Cooking, Doctor and Temple!!

27 53
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

Good afternoon my loves, how are you doing everyone and phew!!!, finally I get a chance to sit down and write this article.. The last 4 days has been the craziest that I have seen in a while that is because of my Mom's arrival. Because of Covid, we talked to each other only through mobile or video communication and we had a lot to catch up on. I thought of taking a break from my social media and focus on the guest in my house. I made her dishes and also asked her to cook my favorite ones from childhood which she did.. For the past few days also those days I ate at home against usual take out food as homemade food is just incredibly healthy and tasty.

One of my favorite dishes while growing up is called "Tabila billalu" in my language and if I had to convert it into English, you might call it as "Rice Patties".. Mom grounded some rice and lentis in a jar and make coarse powder out of it and then added required water to make it as thick porridge in texture.. once it completely cools down, she picked some with her hands, made patties and then we just need to fry them both sides like pancake.. once they get the brownish tint with amazing smell, they are good to eat and she made ginger mint chutney to go with it which tasted delicious to say the least.. My daughter is actually a slow eater, takes a lot of time to finish lunch or dinner but she ate 4 of these for dinner and that too in 10 minutes like a champ.. I was so happy to eat something from my childhood again :)

The next day came doctor's consultation.. She had been telling me about her chronic leg cramps and I took her to my ortho doctor. They suggested her an xray and I took it and consulted Doctor again. He looked and said that her nerves are very weak and she should not work a lot and has to take double dose of calcium and collagen to regain the cartilage that she lost in her legs.. She also should be careful while walking on water because she should not skid, if she falls, then there is a good chance she might get a fracture. My mom is 60 and I know she has to be delicate and not do everything on her own in her house.. But she wouldn't listen to me or sit idle for even a few minutes and keeps doing something or the other... I hope the medicine he suggested helps her out... I lost one day in this doctor stuff

The next day is spent on visiting a temple.. we woke up, made some break fast and then took bath and booked a car to take a long drive to visit a temple as my Mom loves visiting spiritual places. We traveled around 130+ kilometres and reached the temple by evening. Perfect timing as we reached there and the gates of the temple were open. There was moderate crowd and we had to stand in line for 20 minutes to see the main Goddess inside.. The Goddess inside the temple is called as "Pachai Amman"

ancientpachaiammantemple.com

Pachai means "Green colour" and Amman means "Goddess" in Tamil language.. As the description of the name rightly mentions, She is in Green colour and we had a great worship inside the temple. They gave us Mother's flowers, bangles and some food. We took it out and left the place. we finished coffee and later dinner on the way itself as we were to reach home by 9 pm and we were too tired to cook anything by then and eat.

Today morning my daughter went to school as usual and by 11 am, My mom left to the bus stop to catch her bus on my husband's bike. He took care of her departure process. I couldn't go as I had to cook and do house chores here. Mom spent 4 days here and time passed like she never actually came lol... I always miss her when she leaves as she is the best chef and adviser I know... Hope she lives a healthier life...

Those were my 4 days guys, how was your weekend? lemme know in the comments...

Thank you sponsors :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

20
$ 3.48
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

I wanna try that rice patty too, dolly. I would love to go to temples too because I haven't been to any temple here in our country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents are the best chef and friends we can wish for, I hope your mother comes back to your home soon so you can continue to enjoy her company. I hope that taking a lot more calcium and collagen will help her to get better and that she can walk better, it is normal that when we become more adults we don't want to stop doing some things, but not always our body allows us to do what we used to do, the most important thing is that you can take as much care of your mother, as she took care of you before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you love to go temple ..great Article dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find peace in temples always :) thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good ..go there where you love and find peace.because peace is more importance than other think .it keep you find and good in mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who doesn't love mummy's food? You really enjoyed yourself tasting that kind of meal again. Even if it's the same thing you've been cooking in your house, there's a kinda special taste to tops it up when it's been prepared by a mama.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moms are honestly the best chefs on the planet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want to asked Sis, so in your country there are temples with these gods and goddesses where people can worship, and also church and moshjid?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Say hi to your mom and lil princess for me, doll. Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy for you. You got to spend time with your mom. I missed having fun with my mom :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joints problems are quite common among the aged, wishing aunt more good health and strength.... Your daughter will grow up to be very intelligent, trust me, a genius doesn't eat much 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww your comment about my daughter makes me smile haha.. I do hope so :) thanks my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's already quite obvious she'd take after her mother's brains and heart too πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a great time with your mom, and as she cooks your favorite food was the best one too. I'm sure the rice patties were delicious as your baby ate it like a champ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just suddenly miss my mom. My mom's cooking is also the best for me, whatever she cook's they taste so delicious to me😊. But anyway I wish your mom would live longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sistah!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cooking is one of my favorite hobbies. I always like to cook any new kind. And it is good to eat with all the chat. Give me Tabila billalu dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you back dear. Hope aunty is ok & please don't let her work. Doctor forbades.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doctor did not forbade her from working.. he just asked her to minimize her work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your mom a safe trip home.
Thanks for the sponsorship renewal.n

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I fully understand you. When mothers are with us, time passes very quickly and when they want to leave, they take our hearts with them. My mom is the same age as your mom, and that's right, she doesn't sit for a moment, no matter how much I tell her not to work so hard, she doesn't listen to me at all. God bless your mother my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually haven't enter a temple. But my days is happy yet exhausted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those rice patties are making me hungry right now :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rice patties looks yummy πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great time with your mom doll. I know you miss each other doll that's why you prioritize her. I missed my mom already doll. I hope soon I can travel my province. I missed my family already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome come Dolly. You sure had a good time catching up with your mom. Moments with them are surely treasured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago