Room 304!! - Part 1!!

20 50
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Unsplash.com

It's been a solid 2 years since I have visited my family.. that makes this trip extra special for me. Even though I was born in a small town consisted of people who know everyone to each other, my Mother always encouraged me to be adventurous and gain some experiences myself, something her parents never allowed her to do so. She wanted me to learn, more about people, more about places and even work. Hence, it is her who applied for my job in another massive city, a complete change over of my upbringing and she even helped me move.. She came and arranged everything for me and left the place back to our house.. who knew... it would be the last time I would see her physically.. As and when I stepped inside my job, the world was hit with the worst pandemic ever and everyone was suffering, complaining, losing.. It was bad vibes everywhere...

Thankfully, my corporate provided apps for everyone of us and have us personal devices to carry our work at home.. My routine for everyday was the same, work, eat and sleep.. and occasionally, talk to my family over video. It has become so normal yet abnormal that we all accepted this was our life until that day arrived.... two years passed, and governments gave up on everything.. they cannot resolve it even after introducing vaccines.. but the numbers started going down.. it was exciting to everyone as lock downs were lifted off in almost all the countries including my city.. you could have guessed the first thing I did, yes... book a flight back to my city to visit my family.. I called my Mom to reveal the news, she was ecstatic, and was screaming the news to everyone in the family. That was so cute to watch...

Unsplash.com

The day arrived for me to leave.. I packed everything, walked in the airport, sat there patiently.. my only thought, how would I hug Mom when I see her, or more like how would she react when she sees me haha...I'm sure as heck she would jump on me lol. The plane landed after few hours,.. "Phew!!! finally!!!".. I thought to myself and got down.. I walked into terminal and there was security taking our temperatures.. They took mine, looked at me for a second and asked me to follow into a room.. I was surprised but followed their rules, the last thing you want is to get into trouble with the airport security.. They took me into a room and kept me there and I noticed there were few fellow passengers there.. everyone was confused... after few minutes, an employee came in and said "you guys need to be isolated as we noticed an abnormality in your temperatures. You need to take Covid test and if it is negative, we will leave you but positive, you must be put in Quarantine..."

I was shocked to hear that... "what?? no no no... not now!!" My brain screamed these words thinking how disappointed and sad my Mom would be and fever?? I don't have any fever for God'sake.. why was my temperature abnormal?.. They took all of us into a room where they were taking Covid test and I took mine.. We waited for hours for the results to come and since the trial kits are modern, we got our results within few hours... "Sorry Ma'am, you are positive.. collect your stuff, you are going to be isolated for 14 days".. My world shook.. I can't believe it.. but how?? I stayed all my days in.. how?? my thoughts flared and I suddenly remembered, Nina... my colleague from my work visited me few days ago to clarify a doubt regarding her work.. I called her form the terminal and confirmed me she tested positive a couple of days ago and apologized me telling "I did not realize I was positive when I visited you.. I'm so sorry". ughhhh son of a B....I was so angry on her.. but technically, it was not her fault too.. how'd she know?

We gathered all our luggage and walked towards our isolation rooms for the horrible 2 weeks to come... They took us to a hotel that is very near to the air port. It was not luxurious nor cheap, it looked decent and clean enough.. I was given room 305. I walked inside and practically threw my luggage on the floor and realized I would have hurt my laptop in my back pack... "you need to be calm!!" I told myself as I checked if my laptop was okay... I picked my mobile contemplating whether to call my Momma or not when the phone suddenly rang!!.. it was Mom. I picked it up and she excitedly yelled "my baby landed!!! I can't wait to see you... but why are you still at the airport??". I swallowed my words but I have to reply something.. I told her the truth.. Mom was totally devastated of the news because I took 15 days for vacation and now gonna spend all that in isolation but not with her.. she started crying and giving me tips how to take care of myself and I told her, "ma, I do not feel anything, don't worry about me.. maybe I'm asymptotic... Please stop crying"

She just couldn't stop.. I had to video call her to calm her down and we talked for some good 30 minutes and she seemed fine after few minutes.. "At least you're here in the same city as I do.. Maybe I could bring you food?". aww my sweet Mommy.. all she cares is about feeding me haha.. I told her "I think they won't allow you to see me, but you can leave the food with security, they might give it to me".. She cut the call immediately.. I'm sure she is now indulged in making everything I love to eat.. I'm sure as heck gonna get lot of food now hehe..

I was in my thoughts when I heard that cry... someone in the room next to me is crying as loud as possible.. I opened my main door to peek outside and nope, I see no one.. But I could still hear the cry. I said "hello...?". followed by immediate silence...

The silence was so loud that it was deafening and creepy to hear my own heart beat.. I closed the door immediately and walked in and about to lay down on my sofa when I heard a crying "hello.. help me!!"

That's all for today you guys, I hope you liked the story up until now.. part 2 will follow up tomorrow :))

Thank you sponsors, love you all

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

16
$ 3.91
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Intriguing... I'm a huge fan of horror genre, and I do some fictional work too so big thumbs up from over here, this is some interesting stuff... Part 2 here I come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intriguing... Horror is one my favorite genres. Headed to read next part right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my gosh, is this osme kind of a ghost story? Can't wait for the mext part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is fictional and horror

$ 0.00
2 years ago

is the second part out already?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it does :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes my mind ask me about you that how many stories are in your mind? Huh? New stories with different angles. Impressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol I think hard and go hard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Follow to the end I live in a small town and I would like to have that opportunity, but in my country these types of adventures are really difficult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like another one of your legendary horror stories 😁 and this time it involves a COVID-19 isolation center. I can't wait to see what happens next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eagerly anticipating part two! The blackdoll is back again with her intriguing stories πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey you again playing with our feelings lol this isn't real na. But I think that some of them have faced situation like this, which is very heartbreaking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting. I don't know how it would be for mom when she heard of the situation but I hope everything goes down quickly so you can go home to meet mom. Room 304, I enjoyed reading it and perhaps wait for the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this based on true story? Im starting to feel creepy here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a horror story but fictional :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If this is real story it would be so sad to this cause as parent we can't hold our emotions to not meeting our son and daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are correct, this is fictional dear :) thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this a true story? Because I was sad when you couldn't meet your mother, but im the end it started to go down a terrifying turn, can't wait for part 2 . & Thank you for your sponsorship . I will thank you more in my next article πŸ₯°πŸ™πŸ»

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please.. no mention... I'm happy to sponsor you, You are awesome

and thank you for liking the post and it is a fictional story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve it, but if you want it, as you likeπŸ™πŸ» Thank you really, you are amazingand you have a great talent

$ 0.00
2 years ago