Smartphones Are Getting Cheaper With Time

35 84
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

I'm getting cheaper c'mon grab me, ah not the waist. Just the hand, lol!

10 years before technology was so outdated. If we look into the past we have made exceptional development in technology, especially in the Smartphones sector.

At that time 'Keypad phones' and 'Qwerty phones' were in trend and the person with a screen touch phone was considered rich and awesome. Now, you will see a touch screen phone in every house.

The keypad era is gone even the Landlines are eating dust nowadays.

An interesting thing about this smartphone revolution is that while everything's price increased, the price of smartphones decreased with time. More features are available at fewer prices.

My first Android phone, it still works. But is slow as snail.

Earlier for a dual-core Android phone, you had to invest 100$ which I still have one phone with 1GB ram and dual-core processor and 4GB ROM. But now at the same price, I can get a decent phone with 2-3GB Ram and 32 GB ROM along with good camera quality and with an octa-core processor.

See how low their prices have increased.

If you think that smartphones are costly they are but compared to 5 years before they are cheap as with less cost you are getting upgraded features.

Our first phone was Nokia 1600 a digital keypad phone which cost us 30$ 8 years before. Now at the same price, we can get a touchscreen Android device also.

I bought my device Realme 6, 8GB RAM and 128 GB ROM version in the mid-year 2020 at the cost of 230$ after one year I saw the same company launching a 5G device with updated features around the same price range, lol imagine the jealousy haha.

With time the price of technology is decreasing and I guess it's all possible due to mass adoption. And all thanks to the people who developed the Android OS. Due to them only, the smartphone sector got such traffic, innovations, investors etc.

The availability of features, upgrades and quality is increasing. Earlier to buy a 48-64MP Camera phone one should have to sell half of its kidney, lmao! I still remember one of my friends who bought a Sony Xperia Z or something like that cost him around 650$, he went for that smartphone just for the camera. Sony cameras are top-notch he got a good one.

But now you can get a better lens and camera with a better sensor at half of the price of smartphones of that time. Not to mention the macro and wide lens feature giving people an opportunity to do photography at a low cost which those costly phones earlier couldn't give.

And one company Nokia didn't adopt the android at first and is now out of the smartphone market. A similar thing can be said with Blockchain and Cryptocurrency technology, wink!

Final Thoughts:-

I think with time these smartphones will be cheaper. But don't wait for that time. Who knows if someone hit their production sector by not giving resources, anything is possible. Like what happened with Graphic Cards when Crypto mining was revealed. Their price skyrocketed. And by the way with smartphones, you are free to achieve knowledge and money greater than your investment in a short time if you use it well and not just for entertainment and social media.

I think the price of smartphones isn't increasing but their accessories like headphones, tempered glass, covers etc are, haha.

For now, except my mom, every member has their private cellphones and all are touch screen android ones. I have no plans of changing my phone it works well but lacks in the gaming department which I sometimes visit in my free time.

I just wish and hope it survives for 5 more years.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

39
$ 5.25
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
+ 29
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yes phone are getting cheaper and asides from that,the work is getting better. The new technology introduced to phones is getting better. We can take pictures that look real, browse very fast and a lot of things. Technology has helped phone too and also the price is affordable

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, we got a lot of new opportunities through phones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would say that the reason phones are getting cheaper is because they are getting better. Also, it is part of marketing, so sales is faster because more people can afford it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, and that's a better business model where everyone can be happy and contented.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those days, decades ago... How can I forget, the world was more peaceful then too, especially in my part of the world, but those button phones had its setbacks too, they were also cheap though, the only media some of them could access was Facebook. But smartphones made us access all other forms of social media platforms and you're truly right, a person's smartphone can actually earn him/her so much money, even more than the amount the smartphone was purchased, but that can only happen if we use it wisely

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I remember when blackberry was in Vogue. Alot of youths girls especially did the unimaginable just to be among the folks that had such a device

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Blackberry was also hyped here but for some reason the hype wasn't followed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. I don't know how much my iPhone 6s costs now, knowing that there are a lot of models recently.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh an I-Phone gal, some will see people with I-Phone as rich people. So we have a rich I-Phone gal, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am thinking about buying a new phone and it's good that if it is going to be more cheaper. Actually Samsung is setting up it's manufacturing branch in our country hopefully it's price will be down

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Many noiser and readcashers are buying phone with larger storage so they can multi task, aside from the fact that there are lots of social medias we can now explore and get good rewards. Do you like Samsung? Im eyeing for Realme 8i or 9 and Infinix Zero.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother even my old phone was Nokia 1100 and I love to play snake game there. Yeah with each new interval market is flourishing with new android with attractive features. I have now my Android with 4GB Ram, 64 GM ROM and I want to replace it as soon as possible.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am planning to buy a phone as the I am using keeps on lagging.. But maybe if BCH soar, lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am waiting for a day when I will be able to make my customized mobile phone with a few accessories purchased online!

In 2017, when I visited an office of a 3D mobile phone company in Shanghai, the owner (whom I connected on LinkedIn) gave me a phone as a sample which was then priced at $530!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That would be pretty awesome. We will be able to make our own preferred device with features we want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think all electronic equipment is getting cheaper too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What does octa-core processor do in phones than the others? Your friend did sell a kidney? I'm looking for a phone with 512GB storage, cheaper, long lasting battery, excellent camera. Does Realme has it and how much? Infinix I believe has, but I'm interested in RealMe too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

More processors mean it can multitask easily. You can run lots of heavy apps and the phone won't lag. No nobody sold anything. 512 GB that's like owning a small laptop storage,haha. I don't think Realme has still launched a 512 GB varient.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha I saw in an online store here selling "512" storage πŸ˜‚ with a cheaper price, can't believe that. Octa processor is good then? What other processors are better?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best is snapdragon. an octa core snapdragon processor above 730 is a good choice, that's a very long topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay snapdragon octa-core. Copy that thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was today I was telling a friend that the price phone are getting down before new innovation of phones with good gadget and features are coming out, though the economic might be bad, but the price of phone keeps dropping, its like the phone industry are in competition to make 100 phones, but if you want the best, you still have to own a huge amount..I mean phone with good features, but with little amount.. You can get a phone of 2gb RAM and 16ROM

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mid ranger phones are the value for the money and sometimes there features are comparable to the high end ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah yeah, that right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5 more years! What? With all the punches your phone is receiving from you every day while typing articles, you better start saving money for a new phone, lol πŸ˜†.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Heh-e I take special care for my phones, haven't broke the screen or even the tempered glass once. But yeah I have emergency funds just in case.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uh sony xperia Z.. A lot memories with thatπŸ₯΄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think because of the availability of several brands and thousands of phones... as Economics rightly said, it's all about supply chain demand

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I remember when phones with 512mb RAM was hot cake. And how we'd gather around anyone using such a phone just to see the magic. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They were fast for that time, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Phones these days are more like computers and with computers this was also the case, whatever you’d buy today, in half a year you could get a much better version of it for the same price. Technology is moving forward at an incredible speed these days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right, I bought a phone some time ago for $200 and the new one I bought for $150, you are right, they are worth less and less.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have spoken the things that I often think’ you are right there was a time when android phone was something really rare. Now a days everyone even kids have android phones. I still remember 8 years back when I bought my samsung s3 mini I was so happy and amazed that I have android. But today I have iPhone and I don’t feel like it is something big

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True with the passage of time it will become even more cheaper than now and I'm thinking to wait before investing in new mobile anytime soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think it's because of the competition in the market. Every company wants to get their brand doing well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago