She got the Green!!

29 57
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Hello my loves, good evening everyone. How are you all doing? I just posted about how I was productive yesterday and my busy days creeped up on me again ironically lol.. is it just me or does it happen to any of you like you say something or be happy about something and life immediately breaks it down?? This is one of my most fears to smile or laugh.. if I smile or laugh for 5 mins, something will happen that I would cry or feel sad for next 3 days.. been observing this since my childhood.. anybody can relate??

Well, I do not have time for sadness as I'm being a proud Mother today as my daughter as she successfully crossed two more levels in her Karate. Before the pandemic started, I joined her in martial arts class as I always believed that girls need to learn at least one or two defense mechanisms in this sick world. As a person who watches true crime stories every single day, gosh there are some super creepy weirdos out there in public and I hate the fact that we women have to always be careful and have to go out of our way to protect ourselves from sick men.. So my daughter showed interest in Karate and she started with White belt. Here's a pic with her with white belt

That was taken in the year 2019 I guess. She progressed in her classes and received the yellow belt as you can notice that in her hands... and the pandemic hit the world and everything went into lock down for months. Her class started back up after almost a year and we thought of sending her when we all were hit again with the stupid Corona and it got delayed again for a while. After a couple of months, I finally thought of sending her again and she had been going to her class from almost 2 months now. She was trained to another two levels very quickly and she learned fast. Her trainer was so impressed that he thought of teaching her two levels at once..

Because, after yellow, kids are rewarded with orange belt, but her master decided to train her also for the green one and she quickly learned the techniques for the same.. and today she had the exam for the same and she performed well.. below are her pics and I also uploaded her video of getting the belt on YouTube so that I can share it here...

Master told us that her next level is called "Senior Green Belt" and I really hope she gets trained well in that and wins it. I want to see her hold that black belt and have good fighting techniques before she is 15 and joins into a job of trainer. I hope she achieves it.

That's all for today folks.. hope you are having a good Sunday. Blessings to you all. Stay safe.

Here are my wonderful spons, go follow them

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

21
$ 6.51
$ 5.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.21 from @ewyr
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 13
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations to her and you! I can see that she loves it, t's in her eyes and her posture, it's awesome. She looks like someone who knows that she's in the right place. Kuddos for both of you and may the blessings and achievements keep coming! Proud momma woohoo!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very amazing!!! Am so impressed and happy right now. It was very wise of you to think about such idea. She would be very confident among her peers and no one would be able to bully her. I wished I had learned this skill earlier in childhood. I still wish I could, but am already too fat for this😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite impressive! Nobody will be able to mess with your daughter by the time she's 15, she will be able to get the black belt by then if she continues at this pace. Big congratulations to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your daughter and the proud mother, I hope you achieve all the goals together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done, she’s a little star 💫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so sweet, thank you so much sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats! I read your post on Noise.cash yesterday hinting at the belt. It is hard work paying off! Nice job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations she is very intelligent kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a big win! Congratulations to your super baby🎉. Greater achievements to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your daughter on receiving a well-deserved award, which is a direct confirmation of her hard work. Adults!!!!!Take an example of how to achieve your goals, because I often read where people ask how to do it. Good luck to her, black "is not far off"🥋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a sweet thing to say, thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's pretty.. No boys would dare to bully her 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... that's my point to join her into martial arts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter sure looks like could beat the hell out once with that white belt. I'm glad you encouraged her to attend self defense classes as that's what ladies need since it's a cruel world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I know.. exactly the reason I joined her.. because she's a naturally reserved type of person and she needs that bravery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course she does. I totally understand.

Published a new article few minutes ago and totally unsure if I made any mistakes; I'm open to correction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the rate she's going, she'll definitely get to the black belt faster than you expect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy and proud for my little angel. She truly made me happy. I would like to get beaten by the master angel. Hoping for the black belt now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still a long way to go for that.. thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're daughter is awesome sis and she's really pretty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sistah!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh, at a very young age she already know how to defend herself. Congratulations 🥳 that was once of my wish before to know karate but it didn't happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's never too late, you can still go and learn :) thanks for the wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you as a proud mother and to your daughter for her accomplishments. I love the sport. When I attended college I enjoyed it but did not continue. I hope your girl can finish her training because it is really important for self-defense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, you can still learn though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for this belt promotion, soon we will see a great athlete competing in big events. Congratulations proud mother... ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn, this is really a proud moment for you as a mother. I'm also of the idea of having a defense mechanism for kids now

Congratulations to your daughter!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That barbie doll has owned a green belt! That's so cute. Go girl. Do you love karate too mam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago