Why Voting is Important!!

13 57
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Unsplash.com

Hello good morning everyone. I know and understand today read cash users would be very busy especially those from Philippines considering today is a huge day for all the Filipino people as they are electing their leader on this bog day. I'm not a pro-vote kind of person but I do understand days like these have changed history of events in many countries. And the most important thing is, it brings hope for a new tomorrow. As you guys are probably standing in line waiting for your turn to vote now, I for one fact want to tell everyone why voting is extremely important, this is a reminder for myself when time comes, I need to use my power to determine our future in our country...

Let's people Speak:

Voting and electing leaders has changed the phenomenon upside down in certain countries.. Voting lets people speak loud and clear about what they want, their collective decisions and let the politicians know who they believe thus making them initiate good decisions towards their public, striving hard to earn their trust and respect.. it is a mutual win win situation letting democracy win at the end and country develop.

Bring Social Impact:

Failure of promises has seen by people wayyyy more times than anyone could ever imagine in every single country in the world. At this point, it would be a shock and surprise to see or come across any leader that actually stands on their word and promise towards their people. How sad the world has become isn't it? now guess who has the power to change that? yes, it is you people who can take the power off of a leader and let them know how they failed you.. people by voting can bring a huge social impact on their state and turn the occurrence of events upside down.

Every Single vote counts:

I have practically seen few scenarios around my house during election times that some people argue that "my single vote is not going to bring any difference, why bother?" but they do not realize that a single drop forms an entire ocean. At the end, a single vote is the thing that brings difference between the results.. your single vote can decide the next 5 years of that country.. Always choose wisely and always vote...

Gives true leaders A chance:

In a polluted swamp of politicians, we cannot deny the fact that there would be at least one or two true leaders that actually try to bring a change into the lives of their state or country's people. I mean clearly, the world has seen and is seeing some great leaders across the world and your vote can give them a chance to continue their amazing services towards the nation thus developing he country further into great economies.

Voting lets you be part of Decision Making that changes your life:

I think the title suggests itself about how important voting is.. Do not be lazy about choosing your leader because that leader is the person who is gonna decide your future, budgets, allowances, health care, education, social issues, transport and other services for next few years. Henceforth, it is important to elect the eligible candidate that decides good changes in your future.

Don't let others make decisions for you:

In certain parts of India, "Rigging" is a massive issue every time voting happens. Rigging means utilizing your vote in your absence thus they are making your decision without you doing anything about it. Do not let that happen and never lose your importance in your society.

I already know in my heart that Filipino people are one of the most smartest people I have ever come across and I always told this loud and clear how great of a people that grab and use every opportunity out there to better their lives thus standing as a strong inspiration to people across the globe. You guys are such hard working yet sweet people, never let go of anything that is presented to you and beautiful thing is that you guys stand for each other and uplift each other in the opportunity presented for you.. I'm sure as heck you guys use this voting and elect an amazing leader to yourselves.. Take care you guys :) Happy Voting

Thank you sponsors, love you all

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

16
$ 3.56
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 9
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

True, a single vote can turn everything around for the right candidate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Voting is important for all people. By this system you can select right candidate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You article remind me of how bad election is in my country, Having a peaceful election in my country has always been my dream, i just hope we have a peaceful election one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're correct con all your point, but that's only if the electoral processes are allowed to be free, fair and independent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never voted I'm my life not because I'm not up to voting age cos I'm way past it but because I used to hate anything politics. Now I've turned a new leaf and I'm willing to exercise my franchise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, you listed it all. But sadly, I didn't vote again 😅. Too many people and I can't move without a companion so when I saw that my Moms is going home already, I just said that I won't vote 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you nailed it sister! indeed we must do our part, every vote counts!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope people may rise above their greed and blind beliefs to choose the right person. Everywhere I see, there are donkeys named 'Andh Bhakts'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every single vote counts indeed, doll, I'm guessing for you to have said all these, it means the Philippines always have peaceful election and that's great to hear.

I'm scared of going out to vote in my country, anything can happen... Infact it was in the last voting process, that a youth copper was shot dead. She came out to vote, I'm pretty sure if she had known that coming out to vote would end up being the day of her death, she would have stayed back at home, in all honesty, election processes are hardly ever peaceful in my country, they rig elections, and voting in most places here; is like putting one's life on the edge of a fence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought that there's also an election on India but you dedicate this article to all Filipinos choosing the leaders right now, so far the election seems fine here on capital regions but there are cases of vote buying which is recorded in local areas, I hope that there would be no brownouts or bloody incidents cause here on Philippines, politics is full of crimes during election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Voting is a right and a duty for everyone, I mean it's their chance to make a change and to express their political opinions. Why would someone miss an opportunity like this?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing the people of Philippines the best... Sorry to sound off key, in my country, sometimes It might be a silly idea to go out and vote as elections are often marred by violence and heavy rigging. So, why go risk your life especially when the candidate have already been "handpicked" even before the election,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you do not have to be sorry for saying that at all, like AT ALL because we have certain places in India where that happens too and not even 20% of vote records there... nobody should care about voting in the risk of losing their lives.. not worth it sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago