Covid-19 symptoms: Am I positive?

35 28
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

In the previous week I shared to you that I got a flu and it gives me fever for almost 2 weeks and a cough of almost three weeks. And I have read many post on social media regarding the increasing number of Covid-19 positive in the country.

Now I want to share to you my experience and how I managed to get well from that flu. But before that I want to let you know what happened before I get that flu for you to have full background and have complete thought and decide, after a thorough readings, if it was Covid-19 or not.

Before having the flu

July 30, Friday, I went to a hike in the Southern part of the province to visit a famous pilgrimage spot which I become a visitor every now and then before the pandemic hits us. I usually go there before an important event happen that I need spiritual guidance and prayers. I hike for few hours and my MI smartband told us that we hike for almost 18 thousands steps that is 10.96 km almost 11 km distance.

Screenshot from my MI smartband

Before climbing the stairs of Hanginan which is located in Maasin, Southern Leyte

If you could observe the weather was so hot. But after the hiking me and my friends decided to have an overnight at the beach with few drinks and swimming. Take note that I hike of almost 11 km and it's very hot during the day but having overnight and swimming with alcohol that night. Plus we rent a room which is air-condition. We sleep at almost 12 midnight and wake up at 4 am which makes us lack of sleep but we decided to enjoy the amenities of the resort which is the pool. What do you think could be the consequences of it?

I went home Saturday afternoon. Wake up early at 4:00 am to attend the mass. Wash some clothes in the morning and jog my aching feet in the afternoon. I thought that the aching of my foot will be gone after a few jog but I was wrong it makes the whole thing worst. Worst than an aching legs because I got an over fatigue the next morning.

During the flu

August 2, Monday my flu started. It was triggered by an over fatigue. Because of the reasons of hiking then overnight swimming with alcohol plus the air-condition and early swimming in the pool even with lack of sleep, another early wake up call of attending the mass then washing of clothes and jogging of 4 km in the afternoon. I think that would be enough reason for my body to react that way.

I got chilling and accompanied by high fever. My body aches so much. My head, back, legs. The pain is all over me. I could barely move. The fever continue August 3-4. Then I got my throat hurt too. Sign that I will be having cough. I took a bath by August 5, Thursday, because I feel fine except from my throat that is very itchy. I bought medicine, fruits and vitamins at the town. I thought I would be completely fine so, I washed clothes again at August 8, Sunday. While washing the clothes I got soaked slightly by the drizzling rain. August 9, Monday, I got my fever back. I think it's because of the reason that I got soaked by the drizzle a bit. And before that drizzle the weather is hot and sunny. The fever continue August 9-14, on and off and with hard cough. Hard as my head 😅 and my head is aching because my cold would not come out. It's there but when blown nothing would came out. I had no fever August 15 but my cough continued barking.

I experience having no sense of smell and taste. Have fever and dry cough.

Is that sign of covid?

What did I do?

  • Drink medicine

I scheduled my medicine time whenever my fever goes up, I drinked medicine. But stop if my fever goes down. I bought rexidol for my fever and Robitussin for my itchy throat and dry cough. I've got few herbal medicine too. A banana leaves for my waist pain, a seven flowers of blueternite, and a drink a boiled water of "tawa-tawa" I don't know it's English name. Wait, lemme' Google it. Oh! It's Euphorbia Hirta or asthma-plant. Those are the medicine I took during my flu.

  • Put wet towel on my head

Mom is the one who teach me with those concept. A clean towel soaked in a cold water and put in my head. Sometimes vinegar would be more effective but I didn't used it since it would add my awful smell because I didn't bath for few days already. It indeed help ease my throbbing head and my clog nose. Also lower my fewer.

  • Steam inhalation

I also had steam inhalation for me to sweat a lot that would help me lower my fever. I put water in the boiler let it boiled. Put some salt and ginger. When it boils I wrapped myself with a blanket and set on a chair under the chair is the boiled water.

  • I get enough rest

I sleep a lot, and rest a lot during that time. I piut restrictions on using my mobile phone and rest my eyes since it hurts so much and using my phone adds up the headache that I had been experiencing.

  • I eat often.

I know that medicine would had more effect if I feed myself. Food also give me strength which helps me fight my illness. It gives me energy. I eat healthy foods such as fruits and vegetables. And I drink milk and vitamins.

Now let me asked you, was it really covid-19? or just a common flu?

My personal thoughts

I think it's just the common flu that we have had due to the changing weather since before. It makes us more vulnerable because of how we neglect our health and abuse our body. It's just a common flu that inflect us when we don't care with our health and don't live a healthy lifestyle. I believe it was not covid. It's just that my body had low immune system and I work it out so much that it got over fatigue. That's why I experience all this.

The absence of the senses is normal to a body who is sick. It's because our body is fighting and reacting to the sickness.

By the time I got sick. I know the reason why I got sick. But if I go and tested myself I know I will be positive of covid because the testing material would react positively since the recorded symptoms that it would detect positively are all present in me. Fever, cold and cough.

It was not covid it was common flu. It's up unto how you would react to yourself and the people around you.

Closing thought

If you have experiencing what I experience and you know what are the reasons of your sickness, please don't think negatively that you are already infected with the virus. Please be calm and observe yourself. Most importantly treat yourself. Take medicine, eat good food, and drink your vitamins. Do things that would boast your immune system.

I conclude that it's a matter of how you take care of yourself. Because in the first place if you have been taking care of yourself you will not be sick in the first place. I say to you again it's not covid. It's taking care of yourself. I hope you get what I mean.

Take care and God bless everyone.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to this wonderful people with me. My sponsors and my friends. Keep safe always. And I love you all 🥰😘

10
$ 8.32
$ 8.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Everything you tell in your article also happened to me last February. I never thought it was covid, but a strong common flu. We have to take care of our body as you say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That's how we could fight illness and any diseases. I am glad that you did not think negatively about it. If we really know our body we shouldn't have to panick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True dito nga samin ganyan din kahit flu lng natatakot na ang mga tao iniisip na bka covid na. Kaya mas mabuting doble ingat tayo ngayon. Kailangan din natin ng pahinga at wastong pangangala sating katawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Yun nga ginawa ko. Kaya ko Yung flu ko pero Yung trato Ng mga Tao pag nagpositive ako sa covid di ko kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal flue lang yan. Kami, pag naka ramdam ng ganysn iniisip agad namin na baka covid kaso after naman ng matyagang pag inom ng meds at kung ano ano pang pang alis sa fever. Kahit pa umabot ng 2 weeks tas pabalik balik ang lagnat, gamotan lang ang sagot. Ayaw nga namin magpa check up gawa ng baka kahit trangkaso lang naman ee sasabihin na agad na covid aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku talaga magiging positive ka kahit normal flu Lang Kasi ruf Ang flu ngayon covid na agad. Maiistress ka sa treatment Ng mga Tao mas kakayanin ko pa Yung flu ok kesa judgement nila.

Oo nga Naman nasa pag aalaga sa asarili lng talaga lahat ruf at sa will mo na gumaling. Keep safe ka lageh. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haayyy nako mamsh pag amping gyud kay maa an lage na ug covid imbis na norma flu lang due sa atong panahon run nga usonang covid good thing wa ka nagpa check up kay lahion nila na ug sabot hahah

Musta naman ka now, okay naka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah labaw memsh makaya pa naku Ang akoa flu kesa unsaon ko nila pagtratar ug matested kog positive. Cge lageh ingon akoa ate pa check up na bahala manurok Kay kabalo Jud Kong positive Jud ko ug Pacheck up ko. Sa panahon Raman lageh gud to plus hinay ako immune system.

Salamat sa concern mamsh okay na Kay ko 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage kay gipangwarta naman lage nuon nila na imbis normal.flu ra i positive dayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Jud ka toxic na ba sa mga raw uyy pastilan. Kumusta pud tuod ka diba naglabad pud to imuha ulo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala na okay na mamsh, namalhin napud mi gahapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw maayu diay memsh asa Naman mo dapit run?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Da taga san vicente na mi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy Mao maayu hehe asa dapita man?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa may eskena mamsh dapit sa may naninda ug mga isda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazingly grateful to God for your healing... It is by what we believe in that makes us strong to fight any fight that comes around us...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is raf. I made myself strong and positive cause I could handle my flu rather than the people's judgement if I got tested and positive. It will be worst feeling than having flu. Keep safe wherever you are right now raf. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it should be another person, they would freak out and think it's the virus because of their negative thoughts. I am glad you were being positive to this and thank God you are healed already. Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome cess. If one have those symptoms I suggest they should not panick you know your body very well and I bit I could handle myself rather than the people's treatment towards me if I would be diagnosed positive. Thanks God really and it's a matter of how you take care of yourself. Take care always cess. I hope you are fine as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this reminder mamsh. Yes we should take care ourselves. Don't think negative immediately just observe first. Please be careful always. Health is wealth..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is. Thanks for the kind words memsh. Keep safe and God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had covid in the month of June and I had exactly the same symptoms you mentioned in the post, In normal flus, we might get fever, cough and throat pain but you said loss of smell and taste, that literally the main symptom of covid, how are ou doing now though? please do not ignore any new changes you get now and get it cheked up immediately sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't panick at all because for me it's normal that I can't smell because I have clog nose and I can't taste because i am like that ever since if I got a fever. I am perfectly fine right now thanks for the concern. I don't think I would go to check up because I know how would people treat me. I guess if it's covid I am a survivor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, if you have the symptoms do not think it is covid already because you can attract your mind might be infected more. One should need to heal by themselves and since we don't know if that is covid or not, self isolation is a must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Positive thinking would attract positive things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pag sinisipon or inuubo ang binabantayan ko ay ang panlasa ko.. Common symptoms kasi ng covid ay nawawalan ng panlasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pero covid ba talaga agad? Nung Wala pang covid at nilalagnat Hindi ba nawawala Ang panlasa? Ako Kasi nung una palang pagnilalagnat walang lasa lahat Ng kinakain ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang alam ko sis yun ang isang sintomas.. Kasi ang common flu hindi ka naman mawawalan ng panlasa nun.. Meron at meron kahit konte

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ganun covid nga? Well, survivor pala ako nito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Possibly po.. Baka hindi lang severe yung tumama sayo kaya nakaya ng immune system mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro praise God for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you're feeling better now, sis. Thanks for the reminder at wag pakampante. Ako pa naman natataranta pag sinisipon lan. Stay safe. Stay healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo .. uyy wag ka din masyadong mataranta Hindi Yun nakakatulong Ano lng tamang alaga sa sarili ganun. Ikaw din stay malusog, Kain Ng gulay at prutas and stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Covid or not. Thank God that you are in a good shape right now. This is a lesson for you and to everyone. We should be extra careful. Nobody would want to have a regular flue or want to be Covid positive nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. It really is. I had learned so much especially taking care of my health. Take care den and keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago