Seeing my Mom after 2 years !!!

22 57
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Topics: Everyday, Sunday, BCH, Floods, Randomtopic, ...
Pixabay.com

Good evening my loves, welcome to my shortest blog that I have ever posted. Since morning, I have been very busy in managing stuff because guess what, My mom is finally visiting me after 2 goddamn years and I'm so excited to see her. 2019 Christmas holidays was the last I have seen her, not really seen her perse, thanks to our smart phones and technologies, I video called her every single day to talk to her. As I'm the single person who manages my whole family of 5, I call her every single day to get a lot of advise regarding issues and also recipes. Thanks to her, I have learned a lot and she is a person who has a lot of kitchen and house information on her finger tips and you can ask anything related to the house department, she can answer you. They say, generally, our older generation is not that smart compared to us because most of them did not have the blessing of proper education like us, But I strongly condemn that word. They are beyond wise that we could even imagine to achieve if you ever reach their age...

She had actually planned to arrive to my house on last Friday but as most of you know how badly the floods have shaken our city and hers too and none of us could go to anywhere, even to the next street let alone another city. So, my brother cancelled her tickets and she again bought tickets to travel on Monday morning.. but I wasn't happy because they planned to travel in train and I really did not want my Mom to travel alone in a train during pandemic and also rains. So, I consulted my husband and he immediately called his driver friends to know whether anyone of them are traveling from my Mom's city back to mine and thankfully, there was one guy who said he was actually in the same place as my Mom and he can pick her up.. I felt like I hit a gold mine lol...

I immediately called my Mom by 11 am today and asked her to cancel the train tickets and asked if she is ready to travel today itself.. she was actually very happy to do that and I asked her to finish her lunch and start immediately after because the more sooner she travels, the more sooner she can reach our house. The driver asked us to pay around $100 for the journey and my husband agreed to it. Such a sweet man, but I promised him that I will share half of it, Thanks to read and Noise cash... I'm following her carefully in google maps as this is the first time ever she is traveling alone in a car with a stranger haha.

My daughter was the one who was begging for us to travel and see her grandma but we couldn't go because of lock downs and her school modules.. But thankfully, My mom is finally coming and guess what, we did not tell her this and she is going to be super surprised and excited... I'll let you know what happened with her haha

Thanks all for now guys, take care all of you. Massive Shout out to my sponsors, I'm literally able to pay for my Mom's car because of all of you people and your support... what did I ever do to deserve such great community, I'm so thankful....

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

20
$ 6.68
$ 5.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 15
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Topics: Everyday, Sunday, BCH, Floods, Randomtopic, ...

Comments

I'm happy to know that ate doll. Godbless you both

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ill hug my mom if I can't see her for a long time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad for you! We know how BCH has helped us in lots of ways this time, and I wish that you'll meet now for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aweee that's so cute. you guys will be able to reunite again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.! Reunited.. congrats..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How happy you can be with your mother, I have been not with mine for about 4 months and I miss her as if she were 2 years. I hope you spend a lot of happy and pleasant time with them, hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet your mom is already at your house, I know how you missed her cause it's been 2years since you see her personally. Give her the best day and give quality time on her, I can sense that your very close to your mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any self-respecting person simply must respect and, most importantly, love his or her parents, no matter what. After all, parents are the most valuable thing in our lives.)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy for you! I can't imagine not seeing my mom for that long! This will be an amazing reunion and I wish you both joy and many blessings! Enjoy each other!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't see my mom for 4 years now 😭 I missed her so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no 4 years is too long... hope you will meet her soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's a long time. You should try to go see her. Remember that life is one and time flies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She safely arrived to my house, am so happy right now.. thanks for your supprot dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two years is auch a long time dear... Have a very memorable and happy day with your mom ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. May she have a safe travel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't think how it is possible for so long.Anyway I want you to enjoy this time nicely.Only give time to your mother and your family. Enjoy your moments with your mother mate. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The highest I've stayed without seeing my Mom was just few months and it wasn't easy at all. I know that kind of joy, seeing your mom again for two years. It's unbeatable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your moments with your mom Sis. That's kind of a joyful days. I can't stand to stay away from my parents that long:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute of you. I can visualise the entire scene. Best wishes for your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are do lucky girl. You have loving and caring parents. Easily can see them even on video call but I can't. Give my regards to her, when it would reach at home. I hope you would enjoy and have great time with mom. Take care of her hug her tightly and positive vibes. I wish if could have parents and want tight hugs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I couldn't stand probably without seeing my mom for two years. I wish you will have the best time with your mom 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is such a long time. Have a lovely time with your mum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago