constantly upvote my Articles; you guys always add smile to my face

To my amazing sponsors; I'm saying a big thank you for sticking with me.

It would be inappropriate to end this article without thanking a good friend of mine @Ellawrites . She always inquire anytime I missed to publish an article in a day and she does encourage me to publish too, infact she nagged me until I published yesterday 😆. She is really an amazing friend.

Thank you for reading

31
$ 2.50
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
+ 16
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes i miss a day or two too but the constant feeling that i'll wasting the opportunity to make money makes me feel guilty, though i know i need to rest. Congratulations bro, 5k views is not a small feat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in, that thought always comes to my mind all the time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahala for who is without an amazing friend. Been hardly consistent here especially since the start of the month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I noticed that too, why haven't you been consistent if I may ask

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been spending my time elsewhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some time ago I was off for weeks. Welcome back. Hope you will stay this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully I will!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, 🥳🥳🥳🥳congratulation on the 5000 views, that's much ooo, it shows you are really pushing it and making it big. You are doing well bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you also; Congratulations on your 10k too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back🎉 hope you will be consistent this time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too, thanks Faa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back. Congratulations for the milestone achieved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Lucifer, I really appreciate bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gladly you back! I hope you have a pending article waiting to be published.... you lucky to have a friend that pushes you to write even if it's a little... I didn't know you were gone for days... I just know everyone is busy meeting and catching up on things...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we are all are... The physical world is the reality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely so!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your 5k views, I just got my 1k notification yesterday. What a big gap. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry you will get there, Congrats to you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for more than 5000 views 🎉 I also have been inactive for last few days and missed lots of things from my friends here but I am glad i also come back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, welcome back CrazyWrites

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After 4 days my friend TomiAjax absent. I miss u. How are you? I hope you are good condition. Congratulations for your 5k viewers. I hope many viewers to come. God bless

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks checking up on me, my very good friend and big sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my friend TomiAjax

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a coincidence, I achieved 10k views earlier this week 😁

I always make sure to clear my notification everyday, I always leave it on the first page with 4 or 5 unread articles before I go to bed, it makes it easier for me to go through articles when I wake up rhe next morning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to both of us then.

That's a good way of dealing with notification

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also had a backlog back then at around 3000+ notifications 😂. Well, that was pretty expected because I became inactive here for several months :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really huge, hope you were able to clear it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also sometimes feel tired because I have a lot of work activities in the real world, a few weeks ago I was also absent for several days not writing articles here. But now it has become a habit before I rest at night I take the time to write here. By the way, congratulations on reaching 5000 views for your article!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems you've cultivated a good habits. Thanks for celebrating with me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too am experiencing less energy to write about something these days, but I will fight it. By the way you upload videos on you tube?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No it was on my WhatsApp status.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also had this moment sometimes when I become inactive here in read cash due to schoolworks, but what's important is we come back: interact with other writers and published article again. Congratulations on achieveing 5000 views! ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't imagine how busy I would be once school resumes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

CryptoMan thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺☺☺☺☺😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yo man, I have been off too for some days, I haven't even written article for like 3days now, exam things. I'm glad you liked the fictional story, you should check Ella comment on the story.😂😂

Also congratulations on the new achievement, more wins to you bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw her comment; she might be probably correct.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really, so you're not caring in the real life bro😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your 5000view, also it been a while I have been around too, I think I will do the clearing of notification also.. thanks for the explanation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I just checked now and it seems it was a week ago since you last published

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwn, congratulations on unlocking the door to 5000views. More to come dear.

Awwwwwn ☺️ He made me blush for the very first time. 🙈

I'm glad you've published today also, i can relate to how relieving it usually feels when one hits the button for publishing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for congratulating me, Ella

Glad to know I made a beautiful mademoiselle blush

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn ☺️ He made me blush for the very first time. 🙈

hmmmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You miss road abi @Aimure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

E be like so. I have found my way already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better o, this lane is not for strangers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wondafuu. See update

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 🙈

😂🙈🚶‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago