Power and Responsibility are directly proportional

22 67
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Oh I was feeling very sleepy, and I bid a friend of mine good night. But to my surprise this friend of mine asked if I have drafted the article I intended to draft.

I said; No!

Well things haven't been the same since I missed my streak by two days, It seems my writing mojo is gone.

My friend kept on advising me to publish during my absence but I was busy and lazy at the same time (is that possible!).

But this time around I ensured to listen to the wise advice, so I shrug off my sleepy mood and started typing this article.

I am grateful I have a friend who is always checking and encouraging me to write. Really without this friend, I won't have maintained my 12 days writing streak.

I have to say that laziness is a very bad habit or trait that makes a smart person look foolish.

And that the case I am currently experiencing with the kensho NFT I minted, the developers were so lazy to implement the right things at the right time. Well that would be another topic for another time

Actually I had no topic on my mind at the time I began typing this, but I am confident I can take you on a journey of 600 and more words without getting you bored.

Wishing I was still a kid

Sometimes I just wish I was still a young kid, but now I'm a young adult. Now I am worried about my future, how to earn a living, how to pay for the bills that are building up.

The older one becomes the more the responsibility on his or her shoulders. But I can’t chide away from my responsibility. Just as this holy weekend reminded me of Christ who died for our sins.

Before his death he asked the Father, if the cup could be passed away from him. But that wasn’t according to plan of the Father, he knew that things had to go according to plan so he took on the responsibility.

I have realized that no matter how one tries to run away from his or her duty; he or she would come across it one day.

More power, more responsibility

Also in life the higher the position we reach the more the responsibility that comes with it.

For example a person who becomes the president of the United States of America. He or she has gone from the state for being responsible for his or her household alone but to be responsible for everything that happens in that country and its the population of over three hundred million people.

But President of America is not only responsible for what happens in his or country alone, but in fact the whole world at large. This is due to the fact that America is the most powerful country in terms of military and economic power.

The first time I remembered that I heard the quote;

"with great power comes great responsibility"

Was in the spider man movie featuring Tobey Maguire as spiderman.

An original disc of the spiderman movie I found at home 😅

That quote rang in my ears today as I began to write this article. Believe it or not; being in position of power isn't an easy task and it is a very difficult job.

You are there to make big decisions that can result into progress or disaster and one wrong move or call can result into a crisis that can be catastrophic.

For example when Russia invaded Ukraine, if the NATO forces or American President had rushed to defend the country, perhaps we would be in or very close to a nuclear war today.

Do the right thing

We should always remember that any position we find ourselves, we should endeavor to always do the right things all all the time.

Remember nobody is invincible and we would one day be questioned for every steps we take. And there is always consequence for every actions and inactions.

_The End_

Greetings

I wish every of my Christian readers Happy Easter!

Thank you for your time.

You can check me out on Noise cash

My Noise cash account

23
$ 5.05
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 20
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

Unfortunately, a lot of people desire power but not responsibility; that also goes for most politicians. Few political leaders today really take the responsibility that ought to follow their power - and that's one reason why the world is a mess. Too much power and too little responsibility.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone wants power but only few can carry the responsibility attached to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With great power comes great responsibilities indeed Tom, you're very correct. The more power we acquire, the more indebted we are; into the sea of more responsibility. Great piece and lol, 😂 Ajax you're doing well, over a thousand subs on noise is one to rejoice over.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You and this "you're doing well" . Thanks for the compliment sha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the worst things you can do on this platform is to miss a day or two without publishing an article, it will just look like you're starting again when you finally decide to write and publish later on 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What you said is true, it will feel like you are just joining 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. When you are a leader, many people look up to you and watch your every more. A simple mistake may not be forgiven.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfectly true, every actions of a leader is being watched and people forget they are also humans when they make mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just like those in the ministry work(cleric), the more they move higher in possession, the more the responsibilities with tough Temptations. That's how it works

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Temptation is great especially for those clerics, that why they need to be careful not to fall into it, unless they will lose their reputation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In peter parker voice: with great power comes great responsibily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually it wasn't Peter Parker that said those words; it was his Uncle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know, uncle Ben, I'm just saying.. Also he said it in the new spiderman

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You just managed to make a piece out of nothing. Sometimes maintaining my daily article routine seems easy and some days i find it hard to write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is on and off. Some times I also find easy to write and sometimes writing seems like the hardest thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you want power, you will have to be prepared for the responsibility that comes with it. People these days only want power but do not want to be responsible. Just look at your country's leaders.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Doc, you quite right. In Africa only few leaders are standing up to their responsibility.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in you my friend TomiAjax. Truly laziness is a very bad habit and a stupidity in a very intelligent person.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, my brother. Power and responsibleness are just inseparable, the more we go in life, the more the responsibilities on us, and we can't shy away from them. Many times i use to think of the many responsibilities that will be on me when i finally marry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of responsibility does come with marriage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome back Don't worry I'll make sure to ask you if you've written your article It will also help me remind myself Have a nice day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looking forward to your check up. Take care Dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago