It Was A Much Needed Break!!

17 54
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Mine

Hello there my lovelies.. good evening one and all.. I hav been MIA since Thursday and the reason is something that I had been avoiding for the past few years from doing.. that is traveling.. ever since the pandemic has started, I have been extra paranoid and my anxiety had touched new heights as if it wasn't there before lol.. I had avoided doing a lot of activities during these few years and I think I have shared this before that it had been almost 3 complete years since I had visited my Mom's house. Mommy started visiting me from this year and she already ended up surprising me with her visit for 2 times already and I kinda felt like it was now my time to visit her...

Not only that, if I missed this chance, my daughter's school will be reopened in June which will make me ridiculously busy with her school schedules and I couldn't be able to travel to anywhere for the next few months, maybe until Diwali in the month of November.. So, I made impromptu plan to visit her and booked tickets on Tuesday. It was a whole night's journey and we reached her place by morning 6, which was kinda late considering the bus was supposed to reach by 5:30 or so.. anyway, we reached safe, so no regrets though.. since the weather is killing us here in our country with the heat waves, morning looked like middle of the day.. you do not believe me? let me share a pic with you guys,

Took this pic from bro's bedroom from 12th floor and look at the brightness of the early morning.. who does believe when I say that was taken not even before 7 am? yeah that is the kind of intense weather we have been having in this month.. ughhh.. and my daughter was the one who enjoyed the most with her little cousin who is just 6 but she is a mini firecracker with her attitude and words lol.. she easily gives a tough time to even adults... There is a huge park and walking space in the same apartment and I took the kids to play by evening.. The below is the pics of them playing and also the pics of my brother's apartment as I could not miss clicking the high rise building from the ground.. It looked like a palace...

I spent three whole days enjoying there with Mom and my bro and kids, eating most delicious food made by Mom and talking to grand ma about fam drama.. really loved the time I spent and I did not want to touch my mobile or laptop through out my stay there because I know for a fact that it will kill fun time.. sometimes, a much needed thing is to just shut everything down and enjoy some family time or whatever hobby we have...

well, now that I'm back to my own house, I'm going to be busy again read and noise.. one thing is for sure, even though I was having a great time there, I genuinely missed you all people.. hope everything is fine with you all..

Thank you spons, love you all

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours @Theblackdoll

21
$ 3.26
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

you spend great time with your family . I wish all of us can enjoy like this and come out from tension.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did a good thing. It's good to spend quality time with your family if you want to overcome depression or anxiety. Stay happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you were able to overcome your paranoia and finally travelled. Your brother's apartment is huge! I hope it has an elevator to take people up and down?

Speaking of crazy weather, we mostly have the same here. It's barely 7:30am right now but the sun is already feeling like hell

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my bro lives in the 12th floor and it does have the elevator haha.. otherwise who could take 12 stairs each day lol... and we all need some rain :/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you Dolly! Happy for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family is everything and I know you really enjoyed yourself with your brother's kid and the rest of your family member

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I'm in my family too and I don't have anything to do about in school I don't usually touch my phone as I want to spend my time with them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your kids enjoyed so much.. You deserve to have a break and enjoy 💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you are doing well Bhargavi. It’s a matter of joy to see you enjoying your life in spite of handling every pressure. My Karate Kid is also good. Better day for me. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so nice to visit your family. the weather is very hot. How do you endure that heat? By the way, your brother's house is really like a palace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Traveling to spend time with our loved ones is one of the best feelings in the world. Have fun dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful as always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you visited your mom, family time is the best and shouldn't be taken for granted. She will surely pray for you cos she will be very happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sure had a wonderful time with your momma and kids.. and I'm happy you get to travel and now you are back safely ,that means your fear of traveling is a bygone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should keep visiting our mommy's home coz she always missed us. My Khala rarely visit my grandma's home whenever i went to my grandma with my mom i always hered from grandma i miss my younger daughter also please call her to visit me if I died how can I see her. This is heart wrenching for me. So while your parents are alive visit them and took their blessings. You did right to visit your mom. God bless your mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, quick plan works great than having plan for months. And you have done great work by not touch mobile laptop while enjoying the travel with full desire. I know it feels great to do so. By the way welcome back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back home Dolly hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago