Wildlife Wednesday

65 87
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

24th November 2021

Hello to all of you wonderful readers, are you having a great time?

It is still Wednesday here in the UK and it is #wildlifewednesday or perhaps it is #wickedwednesday . I posted a post in noise this morning hoping people have a wonderfully wicked Wednesday but had to explain to people that wicked in this context actually means awesome or good.

Now is it wildlife or wild life!

Today is not the time to discuss my wild life. This is a family platform and so the sex, drugs and rock n roll of my wild life are to be had elsewhere.

I have had encounters with elephants, hippopotami, snakes, and cayman crocodiles to name a few wild animals in my time in Africa and other places, and earned the nickname Eddie Wildlife.

But, yes here is the daily but, no not that kind of butt, this kind of but! BUT animals live in the here and now, and so I am going to give a wee wildlife walk in the here and now of 2021.

Are you ready?

Get your shoes and clothes on if you so wish and follow me!

We are here already...

The Venue: Beveridge Park, Kirkcaldy, Kingdom of Fife, Scotland

The entrance to the Park, the beauty is that is only a five-minute walk from my house. There is no excuse not to go there at all.

Okay to the wildlife. Here is Sammy the very first animal that I met in the park.

Sammy is a grey squirrel. In Scotland we used to have red squirrels, but then grey squirrels were introduced and they took over and now there are very very few red squirrels in the wild here. A shame but that is what happens when you have invasive species.

He really is a friendly little chappy and happily comes close to get fed. They have those big eyes that seem to be perpetually looking at you, no matter where you are standing.

The next animals that I saw were at the pond.

Yes, the first feathered friend that I saw was this little chappy.

Now I know many of you know that this is Dafty the Pomeranian Duck. And he quacks like a mad man, which is why we get along so well. The mad duck met the mad Scotsman. As it turns out he has an eye for the ladies and is a wee rascal. What a coincidence!

Pomeranian ducks were originally from Germany, and when he found this out he went off in a huff to his Love Island in the centre of the pond. The next feathered friends that I saw were Mr and Mrs Swan and their six children the six cygnets. I have shown them below.

That is Steve and Susie Swan about to scare off that pesky seagull. Meanwhile, the six pies are chilling out on the grass in the shade from the afternoon sun. Can you remember the six pies' names? A wee prize if you can!

A wee hint, this was Cutie, as I was taking her picture her brothers Mud and Coo swanbombed the photo!

Life is short people, enjoy every day, don't forget you are awesome and above all else No Surrender!

This is my entry to writing prompt number 21, which is Wildlife/ Wild Life

If you would like to join in, the rules are simple.

  1. Write anything on Wildlife/ Wild Life

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words to please Rusty

  4. Join and submit your stories to PromptlyJonica

  5. Tag @JonicaBradley  and me @TengoLoTodo for fun

  6. Have fun!

There you go readers, thank you for having a wee read of this!

PS A Special mention to the gorgeous and wonderfully talented @Jane for sponsoring me, that was a very pleasant surprise that I saw today salamat:)

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

32
$ 12.25
$ 10.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 25
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Dafty and Sammy will always be my biased hahaha. I am sorry. I know favoritism isn't good but I can't help it tho 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes Sammy and Dafty are my favourites too DF, so it is ok to have favourites 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha just don't tell it to others 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha your secret is safe DF 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awee I miss them all, especially wee Sammy!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe wee Sammy says hello inday Jini!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the light vibe of this article with all those cute animals, I love the photo of the swans, the one that took off was perfect!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, it is good to have light vibes every so often. Yes I love taking pics of them all and have some great ones of them flying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah I miss you Sammy and Daffy. Sorry I forgot the names of those six gorgeous ones. Ohh how I miss their adventures

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe the six cuties are all pies ;) Yes will do some winter adventures of Sammy and Dafty soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know little about you Teng and it makes me more curious. Can I ask if you went to africa as a visitor or for work? (That's just out of nowhere question, I'm sorry) another is that, there's a squirrel in our place here yet I can't take a picture of them because they kept on running what should I do?.I missed sammy and drafty

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe you have a squirrel, do you feed it? Be still let it smell you and get used to you, what I do with Sammy and Sabrina and the other ones, and you can see the results. Yes I used to work in the oil industry in some African countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutie pie Sweetie pie Strawberry pie Blueberry pie Mud pie Coo pie hehehehe..The park looks so beautiful. I like parks :) You are lucky to live near that park sir Ed :)

$ 0.15
2 years ago

hehe Glessa well done :) I am and I love it salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutie little animals, it is really amazing watching them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are cute I love to see them, makes you feel relaxed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost everyone in our area has ducks. But squirrels can't be seen. I used to see them in trees. Now I think it's lost. But I like squirrels very much. Running through the trees and them, I miss now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes they are cute and it is fun to see them doing their acrobatics on tree branches!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sammy the squirrel is so cute! I like to see some animals like them but we haven't had that here in our area. I miss seeing the ducks swimming in the water!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He really is cute and so friendly too! Aww the ducks swimming are so fun. The ones that know me when they see me start to swim really fast to come get their food!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, what a wonderful view it is when ducks are swimming fast just to get their food. How I wish I could teleport and see all the ducks you have there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a while that I haven't seen those cuties! Hello Sammy and dafty!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I have one or both in an article most weeks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saw dafty.. but not sammy or i guess i missed those articles that he was there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah yes I will do a winter adventure of Sammy soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will waig for it 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hopefully I can get snow to feed them in the snow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amigo, now when I read your articles only Crocodile Dundee will come to my mind. LOL. I say because of your wild past, beautiful photos of the animals in the park.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I felt like Crocodile Dundee when I had my encounter with a crocodile in the wild🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so great that there's this place that was so near in your house. You can visit this beautiful animals everyday. Unlike here in our place, I need to ride a car and almost 3-4 hours just to reach and meet the place that look like this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow don't you have animals beside you. That is so far to go to see them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must have really had fun that day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lovely to see Sammy, Ed. I think Sammy is the best friend of Eddie W and Dafty of Archie, the two rascals. LOL And the swanbombed photo again, that's the best :) The Pies' names, hum, Cutie, Mud, Coo, Strawberry, and Blueberry or Blackberry I'm not sure jaja and I don't remember the last one 😂😂

$ 0.13
2 years ago

Did you count how many you wrote 🤣 Oh how clever Dafty and Archie the rascals, I think you got that right. Yes I do love the swanbombed pic :) Makes me laugh every time I see it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sammy is really cute, I want to bring that here besides me hihi!! I often to see a ducks before and I can say that they are so adorable

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yeah Sammy really is adorable and is so friendly. The ducks are great, some are noisy like Dafty, others are quite shy, but it is fun watching them when I feed them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you the one who name the squirrel Sammy?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Actually, the first day I went to the park I saw a little old lady calling him Sammy, so I kept the name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sammy the grey squirrel, if ever I see you one day, I will bring you home hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe oh will you my wee BC :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the spons was sent a few days ago 🤣 Oh duckies.. Did you talk to them again? 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha smartypants yes not yesterday, although was a wee while before I accepted it. oo I love talking to them, whenever I see them, and Dafty is the one that answers back, seriously he is a quackaholic 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tour teng but sammy is so adorable but dafty is present again hehehe. The swan family really enjoy their relaxing moment😉.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe Dafty is always here, I like Dafty ;) Sammy is a fun wee guy though and adorable. The Swans rule the park though, and when they relax the seagulls try to rule.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhhh dafty is always there hahaha.. I never seen a squirrel in my whole life😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Those animals Uncle Ed are the creatures I want my niece to see. I also want to see those too as I haven't seen a swan and a squirrel before.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes, they are cute and you and your niece would love to see them. They are cute as anything and now friendly to me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I'm so behind with these prompts, I didn't even know there was a wildlife one. What surprised me in my walks with dad is that I never see any squirrels. I see at least a few whenever I go for a forest walk in UK.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was the latest one Monika. Perhaps there are too many predators in the Polish forests, just a thought?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fond of squirrel. They are fast & cool. In my area, it is not a welcoming guest. Sad but truth.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are a pest in many places. But here is a park and that is their home, and they are fast and cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, sir thank you for the tour of wildlife I can't remember the last day I have seen so many animals. And you are right our life is short and we need to enjoy it much

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is my pleasure Ash and I hope you enjoyed it. They are fun and cute animals and give me much joy. Yes enjoy life every day😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. .. "get your shoes reqdy if you must follow me". Those words are indeed your words on quote but the reality of the whole thing is how do i get to shoes ready to follow you when i've got to visa access into the UK hahahahaha hahahahaha. Anyway, i've seen and watched a lot about wildlife and guess what, they are usually so interesting watching them and to crown it all , you said you've been to Africa, what part of Africa have you been to?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha yes have shoes but no visa 🤣🤣🤣 Yes I worked in West Africa, mostly Gabon, Nigeria and Equatorial Guinea, but also a little in Angola and Cameroon and then Algeria and Libya in North Africa. Very different regions, but all to do with oil and gas. Great proud people all of you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember the last time I went to wildlife.😅 But those are adorable animals. Its fun connecting to animals sometimes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They really are adorable and they recognize me now, the swans and ducks swim up to me. Some of the squirrels come out as well. It is fun to help wildlife when we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's wonderful! I bet you really enjoy your day there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I really do, the sense of relaxation is amazing, ignore the world and connect to the animals, we can learn so much from them. The fact it is a five minute walk is also awesome. We all need to connect with nature when we can, it really gives us peace inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sammy is for me the cutest. And of course Dafty the mad duck. Haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I know you like Sammy wee singer :) Dafty is my favourite though, he is so noisy, when he sees me he starts quacking and swimming as fast as he can for food 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha he is expecting foods right away. I want foods too uncle. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Squirrels are very pretty. I don't know if it's because of the cartoons that I like a lot. I have seen some in my city where there are large trees. They are elusive ahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are strange things, sometimes they cause havoc, but these ones are wild in the park, so it is their territory. Ones like Sammy are friendly but there are other ones that are elusive though, and I throw their food in the bushes. Hehe they are cool on cartoons though!

$ 0.00
2 years ago