Thank you coffee for keeping my sanity yesterday

34 63
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

31st March 2022

Hello Hello all you awesome readers and writers of read :)

Where has March sprung to? If you are like me, then you would have felt that this month has gone by far too fast.

This week has been a week of deliveries for me, and on Monday the coffee that I ordered arrived, so that is me sorted for the next month. I ordered some different types so I shall taste them and make a post about their various flavours and aromas in April.

In the meantime, I was waiting for another couple of special parcels being delivered yesterday.

A couple of weeks ago I had a welcome wee win from William Hills which all came about from free spins I got through a promotional email.

I have been going on for a couple of months about getting a new camera to get some good pictures for Hive, especially some cracking coffee pictures. After speaking to some people I decided to get a Canon PowerShot SX70 HS . That win paid for it and some accessories and I was able to give some to charity too.

This all very good but what has that got do with coffee?

First of all I just want to say:

Thank you coffee, thank you for always being there through thick and thin!

Let me take a sip and then tell you...

Two days ago I received an email from Royal Mail (the UK postal service) that my camera would be arriving on Wednsday 30th March. Excellent I thought, and I made no plans to leave the house today.

Yesterday I received another email and a text simultaneously at 5.03am informing me that the camera will be delivered between 9.51 and 10.51.

Excellent I thought to myself, so I did some things online that I had to care of and made myself some coffee.

9.51 to 10.51 is the normal time that the postie (or mailman) normally delivers, so I presumed it would be he who was delivering the camera.

10.45am arrived and no camera, no postman either and another coffee was brewed. I I did a bit of work online also watched some Netflix on the TV.
Have you seen Top Dog, it is a London based gang drama innit, pretty good actually and I have been binge watching!

11.45am comes and goes and still no postman or camera. I checked the Royal Mail tracking and it says will be delivered today between 9.51am and 10.51. Oh well that has been and gone so time for another coffee!

12.45pm Still nothing ... so coffee and next episode

1.45pm Still nothing ... so I went outside to put some rubbish in the bin. To add insult to injury a Royal Mail van went past with "Nationwide Delivery" emblazoned on the back doors. And get this, it tried to snow wtf! That explains the drop in temperature.

Monday saw sun and temperatures of 17 degrees and yesterday it was 4 degrees and snow. Welcome to the British weather, and apparently more snow and ice is forecast. IT IS APRIL FOR GOODNESS SAKE
Time for another coffee and lunch.

Now 2.45pm and still no delivery. I did mention earlier that there were two packages coming today. The other package is from Amazon and is some duck and swan food. I do like to make sure they get some quality food. Oh and people if you do feed ducks and swans then please don't feed them bread. BREAD is not good for them.
Checking the tracking site and still no update.

Now 3.45pm and still no delivery. However, twenty minutes later there was a knock at the door. Woohoo I thought, but it was the Amazon delivery of duck food!

Thank goodness for Coffee. The excitement of getting my camera was doing my nut in. Normally I just take things in my stride, but I wanted to play with my camera!

More coffee and I made dinner.

Finally at 6,33pm knock knock on the door!

Yes ya beauty, it was the camera!

I could not believe how light it felt.

Thank you coffee for keeping me sane today!

Then of course it was time to read the instructions, BUT I had to have more coffee to focus!

In all the turbulent times in life, you can always rely on Coffee.

My advice for you is to take some time today to appreciate your coffee and all that it does for you!

Thank you for reading and once again thank you my coffee ☕ for helping me keep my patience today!

14
$ 2.89
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.04 from @foryoubtc09
+ 6
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

The months want to go fast, we are almost in the middle of April and I feel that the year is just beginning, how fast the days go by.

Oh, the delivery arrived really late, something like that has happened to us, but we were very afraid because it is a company we do not know, it is the first package they have sent us from the United States, at the beginning everything was fine, the tracking was correct, but when we arrived in Venezuela there was no more tracking and that worried us a lot.

They did not respond correctly, they only said that they were reviewing the payment, confirming the payment, then they told us that it would arrive between Wednesday, Thursday or Friday, but they had no idea of the date or time, and they really were not sure if the order would actually go out.

So it was many days of headache and worry, the package arrived two weeks later on a Tuesday at 8 pm, when on the page it says that deliveries are in the morning, we are happy that the package arrived without any problem, but that did not take away the worry we had for many days of waiting.

Luckily we also had enough coffee to not lose our heads and relax a little, thinking positive always to be able to receive our shipment in a cheerful way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also reading this while grabbing my black coffee. Cheers to this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati talaga adik na adik ako sa coffee ehehheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I feel the stress Uncle Ed! I think the coffee has something to do with your excitement for the camera. It makes you uneasy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the camera, master 😍 and the coffee too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful camera, it will be very nice to see those photos... but the coffee... the drink of the Gods, thanks to the coffee you are still sane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been waiting for Air Pods since March 18. It will come from China and when I look at the process it is said to be in port in Georgia. I don't understand why Georgia is coming to Turkey from China. Even though I don't drink coffee as much as you, I pray for patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh. I wonder how it would have been for you if one could get drunk on coffee 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

only the bitterness of the coffee can't explain how great was yesterday's happiness. this is all i can tell friends about your coffee. have a nice day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are getting serious with Hive, sir Ed. I now believe that it is really something. Can you share some of your shots here? And when you visit the swans, please extend my regards to the "pies". Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I will show them here too, don't you worry :) Unfortunately, the pies have gone, mum and dad scare them away so they can breed the year pies! Yes Hive is fun and one for the long term:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no...I wish all the pies are safe wherever they are. Hmm, what would be the name of the new pie if ever..I wish to join Hive but my IP score is too low, not sure why. I also don't have a good camera, my blog won't be that appealing if I don't share nice shots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And let's just drink coffee, Create comfort in the hearts of the weary, maybe things aren't so bad For all those who once lost their dreams. The end of winter in all its glory-the last jerk, and then comes the real spring, and not just in the street, but also in our hearts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes coffee I love it. Winter has not gone, the weather is forecast to be freezing! I hope you are doing okay, did you have to move, I have not been on read this month that much, and lost track of whether you changed towns or anything like that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your concern.No I didn't go anywhere-it's just not possible right now! We also have a humanitarian disaster with food and medicine. 😔 I live and pray every day that we will not be killed. It is very hard ... I wish they would stop fighting as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh how i wish i am a coffee lover that looks great

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh what do you like instead of coffee then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally it arrive, maybe the weather makes the delivery delayed. Somehow how I wish I can experience snow 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think everyone should experience it at least once. The actual white snow is pretty and fun, but when it melts and freezes it turns into frozen ice and sludge and that is dangerous especially when driving. Yes it arrived finally thank goodness :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that cup of coffee look so good! haha How are you?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe I drank sooo many cups of that coffee yesterday and I drink now too! I am good, been bust but good, how are you getting on?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah that coffee looks so tempting though. I am fine, I enjoyed my tour last time and now planning for another one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe here take a sip of coffee just for you! Oh wonderful so where are you planning to go next time?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I would love too have a sip! Beach, I was excited actually as I thought we would go hiking, but when they created a poll to vote. hayyy, swimming wins. I don't like it but majority wins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww well are you planning to go hiking this time? I would say swim then hike, alternate it, that then would be democracy. If everytime the majority votes for swimming , then that is not a democracy and it is unfair! hehe now I need to see if you posted any swimming articles :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha I am just trying to be fair and besides that's life. Not all the time we have what we wanted. Perhaps I will be joining some hike tour, like solo joiner.

Swimming will be on May 21-22. So I still have enough time to loose some belly fats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I still have enough time to loose some belly fats.

haha I don't believe you have any, silly!

Perhaps I will be joining some hike tour, like solo joiner. That is a great idea, find a good group, I would love to hike over there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha got some belly fats actually, I am 55kgs now! and I am not tall, just 5'1.

yep, if your just near, we could go hiking!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha got some belly fats actually

that you need a magnifying glass to see 🤣🤣🤣

Yes that would be good if I was near

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuya I am serious😂. You don't need a mag ifying glass to see. I just realized one day moset of my dresses no longer fits😂

Oh, that's sayang! Your a nice company pa naman I am sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you are making me laugh, well that is why you needed to hike, then have a swim to cool us down :) Then your dresses will fit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha if only that's easy. Oh glad made you smile😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe oo it would be fun if it was easy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha right-right

$ 0.00
2 years ago