The Unexpected Proposal

25 50
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Hello readers, how are you? Tomorrow it's valentines day already. Are you excited? Do you already have any presents for your loved ones? Any plans?

Anyway, my content for today is still about love specifically what happened to my husband's wedding proposal way back in 2018. I want to share it with you now since some of you already know the plot of the story. I even didn't share this on my social media account because I don't want it. I don't everybody will now. It's better to remain private. But here in reading cash, I boldly share this with you cause I know the people here are kind and appreciative. No bad comments, no criticism, and no judgments. Just a positive one. hehe okay, let's feel the love. πŸ₯°

Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty

Way back August 21, 2018, the unexpected proposal happened. I was in fourth-year college at that time taking up my practical or student teaching journey since I was an education student. Practice teaching is a pre-requisite before you will graduate. I was teaching Grade 8 students during that time.

Before that day, August 20, 2021, my boyfriend called me asking me a favor. He ask me if I wanted to go to Ormoc City as we will celebrate our 9 years of being girlfriend and boyfriend together. This is also our desire and dream to travel together on a long trip. From our City, we need to ride a VAN or a Bachelor bus to go there and it will take 3 hours travel. This City in the Philippines is one the most progressive and richest City. The acting Mayor there is no other than Hon. Richard Gomez. The most famous actor and at the same time a celebrity in the Philippines.

Without any doubt, I said, yes, since I love traveling. I love to see and witness beautiful places along our way and of course, I love to travel with him as I lay my head on his shoulders. (wow sweet) lol. Our 9th anniversary was on August 22, but sad to say we can't celebrate it together because I was busy. Therefore, we decided to celebrate it before the day and it was August 21 fortunately, this day is a special holiday here in the Philippines. I was free from school works that day.

August 21, 2018, I woke up early around 4 am because I need to fix myself and prepare my things to bring for our first-time long trip. I was at my boarding house at that time and I need to travel for 1 hour before I arrived in our City. We agreed that we will just meet in the City terminal for us to have a convenient place to meet with each other.

So, at 5 am, I waited for a bus. In an hour, I arrived at our meeting place. He wasn't there. I look for him but he wasn't there. I called him and he said he is on the way. So, I waited for a minute. Suddenly, he startled me in my back bringing a bouquet. My reaction was "Oh My Gosh" is this real? Is this for me? Lol. Ahahah I can't believe that he gave me a bouquet of flowers in front of many passengers inside the van. I was inside the van at that time while waiting for him. So, I accepted the flowers. I smell it and I love it because it was all red rose. My favorite flower.

The van driver came near to us asking if we are in a hurry. And we said, yes. So the driver offered to transfer us to a bachelor bus since the bus is going to Ormoc City. So we run hurriedly to the bachelor bus while carrying the flowers and a shoulder bag because the bus is about to leave. Thankfully we ride in inside.

As we were there inside the bus, my boyfriend (husband now) greet me with "Happy Anniversary" and I responded to it too. To my surprise, he took his bag and seems to look for something inside. I didn't know that he has still a gift for me. He asked me to close my eyes. And as he said "open" I slowly open my eyes and was surprised by what I saw. I saw a box. And guess what's inside? It was a brand new mobile phone. It was Oppo A83. That unit at that time was a best seller. It was a new release phone from Oppo. I can't imagine he gave me a cellphone even I don't ask for it. I was about to cry because it was my favorite phone during that time too. I thank him so much because of the present I receive from him. The happiness I felt that time can't be measured. It was unfathomable.

As I open the phone, we took pictures together inside the bus. I was the happiest woman at that time. Also, I badly needed a phone at that time to be used I was on practice teaching and I need to capture photos of my students as documentation. My husband already knew it. Maybe, that was his gift to me. A perfect timing gift. πŸ₯°

photo from Google.com.

Hello, friends. I will cut this topic now because I need to go first to church. It's Sunday and my husband will scold me if I still using my phone. I promise to publish part 2 this evening. πŸ€—

That would be all for this time. Thank you for reading. Until the next part. Have a blessed Sunday to all of you. Shalom! πŸ™

Date Published: February 13, 2022
Blessed author: Thania05 πŸ“
BCH DREAMER : πŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ’Έ

12
$ 3.97
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 3
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

This proposal was in a different style.but I bet you if this where in my country, I swear the lady will reject it and put shame on your face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee... Sana all! Ang cute pa ng story. Happy Valentines na lang sainyo ni Hubby nyo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko sing sing na madam hahahaa pero ang cute huhu sana all namn ang ganda ng love story nyo and gusto ko rin ganto travel with significant other charizz okay waiting for part 2 madam...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I genuinely thought he would pull a wedding ring from the bag haha.. nevertheless, this was so cute..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you maam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww just call me Bhagi.. no Ma'am required :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, Bhagi.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am actually enjoying the journey, it is certain you guys had lots of fun. Looking forward the remaining parts of the story, happy Sunday to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear friend. Just wait for the second part hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a nice story friend, we look forward to the second part and if interruptions hehehehehehe.... long live love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe tonight po ang part 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwwwwws kabitin nmn hahhaa sana all nlng sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha part 2 tonight sis. Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yaaaaaaan nabitin ako ih. Hahahahaha. Definitely will wait for thr 2nd part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe sorry po. Tonight po ang part 2.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haba ng hair jud ka girly.hihihi Very sweet and thoughtful jud imong pares. Will wait for the part 2.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lage girl. Sauna ra to. Kron di na hahaha πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SanaOL sis may cellphone 🀣, anyway happy valentine's sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha slamat sis. Happy valentines din sayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaayyy, maka excite and part 2 maghuwat mi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe sige memsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayyh sana all jud ka madam oyyy,....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sauna ra to madam. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are truly fortunate to have a good partner. Keep him until both of you became old. Those memories together must be cherish.πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. Till death do us part na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago