Best Relaxing Activity One Must Do

18 73
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Hey, do you know what's the most relaxing activity for humans which works wonders and is very neglected by today's people? Guess what it's 'Sleep' especially a "Proper Sleep", haha.

A simple sleep is the most relaxing activity for a human. It revives a tired person into a supercharged person. And in the current modern lifestyle, we take this activity for granted and neglect its benefits which cause mental and physical problems ourselves.

A person who gets proper sleep has a well-functioning body and mind. And it's advised to sleep at least 6-8 hrs at night for proper sleep depending on the person.

As some people don't need that hour of sleep.

Why I am saying that not everyone needs 6-8hrs is because everyone's lifestyle is different and their working capacity also to the point their body gets exhausted and everyone should calculate how much sleep is optimal for them when they are in working or resting mode.

Experimentation

I experimented with myself by sometimes doing lots of traveling and work and sometimes just resting, sometimes waking for the night till 2-3 am.

And I found that depending on how much work and activities we do we should calculate our sleeping hours, if more physical work is involved then 8 hours of sleep is a must or else I feel tired or not in full energy and when I am on the rest or normal work zone even 6hrs of sleep is enough for me.

And waking for long hours causes lots of problems for me especially related to digestion. And the next day I feel so dull.

My best sleeping time is from 10 or 11 pm-5 or 6 a.m. but even if I sleep at 2 a.m. I woke up at a max of 6.15 a.m. though I feel not so energized but still my waking time is fixed.

Some Extra Points For Better Sleep

  • Make sure the place you sleep on has a cold temperature, clean and comfortable bed or mat.

  • Throw and keep that phone away, lol. The best thing to get proper sleep is to stop using such devices before half an hour when you go to sleep. And make sure to place it far away so that you have to walk a bit to get it.

  • Make sure you adjust and fix your sleeping time for every day just as you go to work at a set time. Discipline is sleep is just as important as your work. Set alarms and follow the sleeping and waking up pattern for two weeks and after that, you wouldn't be needing alarms and woke up automatically at the set time. Trust me I follow these small points myself most of the days, of course sometime I get distracted but I know following these helps a lot.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

The benefits of getting proper sleep are numerous and most of them are related to health. And health is the most valuable wealth one can have. So try to get proper sleep and don't sleep all day or anytime. The best sleeping time is at night. Naps are advised to do in summers mostly. But it's okay to take a 30min-1hr nap in the afternoon not more than that.

Sleeping is a powerful weapon available to us free of cost to make our body feel energized every day so use it to the fullest in a positive way.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

21
$ 2.61
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 14
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sigh!!!! I can't do best relaxing activity 😐 you can't imagine how much i tried to sleep at night than i try to sleep at day but all is in vein. Which facilities you mentioned above in your article about sleep, i tried all these But now i become used to of it. I know I don't born to sleep maybe hahaha lol 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do more physical work maybe you will feel tired and then will feel sleepy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't assume, can't believe how much i do work from 7am to 10pm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey brother, I just saw you are an ex-gamer, what Pubg? or something else?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A variety of games of gba, psp, PS1, nds, Nintendo 3ds mostly games related to anime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very much true. Sleep is essential like water. When you sleep early, the next day is perfect. You have a relaxed day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I don't get 8 hours of sleep, I'm a completely different person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sleeping, we really need it to relax our tired body and mind. But in reality most people nowadays leave this behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until and unless it's set as a priority one won't be able to sleep at all. Its a serious and a very good habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Sleeping is the best relaxation that we can do but sometimes I can't have it especially when there are many things to worry about. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true and we just have to not to think much in which we don't have any control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I strongly agree with you, sleep is very important. There are days that I ignore having a good sleep and it's really affected my health. So now, I am trying my best to have a sleep everyday, and I feel much better about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is the best wealth and a source to earn wealth and a good sleep provides it so why not to so it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Sleeping is the best when it comes to relaxing. I can't remember when was the last time I had enough sleep. I totally missed the feeling waking up and having a complete sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Focus on getting it back, it will give back you a better energised version of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True my friend. Sleeping make us relax. The problem I had right now is I always having a hard time during sleeping my friend because of the insomnia I had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's bad, I hope you don't use phones at night as that support at all to insomnia patients, do a tiring workout, lol. Your body will force you to sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true my friend. Thank you for this. Now I have an idea because of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago