Art Of Knowing Yourself - New Read tag!!!!

52 80
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

I'm starting this new trend here in Read cash about Art of knowing yourself... I felt this as a beautiful idea because this feels so personal and almost makes me emotional. but do not worry, I don't cry easy lol. So, am sharing very personal things here that I have not talked to anyone and I hope not to get judged and questioned or pointed out that I'm just silly.

Why do I think it is important

Well, everyone has different views about this in regard. And according to me, knowing one self is very important for one very valuable reason that is to "love yourself" completely and honestly. I always believe in a self made quote of me that reads as "if you cannot love yourself to the fullest, you cannot love anyone else in this world". And to love ourself honestly, we need to learn about our self. Who am I? what do I like or dislike? what is important to me? what makes me happy or mad? what is my originality? Remember friends, knowing yourself is incredibly important to know the universe and your purpose to fulfill as a human and the whole purpose of your soul existence here. And another important reason to know yourself is to learn to accept your destiny. Sometimes, life gives us things that we can handle and sometimes we cannot. At that time where the situations are out of hand, knowing your self and worth helps to keep your calm intact and to accept the circumstances with patience. and also to never loose hope.

what do I know about myself by now?

  • When i think about the previous me and the me now, I myself get surprised a lot because I feel that I have changed a lot personally, physically and emotionally. I wear glasses with a power of (-14) and my friends always used to bully and tease me by calling names. It used to hurt me a lot because I'm not responsible for how I look right? Because I was born that way. I tried to ignore it but again gave up on it and started to use contacts lenses. I'm now happy but now I think about the days I used to be sad for no reason. I should have learned the fact that "that is what I'm and appearance doesn't matter to original personality" and I shouldn't have been ashamed of it and how I was born.....because I'm beautiful, just the way I was..

  • I learned that I'm like a mirror, a perfect reflection to the people based on how they react to me. For those who behave kind, I'm the kindest person in they ever met and for those who take me for granted, I'm like this serious witch that you do not want to mess with.

  • I learned that I love makeup, fashion, design creation and all that makeover stuff. I never used to care how I looked except glasses while growing up. Now I find myself in constant awe to find how much time I give to myself to look pretty to myself. I guess i really started loving myself in past few years.

  • I learned that I'm extremely honest and trustworthy, the qualities that are rare to find in people these days. I'm also very strong and bold. And if you ever share your secrets with me, I would take them with me to the grave....

  • I get angry very often and pretty quickly and it is been increasing when I get older.... quality which I hate the most in me. I should some how stop being so emotional and calm myself at the time of uncertainty.

  • I learned in all my 36 years of life that I'm a loner. I'm that kind of person who everyone enjoys having around. people claimed me that I'm one of the funniest people that have ever talked to and they complimented me saying I can become friends with everyone in a nano second. But do you know these kind of people are very lonely? yeah, learn from me. Everyone is my friends but no one wants to hang out with me. But, when they are done hanging out with others and get dumped, I'm the one they all approach for the comfort which I'm okay with.. Also scientifically, the most depressed people are the most funniest, imagine that!!!

  • I learned that I made some very bad decisions in my life, for example, opting commerce instead of Maths just coz I was scared about numbers, getting married before settling in life, not going out with anyone, not loving anyone before my marriage (I never dated) and not traveling too much. Now that I'm deeply living in a family condition, I guess I cannot undo any of these individually...

  • I'm ending this by mentioning the most important thing I have learned in my life, to stop giving darns about what other's think...IT'S NOT WORTH IT and other's opinions are not worth your time... YOU ARE YOUR FIRST PRIORITY FOLKS, BELIEVE ME...... so stop living for others and start loving you and your life....

Well these are some of my positives and negatives people. I hope you find them interesting or maybe some what relatable to your life... I strongly believe everyone in life has learned so many things about themselves as they grew up, I wanna hear the most important FIVE both Positive and Negative things that you have learned about yourself, your traits .. like who are you?? and what are you :))

I'm tagging everyone who read this post to make one post about this, because reading from everyone's life, we can surely take one or two as life lessons.... ALSO, please tag your friends to participate in this and tell them to mention me and I cannot wait to read your posts about what you have learned about yourself all these years?

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pics credit: Pixabay.com

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

32
$ 8.04
$ 7.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

self analysis is very important.Without self analysis you can not get success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that of all people, we must know ourselves better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to know ourself better, what can we do, and how to improve our abilities and not to feel self pity.And most importantly, we should not rely on others opinion about us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We live for ourselves and care less about what people think or say. As long as you are not hurting anyone, do not mind side talks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you have opened up here. This is really getting out of your comfort zone. I don't know if I dare to make a publication like this. But we'll see. And I never want to know the serious witch in you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am me and know myself by now.

You made an interesting yet sad point about funny people and depression. So many comedians over the years have committed suicide, there is a link there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, I will not die and make you happy 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I would kill you if you died ! That wouldn't make me happy, Your sarcasm is funny :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who cares about what they say, right? Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% yes, live for ourselves not for random people who we won't even remember after few years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Highlight our strengths and acknowledge our weaknesses. That way we will learn to love ourselves more. Let us not be hindered by what we can't do. Accept everything we are. Improve what we can improve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really relate with this, I have a glasses and some of my classmates teased me because I do have four eyes. It really hurts but I learned to ignore them. I agree that the funniest is the most depressed because they always wear a mask so people will not notice that they are weak and they can do it even they cant. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww you can relate to my glasses thing .. Hugs to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great knowing you more through this. I like that you are very honest and trustworthy too. And I have yet to fully win the battle against "not giving a damn about what other people say or think"but I think I'm getting there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was very tough for me too sis, but over the course of 10 years, somewhere I woke up one day and said "screw it".. you will get there, one day when more people test your patience 🤣🤣🤣.. thank you, please participate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 years is quite long. I've had mine for about 7 years. It's good to wake up and realize good things to be done :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly used to care what others will think of me, but I realize I don't actually need them in my life. An I am a loner too, and I am happy and I love it hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are smart not for caring, because i used to do that and it used to hurt me...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy. But I guess I just started to think of myself more. I realized that i am the only caring, they don't care about me and that's the turning point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I'd like to talk about this part of the article... "I wear glasses with a power of (-14)".

I'm a little bit confused, by "power" do you mean focal length? Cos' focal length is calculated my the relation f = 1/p but dividing the given value as 1/0.14 gives a very large value which I think is impossible for a correction lens, calculating again using 1/-14 also gives -0.07cm which is negligible for a cirrectuon lens as well. I think there's a mistake somewhere in the value for the magnification power of the lens. Perhaps you could re-confirm.

I'm sorry if my comment seems weird, I'm a theoretical physicist, I actually enjoyed reading your article and the concept of talking about your glasses really caught my interest but the value for the magnification got me confused.

I hope you understand, I'm sorry.

I also use glasses but with a focal length -0.25, due to minor astigmatism and photo phobia.

I'm also a loner just like you but I don't get lonely, I actually have more fun alone than with peoole around me. I don't care about people's opinion either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh honey.... stop stop it right there, you bring numbers, i vanish from the vicinity 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.... jokes apart, all my life, no ophthalmologist has ever explained me anything about what you are talking about, i have never ever in my entire life heard what you saying, maybe you know this because you are studying it... I just know I wear glasses that covers (-14.5) that is it...

I also enjoy alone, because I have been alone for so long that I actually know how to have fun alone, that is where my paranormal interest came in, I hate people around me, that's why I don't even go to living room in my house, always in bed room 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the 14.5 you mention is a wrong measurement. You need to confirm it.

If you hate people around you, how did you meet your husband?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Measurement is not wrong, because machine does it... it just shows the same number on screen every time I get tested... but next time, I willask them details about it

arrange marriage - forced by sentiments and blackmail, that's how I met my husband 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't seem like someone who marriage was forced upon. 🤣🤣 You like your husband... lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well that's how marriages work don't they??? I started to like him as the years went by and I had to train him a lot like a lab rat though 🤣🤣🤣 tht's up for another discussion

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Another joke 🤣🤣 you're making me like you even more. Your husband is lucky to have you, you have a great sense of humour.

Kindly take this kiss from me 😘😘 don't tell your husband. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol why do people take everything I say as a joke 🤣🤣🤣 I should have chosen violence on behalf of comedy to hide my depression 🤣🤣🤣 and thanks for the kiss, I gave it to my husband and he told you thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, sincerely. Stop it. Thank you. I don't really like the idea of forced marriage so it's bothering me, I tend to think too much. I know you're joking.

I want my kiss back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See, it is not forced perse, but kinda forced using sentiments... like Mom's pressure, grand parent's tears... they'd say "I wanna see you married before I die" and we fall for it 🤣🤣🤣 one day, they arranged both of our families to meet, I saw my husband, he saw me, and our families had a conversation about money exchange between them like, how much girl's family need to pay groom's family to buy that groom (Literally) and they agreed on some money, and then the match is fixed... we got engaged among 500 people in a Indian ceremony and after few days, he messaged me first and sarted talking, after an year, we got married among 5000 guests and after 11 years of togetherness, here we are.... This is EXACTLY how Indian arranged marriage happens... I'm not joking.. the girl will have choice but it is like giving one finger instead of two and asking to select one..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparing has always been my concern. A lot of instances I've been comparing myself towards other people, thinking that they are better than I. I also came to the point that I also remembered myself before and up to now. Well, they say, as we grow, a lot of things changed, not just physically.

Hmmm.. Its still better to think about yourself first before others. Just don't mind what other people been telling you, instead, make it as an inspiration to become a better version of yourself.. ;)<3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always compared myself to others and seeing that they are better makes me feel inferior. But with the pandemic locking us out at home, I learned of my own worth and I aceepted that there's always someone out there who's better than me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing, see.. pandemic isn't that bad after all huh? we needed this time in ever fast running world to reflect on ourselves :) am proud of you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I really took advantage of the downtime to try improve myself, because no one will help me to do it other than me. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes this is true. Don't mind the others as long as no one will hurt. Just enjoy and love who being you are. Love yourself. Just only focus ourselves, you're not living with other people's life as long as we shows the great decency while continuing facing the life path.. Keep safe always doll.. 🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TRUE! Don't mind what others think, live your life to the fullest. You weren't born for them, you were born for someone else. Do whatever you want as long as you're not hurting anyone, that's all what matters :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, please participate in this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes lets love ourself more than loving others, because if we know how to love ourself, we will know how to share our love to others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me I believe that you can do anything you want as long as you don't hurt other. And so therefore we should listen to them, they might see something we can't see because we're used to it. But there might be chances that we're hurting them by chance. But don't listen to other people dictating what you should and shouldn't do especially when you know they're not sincere and when you know yourself that you're doing good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was new, the most depressed people are the funniest. That's might just be ironically true. The past few days have been about me trying to discover who I really am, this feels like a really good topic to clarify that, I can't love anyone if I can't first love myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's for sure, you cannot love anyone truly unless or otherwise you love yourself :) Please participate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing the deep of us is indeed necessary. Deep understanding allows us to know our self more and better. Through this, we become fully aware of what we are doing and of what is the best for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, that's the point, please join this tag dear :) Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good that you know much about yourself and everything about you is very interesting. But here in my case I don't know about myself I wish there is someone who tell me about my self that who I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ever allow others to tell you what you are, omg that is so dangerous, people would take advantage of you and tell you what you are which might actually be the opposite... you sit down in a quiet place, think about what makes you happy, angry, sad, smile, peace and you'd learn about the type of person you are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well! That's true that people tell the opposite about yourself they want to degrade people I know. Well! I am an introverted person who just wants to live my life silently sitting always in a dark don’t want anyone to talk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really important for us to know ourselves very well so we won't be shaken when other people would throw opinions at us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly!!! It's very important so that we know what we are and don't get gaslight by people to convince us otherwise 😊 please join this tag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your very accurate in what you've said that the most happiest person in the world is the most depressed one. It's really hard to open yourself to others because because they knew that your a funny person, some comedians are afraid to unleash their pain because they think that people will just laugh at them. Anyway I'm gonna join this prompt, I'll make my version later, thanks for giving this type of topic. My only advice for you is to continue your life, there's a reason why you've choose that decision, it's not late to try the things you've missed, you can still do it.❤❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for agreeing to join and please tag your friends to join too... And yes, continuing the life is what I'm doing right now because the only way to fix it is to live it off happily and why not happily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, this is a great trend to start. I'm still learning about myself every day, but I can relate to some of the points you mentioned. Where the most depressed people are the funniest, and also the part about the bad decisions in life.

I'm still in my final year so I can't really say much about the future. But I honestly don't really enjoy my life these past few years. Just hopeful that everything can get better soon. Let's see how many people can join this trend, hopefully, there's a lot hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then you can write about the things that you were not happy about from last few years and what you have learned from them... Some of those things might help to people who can relate with you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago