Burn Your Inner Evil!

18 55
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Who can say confidently that I'm pure-minded without any evil?

I guess none, as all of us have some bad traits inside us. Bad in the sense that they have no moral value and can harm both the other person as well as you.

Today is 18th March 2021 a special day for us known as 'Holika Dahan' day is celebrated. It's a small festival or purification ritual you can say we people of India celebrate before a day of Holi the Festival Of Love And Colors.

And I will be celebrating it tonight, yeah early post as who knows I will busy for the whole day.

Holika Dahan is generally celebrated in which people gather in a place together, light a bonfire and celebrate the triumph of good over evil. Also on this day, we pray to Ishwar (God) that Please burn all the negativities and evils of our body.

Last Year Celebration

And yeah don't imagine or think we dive in that bonfire!

In some places of our country, it's already celebrated on the 17th haha fast people are everywhere.

There's an old story behind its celebration which I won't tell you as many people may find it uninteresting, interesting ones just search why people celebrate Holika Dahan in Google and you will get the answer?

So back to our main topic of Inner Evils.

One clarification Inner Demons are different as they have full control over you while Inner Evils don't have.

Inner Evils tend to make you a bad person with time. I know people shouldn't be all good as you won't survive this cruel world if you are fully good. What I mean to say is that there are some habits which makes you a bit evil like less human.

Every people has a different one.

Like sometimes I get angry for unnecessary reasons, yes I'm not mental though. Also when I ask for help from someone and they don't help me, I have a feeling to get them back when the next time they ask. It's a good thing but many times I don't try to see why the other person didn't help me. Like a kid who If demanded he wants this he should get it or he won't give a damm on you, lol.

I want these evils to leave my body and mind as fast as they can.

  • These habits may include jealousy, telling lies, cold behaviour, selfish attitude, not respecting others, cheating etc.

  • Ultimately these inner evils' goal is to make you a human with less humanity.

  • Anything that feels is taking you on the path of a less humane person can be included in the Inner Evils category.

So what Inner Evil do you think you have?

Do you want to burn them or keep them?

Hehe, Checkmate question!

Burn It

Be a good person and accept whatever inner evils you have, don't be ashamed. You have to burn them if you want to be a better person.

  • Lik,e see a person who cheats, what they do. They not only destroy one's life but they take themselves on a corrupt path. And when life cheats them then they realise their mistake but it's already too late.

Don't be like that, point out those evils and burn them early on. And please don't burn yourself while doing that.

  • One more example is a person with a cold behaviour attitude or a good term Bad Mouth ones can lives their life happily and proudly but when they will need other's help. I'm sure none will help them.

There's was an uncle like that in my family. He used to flaunt his money so much as he was a government official. He never helped his family and started living in a different place. Got a girlfriend, married her. He didn't respect his brothers and family. And later we got the news that due to his bad mouth attitude his newlywed wife left him and in frustration and all, he did suicide.

The bad mouth thing doesn't seem like a big issue but with time it showed how destructive it can be.

I hope you got me What type of Inner Evils I'm talking about.

Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 9.56
$ 9.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @McJulez
+ 8
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I really try my best to tame those devils inside of me but there are sometimes they come out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keep trying and whenever they try to takeover you, think oh the harms it can do to you in future or to other person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I try to control my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Holika Dahan Day!

Hmm...Honestly, I am somewhat like a bipolar type of person. I mean there's a side of me that is good and the other one is the opposite. Mostly, I only shown my evil side of me to those who I think deserved to see it or experience how evil I am in my own ways. But the fact that I know, I might hurt others person's feeling, I just hide it to myself and letting the good side of me prevail or take control of everything.

One way of solving this kind of struggle, i by asking His guidance!☝️😇 "I am covered by the blood of Jesus and He died and payed for my sins!"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really thank you for sharing your taught about this. Seriously there is a friend of mine who has totally become evil we are all afriad to go near him because the words and actions he takes usually sacre people away from him . I hope he will be able to change . Nice meeting you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He have or one day they will them. Same bro nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something I like about your culture is the spiritual way you do things. Definitely my culture would be better if it was full of spiritual healing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There's always some good and better things about everyone's culture, I'm sure yours too have which I will like a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I always make sure to check my heart and inner self. It should be free from any inner evil. We have to always remember that we should be the one who will have full control over ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I could say that my evil sis growing inside and I can't help it. I do hope you'll get your purification. I do mine by trusting Jesus, the one and only savior sent by the Father to the world and wash its sins by his blood.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He will help you definitely but don't put all the pressure in him. Just try from your side also. He loves this attitude of his children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy holi!

I have a lot of evil me and there are certain triggers that would bring them out lol! I used to be an angry person, really hurting the people around me but I've learned to control that I think :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all have our inner evil or inner demons, they won't really go away but we can control them. There is duality in life- good and evil and one cannot exist without the other. The secret is to feed the good more and acknowledge the bad is there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true,we all had a bad side,because that's what we are humans,But,there's a perfect time to change it,we shouldn't keep it,instead we can confess it and ask forgiveness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes, even if we have been doing the best that we can to stop the evils within our minds, some people still get tempted. But the best thing that one should really do is to always pray and trust our savior Jesus Christ 'cause everything is possible with him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Our inner evil is lurking beyond our expectations, and if triggered it will fire back for sure but this will be up to us to take control of.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, We should kick it early and not give it any option to takeover.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fire symbolizes of change. You have also that belief about burning negatives through fire. Same also after we confess our sins to God. Let the fire 🔥 change us into good individual.

$ 0.01
2 years ago