Nostalgia!!

16 42
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
My daughter's old doll

Good evening lovelies, how are you all doing? today was a strange day for me, am not sure why, but I felt so nostalgic since this morning and wanted to look into my random pictures in my gallery and want to share the story about it.. Thinking about each and every picture, it is astonishing to see how one single pic carries a whole lot story than we think.. this idea came to me when I thought of backing up few pics and then deleting them from my phone.. before deleting them, here are some of my nostalgia...

This pic was taken in 2015 when my daughter was like 3 or so and in the picture was my Mom and grandma.. I was visiting them on holidays and Gosh, I never had any idea this would be the last time I would see my father alive.. He passed away by April 2016.. I would never forget the day I got the news and the way I got it... still sends shivers down and I still cannot believe dad is no more..

This pic is taken in 2017 and in the pic was me, my brother and my daughter.. My girl adores her uncle and it was the time my brother was working in the same city I got married into.. we often used to meet and have dinner together and him and my husband used to go to movies together.. everything was okay until he got transferred to another city which is now some 400+ kms away from my city and I feel lonely without my family living close by... fate I guess!!!

This pic might seem normal but there is something special about it.. everybody has something in their bucket list right? something they just longing to do for themselves and treat themselves in a certain way? I always wanted to get some golden caramel highlights in my hair but it was hella expensive and I could not afford it.. one day, my husband suddenly told me "go get your hair done, I have saved for it and we shall pay it in Installments". He said it was my birthday gift and he paid around $70 for this.. for western people, 70 dollars doesn't seem bad but with exchange in India, comes around 6000/- rupees... so it is lot of money.. some people house rent for a month is less than what I paid for this session.. but it was worth it and something I got fulfilled from my bucket list which now is empty and am content, all thanks to husband :)))

Found on Facebook, not my pic

This pic LOLs me every time and I found this meme on Facebook.. I was a serious FB user and I share so many memes on my profile as I just love memes.. and I generally do not save those on my phone.. but I saved this.. because this is something I live and die by.. I trust nobody, not even my shadow.. people screwed me up.. now all I have is trust issues with this world...

This was the first time my daughter built a house using big legos. she had a lot of fun doing so.. I had to click it :)

Found this pretty lady on my gallery today, can't believe it's been almost 6 years since I have clicked this, feels like yesterday.. this was a decoration in the new massive shopping center they opened near my house few years ago... They keep changing statues and attracting people inside..

Meme found on FB

This is another meme I found on Fb many years ago, the quote mentioned here "You Can't put a flower in an a$$hole and call it a Vase" is very imprinted on my head... how thought provoking and true.... An idiot will always be an idiot regardless of the situation..

Finally, this is the place my heart and soul belongs to.. my native place.. surrounded by massive mountain region through out the town and connecting other towns and a massive spiritual place where millions of people visit each year... I just love this place and this is where my soul always belongs to :)

Well, these are some of the pictures I have been looking at and felt nostalgic about... write about your nostalgic pics, I wanna see them and feel them along with you ... :))

let me tag @Lucifer01 @Daria @Belozoriana @Murakamii.7 into participating in this if you wish to write about it :))

Thank you sponsors, maybe 10 years down the line, I will have beautiful read cash memories because of you guys..

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

14
$ 3.77
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Every picture has a story :) I love going through gallery and remembering good times. I like your stories, specially the hair one, that was nice gift :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I love how close you are with your family. We're not like yhat you see, haha. But we're good off course. And that hair color. It suit you, why you have a sweet and loving husband. Where to find a sweet hubby like yours 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to share with us these pictures from your memories, they say " A picture is freezing for the moment so that it stay with us forever " and now in your article I can see this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful and supportive family you have there.... That flower and "a...." analogy really got by LMAO. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha right? I just love that meme

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for tagging me! I might write about it tomorrow. I love the memes, they are so funny and the one about the vase is so true. Your pictures are beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had always thought of checking my drives for old photos and blog about it.. your hair was surely pretty with those highlights... that indeed costs a lot. i had never paid that huge amount for my hair though...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would never ever had paid unless that was the only thing I had in my bucket list, so I had to do it at least once :) now, no regrets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me tell you the whole scenario. I started reading. I was smiling & admiring the pictures, the lego house built by cute angel & outtanowhere the vase meme came. Trust me, my whole room trembled with the laughing sound. The picture, the words.... That was hilarious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I just love memes, they say a thousand words without uttering one word aloud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao that vase thing was so hilarious, I remember I shared this in someone's timeline as a revenge lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I just love that meme and do personally know so many people who could fit into that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so thoughtful of your husband, it's so sweet and romantic. Your daughter is pretty too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes he is very thoughtful :) and thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the tag Dolly! I just saw three generations in one picture. What a lovely scene to behold Dolly. It is rare for great grandparents to bond with their great grandkids. And your native place. It is so beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago