Not Many Cross This Path!! - My Paranormal experience from a Cemetery!!

43 55
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

My life is full of experiences from both spiritual and paranormal. As I previously mentioned, I used to work for a US based company from India and hence my timings were very unusual and always either start at night or end. Because we work at late hours and graveyard shifts, my company provides transport facility to all the employees and those who work in morning shifts would just take the cab from a previously decided pick up point but night shift people, the cab has to go to their houses/hostels and pick them. I worked at night and was sitting in my bed waiting for my cab.

I was reading a book and I heard my phone ringing. It was my cab driver. He said, "Mam, our car broke down. I'm still very far from your hostel. It will be very late to fix the car and pick you." I asked him, "so what is your plan brother?'. He replied, "well, your pick up point is in the highway and which is 3 miles from your hostel. By the time I come and pick you up, if you come to highway and wait for us, it will be easy for me so that we could avoid those extra 3 mile traveling in the traffic and sick roads"

I was very frustrated of the thought to walk alone in the dark because I was working the graveyard shift that day but I had no choice but to give in the request and said yes. First, I thought to hire a private cab to reach the point but again thought, "let me just walk, it is still 10 pm. There will be lights until 12 and I will be fine" and I started walking from hostel. I chose the short cut in an intention to reach the highway soon instead of going in main street. I walked a mile and the heavily populated area slowly turned into thin streets with very few lights here and there and just one single path to the highway which was very bushy and dark....there was this unsettling silence the followed me. The only sounds I could hear was the jingle of the keys in my bag and my foot steps. I started walking quickly not because I was afraid of dark, but because I did not want to get into any trouble.

"I have to walk soon. what if the cab delays? what if someone follows me to highway?" I thought and in the midst of these thoughts, I heard a faint cough that came from a distance. I looked around to see no one. This time, panic hit me and I literally had to drag my feet to walk faster as my legs refused to move in that tension. I heard another cough, this time loud and clear. It was from my left ear and I turned left to see who was coughing only to see a shining metal board that read, "Cemetery". I looked beyond the board and saw a man standing behind the locked gate, he was inside the cemetery. I thought he would have been a maintenance staff member but he looked very old, he had a black head scarf, a torn mud filled black shirt and I couldn't see his feet as they were covered in a blanket. Everything he wore was dirty and at the time I was scanning this man, he kept looking into my eyes all the time.

I was about to move when he talked in a deep scrunchy voice, "you are new...". I replied, "I usually go by cab, I had to walk today because my car is ....." I was about to give all details but suddenly I realized I'm giving details to a complete stranger which is not the typical me. I wondered why.... I looked at him and he smirked.

There was something about him that was disturbing to me. I started walking again when I heard him screaming, "you know, not many cross this path. You shouldn't walk here late at nights. It is not good for you. Always choose the highway..." He kept shouting but I ignored and kept walking. No matter how much far I walked, his voice was at the same listening level which surprised me because usually when you walk away from a screaming person, the more distance you walk, the more subtle it becomes right? well, it didn't occur to me. I felt like he is standing right next to me and talking to me even though I walked enough meters away from the graveyard..

He kept talking and talking and said, "you take my advice seriously kid....because when I was your age, I did not listen to my father or mother and used to roam in mid nights and that is why I got robbed and killed 47 years ago. I miss my family...."

I stopped walking. I froze completely and my body refused to even move or jerk a little. After a minute or so, I slowly turned around to see him and the entrance of the cemetery looked empty. There was no one, no old man, not even any owl or bat or a living creature to see. I got panicked once again and this time my body co-operated and I ran for it. I kept running to my dear life.....I reached the highway in minutes and there was my cab, waiting for me.

The driver saw me running towards the cab gasping for air and he got down to check on me and to apologize. Driver asked, "sorry sister, you had to walk through the dark. you look horrible. Why did you run?" I told him everything I have gone through in that path and the driver's face turned pale as a ghost which freaked me more. I asked him, "what is the matter brother?" to which he replied, "My Grand ma once told me that my grandfather was robbed and killed near the cemetery before I was even born. My father used to visit his grave but stopped it years ago after I was born." Driver and I stared at each other for a minute but we had to go to work. Hence, I got into the cab and we left the place refusing to talk about it further.

Before getting inside the cab, I looked around to see the cemetery one last time and it is now appeared more brighter than few minutes ago. maybe the grandfather wanted to convey his message that he is missing his Son's visit through me and he just crossed the light??? I wonder....But I don't wanna know......

What do you guys think and drop your opinions down below about it? Thanks for reading

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pics credit: Pixabay.com

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all


19
$ 6.30
$ 5.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

First of all, what a brave thing to do. Just to think that of walking alone scares me but to actually do it, no thank you. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, well I used to be a non-believer of paranormal world, so walking besides cemetary doesn't used to spook me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean I am more afraid of actual people than the paranormal creatures. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm with you on this... people scare me more than ghosts...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, I'm very scared passing by a cemetery. My hair standing up. Very spooky!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have the guts to walk in the dark especially in that hours, just thinking about it made me cry. That's me everytime I wait for a bus going home every weekend and when the time hits 8 or 9 pm, I would have a trembling knees and really nervous and sometimes I cry. Hahaha. I am so weird. Anyway, that's so creepy and you're so brave yo made it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are brave enough to have a convo with the old man, and maybe he is giving the best advice of not walking that way again, coz what happened to him might happen to you too, and I think he guides you also to reach your destination safely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was definitely guiding me not to choose short cuts... what a lesson

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds kind of scary, but maybe you are right, and the spirit of the man just wanted to deliver a message. Who knows? If the story is real or fiction, in any case, it is a good story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much and I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, if only you had earphones on you foe sure you wouldn't hear it. But maybe what u thought is true. Maybe he just miss his family so much that he choose you as a bridge to convey his message to his family. I hope they visited him 🤕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not dumb enough to use ear phones on roads 🤣🤣 that too on night time... it takes very little common sense not to know that you are not supposed to use earphones when you are on roads... it blocks noises coming from vehicles... oh forget earphones, I do not use phones when I'm walking...what a bad habit... don't wanna be in a hit and run case 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should've read this at night, it will be better. hahah well, I like horror, that is why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I like too...I will keep posting and you keep enjoying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my gosh, that sounds scaryy! 😭I have never faced anything like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭why u doing this to me, reading this made me so cold am lucky its morning lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that was funny... well I love spooky stuff, so sharing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Gosh I am having goosebumps while reading this one. Huhu I am glad that I read it this moment and not at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaooo let me post it at nights 🤣🤣🤣🤣 and thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you were safe, the story really got me glued, now I'm hoping there will be a continuation story. I love ghost stories, never encountered one though and do not hope to.

Is this a fictional story? I sincerely hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thnaks for the comment, it is part real and part fictional, like I added the "death" story there, but except that, everythin really happened... and I love ghost stories too, I was a strict non-believer 12 years ago and anytime people mentions ghost, I used to laugh at their face... but my fate turned against me one day and I myself experienced an abnormal case and I became a bliever not only that, I'm extremely obssessed now and actually an author of paranormal blogs hahaha.. this is unbelievable... I think I need to write about my own experience here :) it got featured in YouTube also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was kind of delighted when I read that the old man was a ghost. I kind of guessed it. I like how that ended. Maybe the old man wanted to be visited by family or it could be to save you from harm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was definitely trying to save me from any potential harm, I never took that path again lol..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's go walk that path together lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really scary not to mention you were in a graveyard during a graveyard shift! The scariness increased exponentially.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not even think about it hahaha, this is why I love you all guys, giving new observations that I never saw.. that is ironical

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why so scary man. I mean your pictures are scarier than the story. btw, is this a fiction story?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love scary and creepy stories, I'm obssessed with them. I write paranormal blogs online and sharing them here :)

I was working in a city in 2009. All this situation really happened with changes in few details...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh okay. Keep going on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, I'm a paranormal freak, Will write more and more for ya'll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i do believe that spirits are living with us here on earth...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh they do, Mediums can even see them :) one of them said they look nothing like how they show in movies in a scary way lol.. they literally look like normal people just walking here and there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's right!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know many real life stories like this. Haunted cemetery gossips aren’t fake. Spiritual beings do exist in this world. Ok, now coming to this story.... It’s a scary one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah I strongly believe the other side of the world exists :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so scary doll.😲 I don't know what will I do if I am that situation. I think it makes me stilled the anxiety attacked. I think his grandfather will send you an advice because of what he experience and he knows that you'll accompanied by his grandchild. Take care always doll..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for the comment and yes, this is actually a moral to everyone who is reading this to never take short cuts, it is dangerous.. Always chose the high way, even it is lengthy, it will be worth it at the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's the most important and we should aware with this. A great reminder for everyone doll..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most likely. You are grandfather's way to pass his message to his grandson who happens to be your driver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe true... Maybe he was waiting for somebody to walk in that path

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, is this fiction? Creepy though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was working in a call center back in 2009, this situation really happened when my cab called us to reach the highway because they cannot come inside because of the floods... I was walking through a path when I came across a cemetary and saw a creepy man standing alone in front of it.... and the driver's grandpa really passed away near the yard... so i gave a little connection there haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago