I Don't Want To Be Inactive But

32 68
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Busy days are coming, I planned to counter it but it looks like my plan will fail. I had to go today to my village to celebrate a tribal festival which will be held for 2 days, 17th and 18th September but I got a cold and I am now sick, sneezing now and then. Water leaking from nose like, oh sorry lol! Head paining, feeling weak so I decided to go tomorrow morning.

The network isn't good there so maybe I will be inactive for two days as if I would have been physically fine I would have found ways to come online but with a sick body, the drive to do something dies and the body demands rest only.

Another Problem

I thought to write a bunch of articles today to avoid any absence due to my trip but the tribal festival is celebrated in my city also for the first time and they are playing songs from the morning, I kind of like the beat and move my body to feel the rhythm but when I try to write I am unable to write anything, lol.

I Made A Record

This year I made a record for myself as I didn't get sick for the first half of the year in my lifetime, haha. Till the age 19, I suffered from frequent colds and coughs it's as if in a week 6 days I'm suffering from it and on 1 day only I was fine. My situation got worse to the point I stopped eating anything and one day, I crashed while walking, haha so weak. I got hospitalized and got two bottles of glucose injected into my body after that I rarely fell sick and this year this is the first time I got sick.

Cold and cough aren't big diseases and are easily treatable but they annoy your lifestyle a lot in which you feel worst. In fact, colds and coughs cleanse some impurities from your body as advised by doctors.

Health Is The Ultimate Wealth

Without good health how can you enjoy the food of your choice, the destination of your choice, or work to earn money. It's the basic energy source that gives flow in your life and without it, you get stopped from enjoying it further on. I am a very health-conscious guy. Fewer sweets, and less oily foods are always my top priority.

How I got sick

Yesterday, I saw a nice perfume in the drawer and thought to try it and I smelled it, it was nice. So I immediately applied it to my body. And for the whole day, I was smelling it, lol due to which I started feeling uneasy in the evening and lastly I sneezed a lot and that was the sign of what was coming next. I had always an allergy to some perfumes so I rarely use them this time I forgot about it, haha such a busy mind.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

I don't want to be inactive for even a day and it all depends on my body and how I feel tomorrow. Based on the history, it takes 2-3 days to heal the first two days of it are awful. I am hoping for the best. I had planned special posts regarding village life and houses there but I think I will keep them aside for another visit.

Be healthy, incase you forgot to check your health now I am reminding you.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram | Noise.app

22
$ 4.30
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 17
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sorry for your little illness. I guess your immune system is hypersensitive but you will be alright. You will always be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I have always trouble with my immune system, lol even after getting treated for it specifically.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just hard to balance in every part of the work.Like i have noise,read cash,2 students and my study. Keeping balance is so hard.But i try to give some time to these.Because i enjoy this platform very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have rainy days here and we have network issues too. It becomes hard to connect some of the time due to that. I totally get your point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you! I got covid last month and now again I have a cold, sneezing 🤧 and blowing my nose. It’s no fun!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like there will be two things that you will be missing or won't be able to attend due to your cold and sickness, (1) coming online (which will be missed by us too) (2) the festival. I pray for your good health, may you get well soon.

Cold and cough aren't big diseases

These the biggest diseases. These are the causes of other sicknesses, illnesses etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I don't use perfumes and always wearing facemask even before pandemic. My nose got easily irritated when i smell something and the next thing, I catch colds.

Get well soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you get well soon. Right now enjoy the tribal festival. And do post the photos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could have but I wasn't able to take enough photos sadly as it was raining most of the time. It's the festival done by womens mostly so pretty much except the Pandit, no male was allowed during the main Puja time and being sick I just took rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anyway I saw the pictures of your village in the other post. That really was good. Same like our place kerala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I told myself this too that I should not be inactive in hive but here I am more active here in read than anywhere else. Anyway, I agree that we should take better care of ourselves more. Maybe your inactivity is not a bad thing but rather a time to recharge yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, always hustling and neglecting health can be the worst decision one can take in their life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you feel better soon and please stay away from the perfume since you have allergies to some. As you have said, health is wealth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I usually stay away from it but this time seeing a new thing the child inside me woke to try it, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I can imagine...we have all been there hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Health is the beginning of everything. As long as you are healthy, you can achieve everything, I wish you a speedy recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, our life basically revolves around health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dude, You are strong enough to be active! I know this. Hehe! Health is everything and busy days will only make you more stronger 💪 you Got this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dude, somehow I was able to stand strong. Thanks for the soothing words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cough and catarrh are one of the big health issues that I face. It is very rare for me not to feel any of these in two months. I think it's part of me. Or what do you feel?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me the reason was due to weak immunity and after I got hospitalised I got proper treatment and it rarely happens nowadays so I think it's related to your immune system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cough and flue are two big issues I have faced many times. You are lucky for getting good cure time by God. You can enjoy your event freely, I hope you will return with more energy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My childhood to teenage spent suffering from those diseases, at some point of time I thought myself as a sick person diagnosed with some serious disease but luckily I am fine now and there was no such issue with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too am like you allergic to some perfumes and pollens and thus cetirizine is always in my cupboard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The perfume looked inviting to me to try and I went for it and now facing the consequences, hehe. Just even a small amount is enough to trigger the allergy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh bless you. It is not easy living with allergies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is well with you. The hand of the Lord will take away all sicknesses from your body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I think it worked, I'm feeling better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take your time my friend and enjoy your festival. Health is great wealth indeed you should take pain killer and tablets to feel good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I am taking a lot of medicines now and eating chilly and spicy foods to get a good taste as when caught with cold the taste buds don't perform that well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we're not feeling good then it's difficult to stay active on virtual world or in real world. I also easily get sick but in winter 😐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh winter is the most dangerous month for me too, I am cold blooded and get easily caught by cough and cold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago