The lady I want to marry is deflowered 2

4 40
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
18TH MAY, 2022.

94TH ARTICLE IN ALL.

Hi everyone 🙋. How are you doing today? I wrote the first part of this story yesterday. Thanks for your comments, upvotes and guesses https://read.cash/@Tife./the-lady-i-want-to-marry-is-deflowered-4f1dc307 . Let's figure out what actually happened to Joyce.

Here she continues her explanation.

She said we have been in a relationship for a year now and that we have vowed to keep ourselves and never allow sin between us.

I lost my virginity at the village outreach!

My pastor was dumbfounded. I was shocked. She was weeping like a baby. "Why would you let this happen?" I asked.

She said she was alone praying in the church on the day we planned to fast when the pastor's son came in. He brought hot tea for her due to the cold night but she rejected it. John then asked if she didn't trust him. He said he was now saved and that he wasn't the person that they knew before. She drank the tea after much pressure and that was the last thing she knew. She woke up on the church floor the following morning.

She tried to remember what made her to sleep in the church and she remembered John came to give her hot tea and she realized John had his way with her.

I stood up and left the pastor's house, though his wife was calling me back. I was so emotional. I went to my house with tears welled up in my eyes. I ought to be at my hospital but I had to call one of my personal staff to take charge.

I lay on my bed thinking. I was ruminating on how it would have happened in the church that night. Our wedding is just in two months. I kept thinking for more than two hours. I could neither eat nor sleep. I was thinking about my next line of action; whether to leave her or accept her. I eventually slept around 2am without making any tangible decision.

I woke up by 6am from a dream. The dream was about the wedding between Joyce and me.

I began to think again and I realized two things.

The first thing I realized was that Joyce is a very truthful and sincere lady.

The second thing I realized is that for her to have opened up this secret, she will never hide anything from me in our marriage.

Joyce has a very unique spirit. She is a rare gem that I must not miss for a wife. She is one in whom there is no guile. I decided to see my pastor to inform him about my decision. He apologized for what happened and John has not slept in the house since the incidence. I told my pastor I would like to go ahead with the marriage. He was surprised. He called his wife to join us and she was astonished too. I explained my reasons and they supported me and prayed for me.

Before I left their house, I called Joyce to tell her to meet me at our pastor's house but the phone was just ringing. My pastor called her and she picked. He told her to come and she arrived in thirty minutes.

She was surprised when I told her that for me, what happened that night never happened. She was silently weeping again. Then she said;

I can't do this. I have promised myself to keep my pride for whomever God will bless me with as a husband. But now, it's gone. I know you love me and you have proven it times without number. You also told me how God helped you to escape temptations even as a young man. I know you have been praying for a woman that has not been deflowered for a wife. Just let me go... You deserve the best. I LOVE YOU AND I WILL ALWAYS DO!

I think she is ashamed of herself but I don't know how else to convince her. Please, I need your advice.

Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my sponsors for coming back to stay. God will never leave your side.

6
$ 1.55
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 3
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

oh why isn't john getting the consequences of his actions? how could he do that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's never about who've become but who we'll always be. Joyce is just feeling less of herself and she needs to forgive herself, first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wetin dey do the Joyce sef, you better go and marry before the brother change his mind, I'm sure she much be going through some trauma right now, but she shouldn't be let it cloud her judgement, he love her, and she love him, and love is the key.. So he should allow her take her time, and be there for her till she can balance herself.. Then they marry

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What happened wasn't her fault and she can't just use it to push herself away for happiness

$ 0.00
1 year ago