Room 304!! - Finale!!

14 47
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Unspalsh.com

Room 304!! - Part 1!!

The silence was so loud that it was deafening and creepy to hear my own heart beat.. I closed the door immediately and walked in and about to lay down on my sofa when I heard a crying "hello.. help me!!"

I stayed silent for a good minute, I wanted to observe.. I was about to say something when I heard the cry again.. even though this isolation center had many patients inside, the whole building seem to be eerily silent because of the reason that none of anybody was allowed to walk inside the building or even open their doors unnecessary.. everyone was staying inside.. so her cries, even though they are little, seemed to be so loud and surrounding the whole premises.. I had to speak to make her stop, this is getting annoying.. why the walls are so thin? I hated it...

"okay stop crying dear and Tell me your name? "

I heard the voice adjust and then followed by "my name is Gita. and I just joined college.."

My heart sank, she is probably few years younger than 'm and I felt so sorry for her. I at least work and have some courage to face the reality but she is still a child.. I wanted to give her hug and console her, but I physically could not...I offered her few comforting words and seems like they were working.. she was crying and crying and then stopped it completely after sometime.. I was glad I could support her emotionally.. she told me that today was also her first day in isolation, she was dropped here an hour before I did.. her parents are in another village, and she came to our town to pursue her college...

Days passed and I started talking to her more and more through the walls.. I learned that she has such a soft heart and she cries easy. I told her about my Mom, family and friends and she shared her details. But every time I mentioned her family, she starts crying again.. I used to tell her "you are going to see them soon sweetie, it's just 2 weeks and we are already about to complete one.. stay strong".. she stops crying but also goes silent.. as if she never talked to me.. she stays silent for hours and then starts again talking only at nights..My mom started sending all my fav foods to my door step and I used to ask the staff if I can share my food with another patient.. they always refused of sharing...

Pixabay.com

Even though I was isolated because I tested positive, luck was on my side as I was asymptotic.. meaning, I never had any symptoms, no fever, no cold.. none... I felt fine and honestly after 4 days, I started enjoying my free time in the room.."isolation is not that bad".. I thought and I heard Gita coughing..

"Are you okay??" I tapped on the wall and asked her..

"I'm yes.. thank you for asking".. Gita replied but she still kept coughing..

Maybe she is having all the symptoms.. on top of being away from family, now she has to deal with all that alone.. Poor child, I thought. The next few days were no good.. she had cold, coughing and wheezing too.. and the day I dreaded the most came... it was our isolation 10th day, Gita had severe breathing issues and she suffered a lot.. I realized that, no matter how many times I called her, she never answered, she was silent the whole time.....the next day, I heard a lot of commotion.. I git worried and tapped on the wall and called up on her..

"Gita... Gita??? answer me, are you okay..? I kept asking her again and again banging on the wall..

Gita did not reply me.. somebody else replied me, "ma'am, Gita is unconscious, she developed respiratory issues and now unable to breath. She needs to be on ventilator immediately.. we are taking her to emergency..."

And before I could say anything, they left...I sat on the floor crying. I do not know how she would look or anything.. but I felt a connection with her. She is such a sweet teen, very sensitive too. I prayed and prayed for her, for her to get well soon.. for her to fight the virus.. for her to recover.. I decided myself that once I leave this place, I would go meet her in the hospital. I would even help her parents financially to get her treated in a good hospital.. she does not deserve anymore suffering.

And finally before I knew it, it was my 14th day.. The staff came to my room and took my oxygen levels and Covid test.. I'm sure as heck would be released from this room soon. The first thing am gonna do is to meet Mom and then go visit the hospital where they took Gita, if they allow of course.. My tests came negative the next day, as I thought. and I packed all my stuff and the staff sanitized all my luggage at the entrance. They were busy with other people who were also getting out on the same day as me, I recognized few as my co-passengers.. and at the entrance, I saw my Mom...

"Momma....."

I dropped all my luggage and ran towards her practically jumping into her arms.. she had a couple of tears in her eyes looking at me. I told Mom all about the girl in room 304 and Mom felt so sad for her. I told Mom

"Ma wait.. let me go to the staff and collect her phone number and address and I will be back soon..."

Mom agreed and stayed in the reception waiting for me and I quickly went inside and asked the manager of the hotel

"Could you kindly give me the girl's phone number or address that stayed in room 304?? her name is Gita.. we became friends, I want to know about her health status, she is currently taken to the hospital...."

The manager gave me one intense stare him and other staff looked at each other in shock and he replied,..

"Gita was definitely here in room 304.. but it was last year... she died out of breathing issues in the same room and her dead body was found by the staff when they went inside to take her test that day.....ever since that day, those whoever stayed in that room complained of weird experiences and seeing apparitions of a girl... we foreclosed and locked that room for good... the room's been empty from several months...."

I felt like The world cracked beneath me.. I was standing there thinking about all the days I talked to her when the manager took me to the reception and showed me a pic, "this is Gita... the girl that passed away last year in room 304..". I took the picture in my hands and started crying when the staff patted my shoulder and asked me to leave.. I gave them picture back at them and practically ran outside. My Mom saw me crying and she was worried.. I just told her that Gita was dead and my Mom felt sad too.. I did not tell her the rest of the story, she would panic..

I picked my luggage with a heavy heart, tears in my eyes and sat inside our car and looked back at the hotel one last time... I saw the staff and manager were hustling with work...everyone was busy with what they are doing, some are running with trial kits, some are busy making entries, some are busy with food packets.. some are talking to the respective families... everyone was moving here and there... one person stood still..looking towards me...with beautiful long hair, I watched her standing near the reception door, waving good bye at me...with tears on her face...mouthing the words "Thank you!!".. what I feel sorry for? the fact that she is dead in such an young age? or the fact that she is now trapped and reliving her suffering days again and again???

That's all you guys, I hope you liked the story . This made up story was written for our beloved user @Sweetiepie stayed in isolation few months ago.. I spooked her that I will make a story about it and she told me not to post it during her isolation time haha.. I promised her I would not scare her and I now found the time to do so... hope you all enjoyed it.

Thank you sponsors, love you all..

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll


16
$ 1.86
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
+ 11
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

I became emotional, spookybyet sentimental. She found a friend in times of her isolation with Gita's ghost.

Wonderful story sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis!! yes this was so sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, this is really spooky but I love it!! I don't know what I would do if that actually happened to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unfortunate event that was not expected

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very heartbreaking to read. i guess Gita refused to move on because of the circumstances surrounding her death and she is now anchored to that room 304

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your story is very sad, poor Gita she didnt survived. Maybe she need some pray because maybe she is not resting peace in heaven. Is it true or just a fiction?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As usual, I enjoyed every bit of it.. Thank God Gita's ghost was kind unlike some other ghosts you have written about ๐Ÿ˜†Gita's ghost has got to be my favorite ghost .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Man Gita met a very bad fate, the story was written awesomely none can point or guess what will happen next, which I liked very much. Haha still this is torture to me. My happy face just got sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Does that mean you have been talking to an apparition girl all these while? I really felt for her that she couldn't see her family before she died.

You wrote the story well and it was suspense too. Interesting ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The concluding part was really good, all round a really interesting story(initially thought it was horror, but it was more of an emotional story than a horrific one but its all good though). Haven't read much of your stories yet but I can already tell you have the talent for it... Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story scared me at first my lovely doll, i dont skip any single word and at last part my tears fall from my eyes without knowing it. This is heart breaking for me, reading the whole story. This is just letting me know that not all are sacry at all, sometimes it teaches us a lot and build friendship too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes this is heart breaking and more sad when we learn this is the reality of people in last 2 years :/ thank you for liking it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a great story and even though it's fictional but I felt so sad for Gita, you are really talented dear, congratulations!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Lara, you are so sweet

$ 0.00
1 year ago