When a Princess Married a Pauper!! - Finale!!

31 59
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

When a Princess Married a Pauper!! - Part 1

She takes one look at that house which looks worse than a cattle farm house and looked like it would collapse any single time.. he held her hand and took her inside as she stood there in shock staring at the house...

She goes inside and looks around and questions "where are your servants by the way".. for which he laughs and says "what servants? we do not have any servants.. do I look like I can afford one?.. we shall do our own works from now on. Come on now, am very tired and hungry.. go make me something to eat please" and he shows her a wood stove.. as she never had experience in kitchen, he helps her in cooking and she makes a horrible dinner. He still adjusts to it and eats it and they both go to sleep. The next day, he wakes up the Princess and gives her a list of works to do.. she hates her life but still with his instructions, manages to do all the work by herself. This goes on for some days and she now works full time in the house doing everything on her own.. after few days, the beggar says "everything I have earned has been spent.. now we need more money to get by.. now it is your turn to make some money"

Pixabay.com

"I don't know any work.. how can I earn??" the Princess cries when the pauper says "am sure you would have learned weaving baskets in the kingdom.. while I go collect some wood from forest, make sure you make baskets for me" and then he leaves.. The princess learned weaving as fun but not really to make as a living and hence she got exhausted weaving continuously and her hands got boils from all that work. He comes back and notices the boils on her hand and feels bad for her and tells "leave the baskets.. I will get soft wool for you from the market, make me sweaters" and then the Princess fails in that task also when she fails to make a decent sweater. The pauper insulted her by saying "you are the worst kind of wife any man can have. you do not suit me at all. You are completely useless." ..this makes the Princess shed tears.

The pauper feels bad for her and says "okay leave it.. I will make clay pots and give them to you. Go to markets and sell them and make money for me".. the Princess got angry and says "what? I'm a princess, if the people notice their Princess selling clay pots, that will insult my image.." .. but her husband calmly replies "you have no other way, if you do not want to die of hunger, then you have to go sell them and make money".. This leaves the Princess no other way but to go to the markets to sell the pots. Everyday, she sits in the middle of the roads and sells pots and some people buy from her because she is beautiful and some people feel bad for her and buy a lot from her. Noticing she making god money, her husband adds more pots one day and sends her to sell them off..

Pixabay.com

That day, a soldier was walking by when he accidentally trips on one of the pots and falls on the pots and breaks them all.. The soldier scolds her for putting the pots on the middle of the road. She goes to home and gets insulted again by her husband "you are truly such a stupid woman.. who sells pots sitting on the middle of the road??".. he adds "okay do not worry, I have seen a suitable job for you in the castle itself..You will work as a helper for the main chef". She used to help the chef and bring the left over food back to her hut to eat. One day, she noticed the Kingdom is making arrangements for a grand feast and notices several Princes' coming from several kingdoms dressed up very nicely in rich clothes and valuable jewelry.

The princess looks at her clothes and realizes how miserable her life has become. She feels guilty of all her mistakes and how badly she treated everyone. Her friends from the castle bring her a huge plate full of food. She takes it and thanks them. She then started to walk back to her house when a Prince comes in her tracks and stands in front of her. She looks up and notices that he was none other than the Prince with thick beard that she insulted a couple of months ago. He smirks at her, holds her hand tightly and takes her to the hall where every Prince is sitting.. because of the pressure, the huge plate from her hand falls on the ground revealing all the food items she was taking to her home. Every single Prince and hundreds of people notices this and burst out laughing at her reality. She begs for the earth to crack beneath her and take her inside.. she felt insulted in front of all of them and covers her face in tears.

Pixabay.com

She starts to run but the thick Bearded Prince held her hand tightly and calmly replies, "don't fear Princess, didn't you recognize me? I'm your husband..".. She stares at him while he says

"I'm the pauper husband of you, the homeless guy who lived with you for all these days, made you sell pots, made you weave baskets.. it's me..not only that, I was the one who came as a soldier and broke all your clay pots too.." ...her mouth went wide open and he continued to talk.. "I fell in love with you the moment I saw you but quickly realized your arrogance too when you started to insult every Prince without realizing they are Prince of other kingdoms. Hence I decided to teach you a lesson. But now, I completely believe you realized your mistakes."

She starts to cry happily while he says "what do you think this feast is all about?? this is our wedding feast which we missed to give to our guests" and smiles at her and asks..

"So... will you be my princess forever??" .. The princess runs and hugs the Prince while the Prince kisses her forehead. The Princess cries, "forgive me my Prince..." for which the Prince replies, "I love you my Princess..."

She then goes to the middle of the room and says"to everyone I have insulted here, forgive me. Oh all Princes' of other Kingdoms, please forgive my mistakes. To all my friends here, who were there for me from my childhood...Sincerely accept my apologies.. Oh my dear Father, please forgive this poor girl who insulted a King and father with her rudeness".. and she bows her head down in front of all the Princes' and people....Everyone nods their heads, raises their glasses as acceptance and smile at her happily.. Her friends take her to her room and gives her a nice bath, dresses her up in a beautiful huge wedding gown and brings her down to the aisle.

Pixabay.com

Everyone clearly notices the difference in her changed character as she genuinely thank people who wished her.. she bows her head in front of elders, she talks to kids very sweetly and thanks everyone who made it to their wedding feast. She even helps her servants serve food to the tables...She even made a massive donation towards so many charities and she distributed gold to her friends who were always with her from her childhood. She completely realized that everyone will be kind towards us only if we are kind towards others. She looks at her husband, the bearded Prince and her father the King, who were smiling at her with beaming Pride.....

That's all for the finale guys, hope we all can learn the importance of kindness through this post.

Thank you sponsors :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

21
$ 4.95
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

A nice story that teaches us that arrogance is not a good advisor and that we should be humble in our treatment of others. Thanks for sharing it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice read.. I loved and learnt from every line. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Her arrogance was treated nicely by prince,Wonderful story dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a dramatic change! Truly enjoyed it. You are a boss at it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The arrogance was tempered by this prince. It's a good thing this princess realized she was wrong. But these princes (at the end) are no better than that princess because they laughed at her!!!!! Sometimes it's hard to admit our weaknesses because we feel vulnerable, and that's perfectly normal. However, if we don't acknowledge them and begin to deal with them, we will be left alone, isolated, without the support of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is so beautiful. I never expected that twist tho. I thought the Princess' life is ruined already but then she was just being taught a lesson by her husband. Clever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it were me, I may not be as nice as the Prince πŸ˜… It's good that she learnt her lesson though and won't take anyone for granted anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know sis.. not everyone is as kind as the Prince.. he sounds like a dream man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need him in my dreams πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahahaha. sis may I join lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She had her second chance in life and she took advantage of it. Not many people have second chances in life to live happily. Nothing leads us to arrogance, haughtiness, contempt for the less fortunate. But she passed her test and now she has her second chance to mend her life and be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes and I hope she lived like a kind and sweet queen who served for people in her later years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's some really crazy ending ;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sweetie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was playing the whole scene in my head while reading πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that.. that is the only way to enjoy stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True 🀭🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely ending, Dolly. Good thing the princess has a prince which loves her tremendously that allowed her to learn her lessons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes imagine if she actually married a weirdo lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally! Arrogance has never proved any good, it only give short time pleasure and at the end it result to shame and regret. It's good the master plan of the prince worked out the princess's eyes were open to the reality of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

greetings from a new user..owww a romantic story, like the story of a film that is included in the world box office series. it's really very cool i want to be like a prince.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

everyone can be a Prince regardless of their status..

by the way, I sub'd to you.. can't wait to see what you come up with :) Good luck dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot to learn with this and you are my senior, it might take some time to become like you dear. thanks for this support. I've already sub'd it for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you are very much at it again my lovely blackdoll. The grand finale makes a whole lot sense

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who doesn't love good character development! Another great story coming from you, doll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a fan of you, you're such an adorable imaginative thinker, keep it up and make more articles, you inspired many people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are just so sweet here :)) Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh! that's good ending❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Princess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! What a finale indeed. Interesting. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘. Nice meeting you but I would wish we can be friends cos that's why am here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we are all friends here in this big Read cash family dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago