Addiction Leads To Destruction

13 54
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

A very familiar term for all of us, Addiction. I call it an evil entity, a tool for destroying human lives. Addiction was never a good term to begin with. As if it gets added to any word, sooner or later it will hamper the stated term. Like Love is good but Love With Addiction is Destruction. Likewise blogging is good but if you add the term addiction with it, then you will suffer severe consequences later on.

How?

With addiction people become obsessed and impatient, they can't think about other things except to which they are being addicted. It gives them a sense of satisfaction for some time but most of the time it slowly eats their cells of thinking.

The most common types of addiction which we found now, are drugs addiction, social media addiction, alcohol addiction etc. These addictions have destroyed so many families and potential talents and futures.

Meet The New BCH drug, highly addictive. Not for sale.

There are a lot of other common addictions which people are now developing and I want to address them like Coffee addiction may make you feel good and focused but how long are you gonna depend on that drug Caffeine. You don't know how much Caffeine your body can take and you are taking it regularly. Researchers have stated the average maximum consumption a human body can take. But Is every human body the same? No.

We have realised that today's humans' immunity is 5 times weaker than the people of 20 years ago ( oh I love coffee but I never crossed once a day routine ). And you the K-Drama and Anime watchers haha beware of the time you spent on them. Entertainment is a must for a healthy brain but time is more important so don't watch too many of them in a single day. Ah I forgot the headphone and gambling addicts. You know I don't have to tell you it's harms. You maybe already facing some.

Addictions are like a slow poison to us. We should realise early if we fall into their trap.

There are a few points which I know to point out addiction as I was a Game Addict. I spent more than 8hours of my day playing, day and night even compromising my sleep. It was very hard to leave that addiction. Let's use Phones as an example.

Because we understand the language of phones better haha. Replace it with anything you think you are addicted to.

  • When you can't find anything interesting other than Phones then you are addicted to them.

  • Compromising your sleep and quality time like spending time with families, outing etc for it.

  • Neglecting the mental and physical damage it's doing to your body. I got dark circles and lost more than 7kgs when I was addicted as my routine was messed up.

  • And most importantly when you think you can't stop using it, bam you are in trouble man.

It isn't hard to leave addiction and live a normal life unless you think it is. Everything is in our mind, use the power of the mind to tame the addiction not be tamed by it. It's hard when you only think, take the first step and slowly you will realise that you can do it. Do it for yourself, you still have the best version of yourself to achieve. Do it for the ones you love.

Everything works in a process, there is a process to getting addicted and there's a process to getting out of addiction.

How I Freed Myself From Addiction.

  • I tried to think deeply about how I want to see myself in future and asked myself if this thing to which I am being addicted will help me anyway. The answer was no and so I made my mind clear first.

  • Next I got into another addiction to counter it lol it was watching Animes. It wasn't that bad as at the end of the episodes I was learning life lessons. But with time I was able to control it and now I rarely watch some.

  • I became a social extrovert. I tried to express myself in other posts and engage which slowly completely took my mind away from my addiction.

Do anything to keep your mind away from it, it may be another hobby, travelling anything which keeps your mind busy.

I won't deny gaming gave me a sharp sixth sense and I can spot small things clearly which many people ignore. But the damage was much more.

Final Thoughts

Don't let the young ones fall into any addiction at an early age because I suffered my addiction at the age of 14-17 which affected a lot of my growth, lol I'm still skinny and Underweight all due to spending time in bed and playing games, I became too shy and was called 'Mute' a lot of times. I have played lots of outdoor games before that as I was a province guy which loved to play outside with other kids, no matter how the weather was. But the phone changed me, guess my parents loved me more and didn't torture me more for the phone as at that age and with addiction, I was too impulsive and arrogant.

Generally, people fall into addiction when they feel lonely or they think that they lack something in life and choose the other thing to fill the gap and later get addicted to it. I have lots of real-life fresh examples of love addiction, and alcohol addiction to share with you. But that would make this post freaking long and who knows you will get addicted to my posts.

And Hey, don't feel shame to accept your addiction, everyone is here to help you if you want to be helped.

So Anyone with a serious addiction here?

Note:- I'm not a doctor it's just from my personal view and experience. But I can give you injections of my low-level Sarcasms.

And If you don't connect with me in Noise then surely I will give you a big Injection in your ____ .

19
$ 3.06
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 8
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I am addicted to many things in life - the top one is classical and folk music.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think I am going to be addicted in noise.cash and read.cash.. But I know i can still manage my time hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm addicted to coffee and read lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey, I'm addicted to Paranormal.. is that good or nah 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's actually good those people are so lonely,I pity them. They would be happy to be in your company and care:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I spent 20 years of my life, without trying coffee, until the pandemic came, then I became addicted and if I don't drink it in the morning it gives me a headache, I don't want to imagine myself with another addiction, I don't like it depend on nothing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Addiction is the disease of the times, people these days are addicted to social media and really forget how to communicate with humans in the era in addition to the addiction to drugs and alcohol. Addiction has a cure, but it is a difficult path

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To come out of this pit is hard so we should avoid falling into it early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am an addict of read.cash. Whenever I am free, I used to read more articles. I am an addict seeing of notification bell. Sometimes I gave up other things just for this platform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe just chill don't be addicted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Addiction of slightest thing is bad like mentioned in some quote and the example you mentioned of headphone is something what my senior experienced. He was using so much of headphones that his ear drums got stressed and he couldn't qualify the medicals of National Defence Academy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm addicted right now the BCH. heheh Hoping I can get my track again here since I have many absents here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The worst form of addiction i think is gambling. It really messes up one's mind and life 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.01
1 year ago