I Got Selected For A Job But

44 80
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Selected, Earned, Job, Work, Scam, ...

I got selected by a company, and I secured a job, yay! Wait that's not usual TheGuy because he will never apply for a job or work in any company. Then how the hell did he earn it? People struggle and sometimes had to pay a bribe to get a job but here, it's saying you are selected.

See this message as a new type of scam, lol. In which I am promised to get 195$ per month which is a kind of survival pay in India here if you live outside cities. Inside the city, this amount is enough for the survival of a single person but for a family, it's not enough and for dreams and other things it's not enough.

Yes, it's a scam. I am very disappointed by this approach because this looks so unprofessional and fake, the scammers should have done more research on how to approach their victims. The poor person lost a possible candidate, haha. At least first learn to write a message then try to scam.

I did try to reply them but these are special messaging numbers in which you can't reply, also I didn't even bothered to check the link. Seeing these types of messages a lot of questions come into our mind like how they get our number and why me only? And the answer is because of your small mistake which you do many times while surfing the internet world which I think I did some days ago.

Forms, Petitions, And Surveys

Sometimes forms, petitions, and surveys either require your Gmail or WhatsApp number or even both data, and many times on seeing sentimental petitions or even good movement petitions we share our number in that form to vote for the cause. And it gets leaked because let me tell you the value of data is huge and one pays a good deal of amount to collect data like this.I know many petitions and forms are now only requiring Gmail for votes and submission still the adoption and reputation of those sites are still not enough for mass adoption.

And recently I signed a few petitions regarding saving trees and forests.

Applications

Some people like technology a lot and they have a bug inside them to try interesting and new apps every day, haha. The applications in PlayStore are seen safe in terms of virus protection but there's no guarantee of your data there as sometimes while opening accounts they require a phone number and without it, you can't make one and sometimes even they ask permission of your contacts and easy peasy they get a ton of numbers.

I haven't installed new apps or given permission to any apps like that for some months.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

I think the reason I got this scam approach is because of signing the petition and sadly someone from that company sold my data because I am very aware and attentive to where I share my phone number. After all, once it's fully leaked, a bunch of variety of scammers will disturb and try to lure you into their trap every day through calls and messages.

And phone numbers are linked to bank account and even ID cards today so extreme level of careful attitude is needed to avoid such experiences.

Also unless I get paid above 1500$ per month I ain't working under anyone, I have chosen to go for self-business and then Entrepreneurship. Pretty big demand from TheGuy, haha.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram | Noise.app

28
$ 6.28
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 15
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Selected, Earned, Job, Work, Scam, ...

Comments

Haha Congratulations dear friend... Good luck wit the job... 😂. By the way here in our country the scammers sent messages (text. WhatsApp) saying like You got xx Gems Gold, 1 car, laptop, tv etc. Contact xyz number for more details and process. Upon calling they ask you to deposit the processing fee (some huge amount)... And some fool send them money and the scammers succeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That type of scam is going on all over the world, the people unaware and old age people mostly get scammed from those still we all have to very alert of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes exactly the old aged people are their victims.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be great if I could get such a job offer. There is no harm in doing any job if you get what you deserve according to your merit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For that you have to search and apply in a lot of places, for job opportunities we have to take the step they don't came at us ourselves randomly like other different opportunities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha just as what that scammer deserves. He/she got the wrong person. The only scams I received are those ones that say I won a million or a hundred thousand. Like hello, I didn't even participate in your events hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only they have transferred the amount first and then congratulated us that would have been good, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely good! HAHHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think often such jobs are created and then when you go there they ask you for payment or they join you under MLM.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, catching fishes with that technique.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What you said is right. Scammers are everywhere. In between I get calls adking my credit calrd details as part of enquiry from bank. As i have heard lot of stories of this online scammers I started zcting smart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let those who aren't that digital friendly know about these types of scams as a lot of people end of sharing details with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

New new scam has started. We need to be careful of these. There are many who fall victim to such fraud. I have received lottery winning news on my phone many times. But I know these are fake. But there are many people, who are not familiar with these things, cheaters cheat them and steal money from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, this lottery thing is going on around the world and many people have been fooled for it so make sure to aware everyone around you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

(TrashTalk on) hahaha We also experience this kind of scams, most scam saying ,

this is your son, send me money for my medication with this number **** thank you, mother.

And here I am receiving those message, in the first place I don't even have a son hahahah and I'm not a mother also hahahha they really are idiots ahhhah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously these idiots need extra classes to even learn scamming, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those scammers are just want to hit a star with a stone 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always received this kind of message in Telegram 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Telegram is a hub of scammers, haha. And they contact you from all over the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, hahaha my inbox is always filled with scammers messages even if I keep clearing it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! goodness they are all over, just recently i received a text message that i was chosen by a certain charity as their beneficiary and i should click the link given to reply. Giving charity to chosen people who have emails? Geez , they are not thinking afterall, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my that's very cheap way to use charity to fool people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learn to write first, haha man i wish your this message sent to him. But Whatever scamming is on it's peak, be aware of that link he has shared. 16000 RS is quite good income though. Hilarious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For single people it's good but I still have family and my father will retire soon from a private job so this amount isn't that acceptable. I also wished my words would reach him/her haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of scammers now my friend. My close friend experience like that too. She received some text same with yours friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They approach in different styles through calls, messages and even in social media let all of your friend know about these types of scams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Thank you for this reminders.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol I thought that it's valid. Your title baited me 🤣. I guess you also want to have scalable income and 195$ is less than what you need. But you are still single haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For a single guy that's a good amount but with that amount not much savings, only survival is possible, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that now 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now a days scammers are very active. We should be very careful about them. You should not share your personal number to fake sites. I recommend you to change your useable number to secure your data.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I will now keep one personal number which apart from my family won't be shared with anyone or in any place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammer are trying every tools to grab others money really we need to be aware

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes very they keep on inventing new ideas. If only they have channeled this energy to something good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😅. I love the response you gave to them😅. I used to think that scammers are only in my country until I saw this. They don't even know how to scam. It look so fake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly how can you be so dumb while scamming, they are everywhere mostly in developing countries of Africa and Asia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Oh, these scammers! They think they can fool you that easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But they don't realise they are the fool themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately for them they have scammed the wrong guy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, yes someday I will like to track and call these scammers by myself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sure that would be a lot of fun. Scam the scammers 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I have come across alot of such scam messages this year alot. BTW, Why wouldn't you ever work in a company? There are really great companies out there you know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I know but the boss thing and working under someone where the senior can act any way they like with the junior ain't my cup of tea and to qualify for a boss I have to take tons of degrees which my parents can't afford, they still have so much education loan to pay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter how lucrative the job is, I believe that's true. The heads would always see it as if you owe them

$ 0.00
1 year ago