Go To Sleep Human

33 76
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Hundreds of blogs on the topic Sleep yet there will be enough content to write on it, lol. Yesterday I was able to sleep only for 3 hours as I got some emergency favor work from my cousin's brother and it took my whole evening and I kind of arrived at my house at 11 p.m. But wasn't able to sleep at all till 2 a.m. and woke up at 5.30 a.m. lol without even using the alarm. I am now used to waking up at 5 automatically. The habit which I started two weeks ago. So today in the morning wasn't feeling that energetic still I had to travel to another city as my sister had an examination and the center was in another city. So went there at 7 a.m. So a pretty super exhausting day.

The drafts were half made and I don't want to post them like that so I thought of searching for something in my gallery and was glad, I found it. It was a set of questions on sleep asked by sir @Amjad_Ali_Waince on 14th October, hehe luckily I screenshot it. Such a coincidence I faced trouble due to sleep yesterday and got disturbed due to it next day and found something to write related to it. Is this destiny, lmao!

Do You Recognise The Link In Sleep And Food?

Hmm, I think I do as you also have noticed after eating food, especially a heavy meal, you feel sleepy. But it doesn't work at breakfast as we are supercharged during that time. Or is there anyone who feels sleepy even after having breakfast? Also, another relative link will be proper sleep leads to proper digestion especially when you sleep sideways to your left side. Trust me this is the best sleeping position that supports proper digestion and other internal functions.

What You Can Give Up For Good Sleep, Alcohol Or Coffee?

Well, this is a very tricky question as coffee completely doesn't support sleep as it acts as a focus booster and when focused like that one won't feel sleepy at all. While alcohol does make you sleepy but just before sleeping it's not advised as it may cause a hangover if taken in large amounts and will completely ruin your next day. As far as I like both of them. I give up both Alcohol and Coffee, lol sorry Bois I will just Sip water before going to bed for good sleep. Even milk can be a good option but I have lactose Intolerance so I avoid it.

What Do You do For Good Sleep?

I add discipline to my schedule. The proper time of every work and free time is set. Especially sleeping early till 11 p.m. To me, the best sleep I get is when I sleep early, I automatically wake up early. Of course, this may get disturbed sometimes but the ratio in a month will be maxed to max 20/30 when I follow my sleeping schedule, and the rest of the days get disturbed.

"Stress Kills Sleep" What Is Your Opinion?

I agree 100% with this. I noticed that I forgot about the stress the next day after waking up from sleep which nearly disturbed me a lot for the whole previous day. Sleep releases comfort hormones which easily lowers the stress hormones affect. So in a way Sleep Kills Stress.

Do You Think Going Early To Bed Guarantee For Dreamy Sleep?

As a self-experienced early sleeper, I must say I do dream a lot though not remembering it is another issue, haha. Sometimes I dream 3-4 dreams. And dreams are considered a sign that you are having good sleep. So why not try it, you must have heard tons of benefits now of early to bed especially since I say it a lot as I find it one of the habits to start the day.

Sponsor Of This Blog:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

Really such a coincidence to find something related like this for today's blog. Not an expert on sleep but the best advice for proper sleep would be to stop using your phones before 2-3 hours going to sleep. If you do this for a week you will automatically see the changes in your sleep and its quality. Trust me one who hasn't experienced a good sleep isn't living their life to the fullest at all.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Noise.app

30
$ 2.78
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 26
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

for me the best way to have a good sleep is to charge my phone before 8am so that I dont have any reason to touch my phone , no phone = easy sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, being smart has great benefits I see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have this mindset once I started charging my phone, I wont touch it until it gets full so I can have time with my daughter and we can sleep early too ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't sleep when I drink coffee. So I don't drink coffee. And I never sleep after eating. I get up early every morning. I don't need Elam. And sleeps by 10 o'clock at night. If we do things properly in our daily life. Healthy sleep brings benefits to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah discipline in life and activities can make you fall sleep on time and even wake you up early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its funny nowadays that I sleep late yet woke up early and even if sometimes feel lazy to read or blog still find time to do it per day.

What do you do when you dreamed of bad or alarming stuff with that deep sleep? Haha. Have a good sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhm nothing, I am used to bad dreams I just enjoy them as adventure if they wake me from my sleep. Most of the time I just forget about them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes if its real scary we pray over them or cancel it. Might be an alarm. Let God handle them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think before going to sleep we do not need to use a mobile phone because when we use mobile phones then we start using phone for a long and some take stress which you earlier said destroys our sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, the rays coming from any devices like kills melatonin which kills our sleeping mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now, I am missing my childhood days when I can freely sleep whenever I want huhu, I really can't have 8 hrs of sleep always and yes sleep can lessen stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, that makes us sad sometimes that life changed the way we didn't expected at all while we were kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What You Can Give Up For Good Sleep, Alcohol Or Coffee?

None from the choices but Reading it is which frequently happened. Once I get hooked from what I am reading...I could not sleep unless I am done with the whole.novels🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh cool, I would have said watching shows but that was earlier I don't watch much at all nowadays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can give up both (alcohol or coffee)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool, me too. Not much bonded by them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to see my pick of invitation. Really you did the justice in questionnaire and the response.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah thanks for saving my blogging streak for today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yes i remembered his article about sleep but i didn't save it because i thought maybe I can't write about sleep because i can't sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a serious problem. Throw the phone away and try sleeping lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried it many times 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learn another one.. So the best sleeping position is on the left side. I would just lay down flat on my face and sleep.

Also, going go bed early doesn't mean you would have a good night sleep. Most time if I sleep at afternoon time, I would find it hard to sleep at night and even if I didn't sleep. I might wake up by 3am or 4 am and find it hard to sleep again.. So most time I sleep by 11pm or 12am and wake up 6am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just don't sleep in afternoons, hehe that disturbs the sleeping time. Keep yourself busy with something during that time. If you wake at 3 or 4 a m . That's also fine as my grandparents of village still wake up at this time and advice us to do so though nobody listens to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂..... I will take your advise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, there is a strong connection between meals and sleep. According to my observations when I take heavy meals, I feel lazy and want to sleep easily at night. The reason is that the process of digestion starts, that's why I try to write with an empty stomach, as in the digestion process body muscles and not much cooperate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As soon as the food enters in our mouth and travel to stomach the digestion process starts and yes empty stomach writing will have better results than full one because we are kind of relaxed during that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a link between food and sleep. If you eat good food and you're satisfied, you will feel sleepy. Right now, I just finished eating and I'm feeling sleepy already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes, I forgot about the good food part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The proper time schedule for sleeping really matters a lot and it really helps to sleep well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, along with adding Discipline in our life. Being discipline makes us emotionally and physically stable as we do everything on time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt that sometimes friend I felt sleepy after I ate food. True friend. Sleep kills stress that's why sometimes everytime I was stress I always sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best solution for stress is sleep I think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I believe on that also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago