I Scored A Century

16 57
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Namaste Everyone!

In this scorching heat, I decided to play Cricket a month ago. I am a batsman and so I choose to bat first. The pitch was new to me, I touched it and so there were some cracks meaning the pitch wasn't that perfect. The match started and I felt that bowlers were bowling very fast and spinners were spinning the ball like crazy yet I didn't lose my ground and hit every ball with my 100%, sometimes I got 1 run sometimes 2 run and sometimes I score fours and sixes.

I scored my half-century early but after that the challenge level increased but still, I remain consistent and never lose my confidence.

And finally yesterday I scored a century.

Woo, Yeah Hurray ahh, cough. Lol, don't shout unnecessarily man!

There were lots of people cheering for me, I felt like a star filled with so many people and hey I didn't listen to the haters because till now I haven't seen any. The cheerings were the only reason to boost my morale and so I was able to score my first century in just 47 days.

This is a victory for us.

Missed the 100 mark!

So let me flex a bit with a sweet gesture, wink!

I know I am being paid for my performance and that's also another motivation to me, for which I am very grateful.

Ah ok, now back to reality.

First of all a big Thank Eww to all of you. Readers, Upvoters, Commenters, and lastly and most importantly the Sponsors my backbones, without them I may get a backpain even in this young age.

And I'm sorry that many times I don't reply to some comments, it's just to avoid same type of answers as some questions have the same answers and replying to them in every comment will be considered a scam. So I'm trying to play safe. And yeah, I don't reply thanks many times, don't think I'm ignoring you. I always say thanks to everyone from my heart visiting my posts, react or not you are visiting and reading that's enough for now. Later, I may demand more, haha.

Two months have not been completed and I'm glad I crossed this number early, I was expecting to reach this number in the last days of the second month, but the boundaries which I scored helped me to raise my game.

Don't be fooled by my profile telling user from 11 months, I created my ID at that time but started blogging a month before. So I'm somehow new just like most of you.

Final Thoughts

I don't have much to say in this post, just that keep on writing. Keep your mind free from unnecessary thoughts, and note down whichever topics come to your mind. In your day to day life, you experience so many things. Pick something from that. Till now I haven't been out of ideas, I follow this trick. But there is a Writer's Block day for everyone so whenever you get something like that, relax from the platform for hours or days whichever makes you cool down your mind.

Sometimes your creativity and imagination also need rest.

Also a free piece of advice, to new ones Please use your own images or images from Unsplash and don't comment with greetings or appreciative words in every post like Thank you, my friend, Bless You, Great day and all these words are taboo in noise and here, I know you all mean good and everyone loves to hear those words like that from other people but the bot here takes it as spam so beware, telling you from my experience. Rather try to change your comments' words completely in every comment.

I advised many newcomers but I still see some of them picking images from the internet. That's not a good thing. Don't give an opportunity to the platform to mark you as spam. See how the great experienced creators write. They rarely use anything from the Internet. A brief article by a sweet author 'Talecharm' here is well written on this topic to avoid being Scam, check her post to understand better.

Rest, Chill and enjoy different tastes of articles here, from sweet to salty to bitter. You can find everything here.

Author Links :-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

27
$ 3.44
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.06 from @Dreamboy
+ 20
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So you are from India and congratulation for making century one more thing that I am from pakistan and I really feel good to me to one guy from India very happy very happy I am, stay blessed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh cool we are neighbours, And thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on reaching the century on the follower/subscriber number. As you already know, I am not satisfied with the number display. I want to know definite information about the displayed follower/subscriber number.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well me too, we need some upgrades in the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't get that Cricket game. Anyways Congratulations to that 100+ subscribers. More to cum man, you're the Guy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh shit,I cum early that's not a good thing, haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cricket is a famous game in Bangladesh. I also love cricket and am an alrounder.Congress for your century. Where are you from by the way???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations are in order for you friend! Wishing you greater heights and more success on this platform and beyond

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I learned from the read.cash platform here that cricket is the number one game in your country, I've never seen it before but it looks really fun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's an emotion to majority people here, but luckily I am into football.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't really understand the basics of cricket but I'm working as much as possible to get that done. Congrats Boss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have always heard that cricket is a very interesting game, though i haven't played it before, but soon I'm going to start. Congratulations for scoring a century in it, Boss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try it boss, even just for once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your enlightenment. Talecharm, Tilawat786, you and some friends are here as my teachers in noisecash and readcash. I keep learning on these two platforms

$ 0.01
2 years ago

First I thought you are talking about cricket congratulations on the century & 3 more scores 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago