The advantages of having a sister as a neighbor.

25 59
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

In our family, I do have 9 sisters. Yes, you read it right. 9 amazing and generous sisters. Actually, we are 10 girls in the family and 2 boys only. We are one dozen healthy children of our hardworking parents. Lol. Amazing right? Well, it's not a big deal now cause we are already grown up and had a little own family. I am 2nd to the last child of my parents and I was the last who got married. And since we already have our own little family, expectedly that we also have our own home. My two sisters are now living in the Luzon area since their husbands are working there. That's why they moved there too. They just went home here in our province to have a vacation. My other sisters are living now distant from us. My youngest sister and I together with our husbands are living on the same roof. We are here in our ancestral house. My mother is not with us. She is with my other older sister as a companion for the reason that my husband's sister is a seaman and she has only one child. She needs someone to talk to and to be with.

Since I am just here in our house, I do have an older sister as our neighbor. She had kids but had already grown-up or teenagers. So, she no longer has a toddler. That is what I mean by advantage because every time I am busy doing some household chores and have an important appointment to go to, I just leave my baby to her. I ask her if it's okay and there's no problem at all. My baby is her niece too so she loves my baby as well. She treats my baby as hers. Her kids love my baby also. They treat my baby as their youngest sister in their family. There are times that they will go here to our house and borrowed my baby because their excuse is that they don't have anything to do and they are bored. They just love to see my baby smiling back at them every time they annoyed my baby. Besides, my baby is our new happy pill. 😊

There are times that my sister/Ate buy dresses, shoes, and sandals for my baby. Sometimes she also buys one package of diapers if she has extra money. She did that maybe because she's no longer has a small one and also she can't bear a child anymore because she was undergone surgery and took her "matris" caused by a cyst 5 years ago. For me, it's okay that she can't have a baby anymore because she already had 4 kids. That is enough for me. By the way, she is turning 38 years old this coming April.

Another advantage of having her as my neighbor is that every time I don't have a viand at lunchtime she always gives me some just to have mine to eat especially for my 1-year-old baby that she loves. There are times that I can't cook our dish and sometimes I felt tired to cook especially now that my husband is not with us every lunchtime because of work. So I just prefer to buy viand and that is why sometimes I just go to my sister's house and ask for some. Lol. Good thing she always has food on the table.


I am so blessed enough for I do have a sister like her that always on the go and always has something to offer especially food for my baby. I am beyond thankful that she is one of our neighbors that I always count on and shared about problems and someone to talk to if I felt bored in our house. I just went to their house and have some exchange of talks. She is a kind of a sister of mine that always has the time when I needed her. She seldom ignores my favor when it comes to my baby. She always says "okay, no problem". How fortunate I am that she also loves my baby as her own. I can't thank her enough for being so good to me and my baby and being so generous to us. I couldn't ask for more for her but good health always. 🙏

Here she is. My supportive and generous sister together with my baby. 🥰


Okay. That would be all for today, my read cash family. Thank you for supporting me up until now. I appreciate every time you visit me and read my article. More blessings to all of you. Shalom! 😇

Date Published: March 11, 2022
Blessed Author: Thania05 
BCH DREAMER: 💸🤑💰

11
$ 3.00
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yzza0625
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

You are really grateful sis. I don't have any siblings in my neighbor as all of them are in the province. My sister and I aren't that close but for we're good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Beyond grateful that I have her. It's okay sis as long as you keep communicating with them. That is fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...this is why I'm always envious of my friends who got married and still living in same towns/cities with their parents and siblings.It's 14 years now since I got married I'm away from my family.My mother died after my wedding,my brother and sisters got married too and left our hometown.My father married another woman also.So now my kids knew no one to call aunties and unckle.When I and my husband have seminars for couple of days,it's only our nanny who would look for them as second mother.You are blessed sis that you have a very caring and loving sister close to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Very well blessed because every time I needed her she is always available. Always said yes no murmuring. Just I am fortunate enough.

In your case is, so sad to hear that. But it's okay at the same time. You have no choice then because you are now leaving away in your home. Just treat your neighbors as your siblings instead sis. If they don't mind or if it's okay with them. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good family relationship is such a flex mamsh. Mao nay nakanindot ug duol ramo magsuon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge mamsh. Lahi ra kung naa jud sa duol.. anytime pwedi ra moadto sa ilaha. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good family relationship is such a flex! Not all families have good relationship, it's amazing that you have such a beautiful relationship eith your ate. Your baby is so cute by the way. I wish you more years of good relationship, you are so blessed to have her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So blessed. Thank you, friend. Nice to meet you. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are four sisters. We don't have a brother. There are parents. Big 3 sisters are married. She is at her father-in-law's house with her husband. Sometimes he comes to our house. The distance is not so much. But still I feel alone. So one of the neighbors next door to me has an older sister. I chatted with him. Danger helps me. There are very few such people in the world. It feels good to be among them. You too are very lucky to have a neighbor's older sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, so well. Blessed to have one like her. You are blessed too because still you have someone that can be with though she is not your biological sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% reality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Solid talaga kapag maraming ate kahit pa nga isa lang ate ko sobrang lucky ko sa kanya hehez as in instant best friend na din slash nanay slash kapatid slash kaaway hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True yan sis. Kaya blessed talaga tayo na may mga sisters or kapatid. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis. Minsan enemy talaga eh. Heheh pero nagbabati naman agad😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. How about you? Do you have a sister?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had the same experience as you. Having a sister is like having a best friend you can’t get rid of. You know whatever you do, they’ll still be there. Nobody can beat the sister's love. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true friend. They are our besrfriend. They are always there for us. I am blessed to have one.

Nice to meet you po. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome nice meeting you mam . It really a blessings to have siblings who will support us . Actually I love the fact that you are grateful to God for blessings you with wonder siblings 👍🏻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice meeting you too. That is true. Sisters are the best. 🤗 I always thank God for I have one a sister for all times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really good to have your siblings around you, it would make you feel secure somehow that there's someone you can count on especially if you're far from your parents.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that is so true. They are the best companinon in every thing. We can anytime count on them because we know that they will always lend a hand for help. ☺️

Nice to meet you. 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too @Thania05, it's been awhile since I was active here so please don't mind me replying this late. Hehe Wish you all the best along with your siblings! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahayahay ba uy. Nindot jud ug dug-ol ra mo magsuon girly no? Naa kay makapangayuan ug tabang everytime you need one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee mao lge nindot jud ug naa lang sa duol ky madalidali jd sa knunay labi na way sud.an. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago