Vibing In The Village

16 61
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Yo, Sadly I'm back in my town. My village trip is ended but hey I can now spurr nonsense in your comment section, haha. I was silent for a few days. It's because the internet connection isn't that great there. I had to go out of the house and go to a higher place for a better connection.

The journey was great, I had an awesome time. It was my Uncle who invited me as they were hosting a family celebration. So I had to go there.

So Today I will give a small tour of my village experience after a long time.

I took a Train to reach my destination. It's just 50kms and 4 stations away from the city I live, so not that far. I reached the station in just an hour. The train was crowded which I don't like at all. I had to travel while standing, my poor legs.

Some minutes later I reached my destination and while stepping out of the train this tree caught my attention.

Lonely Tree

Standing high and mighty but lonely and alone it looks like it was dying. So people don't keep yourselves away from the world, join the people and the world in it. You won't be lonely, there are a lot of fun people like me, wink!

I called my cousin to pick me up as from the station, the location of my village is approx 2kms by walk. Sadly he didn't pick up. So in the scorching heat, I walked sweating like crazy for 2kms. The umbrella wasn't helpful here, even the winds blowing there were hot to breathe. Here I realise how weak I am in front of nature. I reached home panting heavily and I straight away went to see my cousin as to why he didn't come to pick me up. And when I entered his room, I saw him sleeping. I spanked him and woke him up. He was shocked and with a Uii-aah sound woke up immediately and said sorry bro, I slept. It was afternoon time so I guess I don't have to scold him much.

Ah, being the eldest has some perks haha.

Meet the Child version of Monkey King

In the evening I was attacked by a cute monkey he was disturbing me like crazy. And was crying if I wasn't fulfilling his wishes. I had to give him lots of rides and snacks. This small guy was eating like crazy lol how can he eat that. Ah, kids and their stomach is a big mystery to us. I tickled him and asked him, after treating him.

Who's the best bro?

He said 'Aap' in my language means 'You'.

Nice kid, you earn more treats on my next visit.

See they were inside one of our farms. Woh, such a poor photography!

Oh one more, I actually saw a few monkeys in my province, sorry for the bad shot as they were running far away whenever they saw me. They are known as 'Langur' in my place.

I travelled and explored a bit of my province to see if there was any change in their place, the lake was surprisingly alive and wasn't empty as the previous year it was. The fruit trees have no fruits this time as it didn't rain here in the end weeks of Spring. And I think they will be fruitless this year, No mangoes and dates this time. My province has a lot of mango trees that can even cause a flood, hihi!

I went to some of my favourite spots to enjoy some peaceful and calming scenes and views. The thing which I crave most.

At night we had a big feast. And after that, I went to sleep under the moonlight and was feeling wonderful like romantic and was ready to dream of some, lol. but as soon as I close my eyes I remembered about the Elephant tale which I shared with you earlier, haha. What a hilarious timing to remember something.

Final Thoughts

I had an awesome time there, though the summer heat was a bit unbearable for me as I travel mostly in the early morning or the evenings and the electricity there is shit. I mostly try to go to my village twice a month even for a day. This time it was different as it was a family feast occasion. And meeting with family, especially the kids is fun. Though some nosy relatives were trying to get into my mind and disturb me, I listened to their words from one ear and kicked all those words out from my head from the second ear. This is a very helpful trick, you should try this.

And hey friends, if I don't reply to your comments, don't think I'm ignoring or showing attitude, haha. Maybe I'm a 'Mute' or 'Dumb' to answer it or the comment is already a simplified answer to my post. So no misunderstanding there.

I am also on some other Platforms, Let's be friends there.

Noise

Hive

20
$ 4.32
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 18
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The pictures you take show how beautiful your village is! The beauty of the village is always captivating. In the village, one can breathe fresh air, but in the city, such pleasant weather is not available.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As you said the village tour was so productive and amazing for you.Tobe honest spending time with our loving peoples it’s awesome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The tree looks like the symbol of the tree of life, I actually have a similar necklace. Oh the monkey looks cute too I've never seen a monkey before except in a zoo that was in town a few years ago

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Necklace,like the tree? If yes then that's so cool and unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The guy, my friend that little money is adorable. It seems you are truly happy when you are in a place we're you are comfortable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I want to visit your village. Seems like a lot of things to see and hopefully play with that monkey king lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Request granted, you are welcome anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I'm glad you enjoyed your trip so much. That little monkey is so cute. You have photographed beautiful landscapes, I enjoyed seeing them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You enjoyed yourself in the countryside. You are lucky to take the time to go near nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll be like that tree someday too for sure. Haha I just don't like crowded place huehue.

Anyways glad you had fun. And that cutie little bot on your shoulder. You two are jusy adorable eh. Love your closeness .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That tree is so tall, you sure you have that much height, hihi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The tree was dead already with all those dried trunks and branches:(.

I think you did an awesome get together with your family and a tour of your village despite those nosy relatives and neighbors lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rain really matters alot for grooming of trees the area you were visiting most of the cases there found no network and internet connection

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It seems your day was so productive. It's good to have time with them and it's form of bonding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those were beautiful scenes from your village. You were funny, especially in the last part of the article. Did your relatives ask when you're going to marry or if you have a girlfriend already?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heh-e no, I think after the age of 25 they will talk about marriage and all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago