Merry Christmas but BER is really BCH

66 77
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

1st September 2021 0900

Hello to all of you awesome people that are reading this. Today is the first day of September and it is also the start of these so called BER months. If you are on Noise.cash you cannot have failed to notice this and also notice or received the Merry Christmas greetings from many Filipino users.

Well my wee brain went into overdrive last night before I went to sleep and it got me thinking, so I penned this wee article as a thank you to said brain!

What do I mean by BER?

The last four months of the year are September, October, November and December, and are collectively known as the BER months because of their ending.

Pasko sa Pilipinas - take a bow Filipinos

September 1st marks the countdown to Christmas and is the start of Christmas in The Philippines (Pasko sa Pilipinas), which happens to be the earliest and longest-lasting Christmas season anywhere in the world. It is quite bizarre to me that you start to play Christmas songs and carols in September but something I have got used to thanks to years on social media! Also, the fact that you can buy Christmas things after the National Heroes holiday in August is weird but it is great for all the early planners. Are you a last-minute Christmas shopper like me haha, or are you organised and plan in advance and have all your presents ready before December even comes around?. So there we have it, you in The Philippines celebrate Christmas for nearly half the year, fair play to that!

And to @Theblackdoll yes really starting Christmas in September it is real!

What has this got to do with the title?

Let me recap the title ... Merry Christmas but BER is really BCH ...

We all know by now that BCH stands for BitcoinCash and that is the method by which we can earn and withdraw earnings here and in Noise. Okay, so that is the easy part about BCH.

What about BER, I did say it is related to the last four months of the year, but there is another meaning. Can you guess what that meaning is?

Well let's see if you guessed right readers!

  • B - Brilliant

  • E - Economic

  • R - Revolution

So there you go, BER can stand for Brilliant Economic Revolution

BCH is a BER (Brilliant Economic Revolution)

Now all you crypto oldtimers will know all about the benefits of holding (or hodling as it is referred to) BitcoinCash and the benefits of BCH in general.

So this is for the newcomers. I have noticed many people joining Noise.cash and nor Read.cash, as such they might be being exposed to the crypto world for the first time.

First of all, I am no expert, far from it and I urge you to look at some of the crypto articles here on read, as there are plenty to choose from.

BCH was created from a hard fork from BTC (Bitcoin) in 2017.

The massive difference between BCH and BTC

BCH has larger block sizes which means:

  • BCH operates faster than BTC

  • BCH has much much lower transaction fees than BTC

People who were sending small amounts of BTC to people were getting crippled by the transaction fees. So BCH is much more suitable to use for small transactions like buying a friend a pizza without being hammered by transaction fees.

As BCH becomes more and more popular, then more and more merchants will start to accept BCH as a payment.

In fact, the site above shows you where bricks and mortars stores let you spend your hard earned BCH.

https://map.bitcoin.com/

The more the masses start to adopt BCH then the more stores will start to accept it.

Do you spend BCH in stores?

Until next time and thank you for reading :)

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

23
$ 7.93
$ 6.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 14
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

People are now starting to count and put Christmas decorations, lol. But to be honest, I love how you make a meaning on the BER in describing Bitcoin Cash. It is indeed brilliant, I agree! See you around here. 💯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe thank you, I do try and have a different take on things :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. And that's great though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe well I am different , and nice to meet you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't manage to find any shops accepting BCH in my area. There are a few in London, so I might check it out when I'm there next. How about you? Anything close by? Did you try?

Don't get me started on Christmas! My neighbours started playing the xmas songs already in August 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are only a couple in Scotland and not near me Monika.

Haha August now that is far too early to be hearing xmas songs haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope for more to show up in my area soon. I wanna spend my BCH in the real shop 😅 Not too much of it though, I wanna hold and invest some too 😁

I was kinda rolling my eyes when I heard it, but hey, each to their own. I’m not a fan of xmas, but the songs are quite catchy 🙈

$ 0.01
2 years ago

CAtchy ones are okay, but damn they can be monotonous in December let alone for four months. Yes, it would be cool to go into a store and use BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily it was just one weekend they played them 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe must have been alcohol induced 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Merry Christmas, uncle Ed :D September first is the start of Christmas Season in the Philippines. Don't forget Jose Mari Chan's "Christmas In Our Hearts" song :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe Merry Christmas Mrs P:) I still need to google that song na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you know how long we celebrate Christmas fromt September 1, onwards 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I know, may as well celebrate it all year round.🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only have one wish before December ends, and that is to achieve 1 BCH. Cross fingers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dafty is crossing his feathers for you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know about that BER bad have few knowledge about BCH thank you for making us knowledgeable about this topic💕💕💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are doing good here and in noise !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am I? I think I'm doing better since I found this platform hahha. I'm going good but you're doing far Greater

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I had a disastrous and unproductive August I only published 10 articles tut I need to do better! You are doing great though :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I know you would relate a lot to the early Christmas kuya Ed. I wish that by the day of Christmas, more people will be hodling and gaining BCH. And some stores should accept it directly so there's no need to convert into fiat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe I am trying to relate kuya Bryan hehe , but yes would be good when more stores take it, a good way for sari sari stores to get customers

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If Philippines would have a national Christmas song, that would be Christmas In Our Hearts by Jose Mari Chan. That's never absent during BER months.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Off to Google, never heard of that one !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Entry Whenever I see girls and boys selling lanterns on the street. Hahahah. I kept on hearing that song over and over since yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I remember the Child, in the manger as he sleeps" hahaha the national Christmas song.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so cool if stores are accepting bch as a payment. It's also an advantage for them especially when the market price rises. And yeah, this is what unique on us Filipinos that we celebrate Christmas not only for one month. So exciting :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will cooler if more stores take BCH and yes your never ending Christmas season 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't buy any stuff here using BCH it has to be converted. Well I did some of the shopping last June. Always one step ahead. December is chaotic at work already I don't need more stressed thinking what to buy for gifts. Regarding BCH I'm not using it. Just keeping it and holding. Same goes with my btc. I'm like I have been into btc years ago when they are still worth 300 to 500 USD. I'm just shaking my head now. I'm getting old. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you are an early bird! Old haha behave now! Yes most people convert, but some places you can spend BCH, that would be cool to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You caught the BER bug😁

Brilliant Economic Revolution, great one! BCH=BER indeed! Looking forward to more merchants that will use BCH, hopefully in our City too.

Maybe I will play some tunes for the season and perhaps feel the spirit a bit better ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes the BER bug hehe. I hope you played some seasonal tunes na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Filipinos started celebrating Christmas even it's stilL September 😁 that's how we used to be. I hope we have here shops that accept BCH too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes your never ending Christmas and hopefully more stores accept BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When BER months starts , that means pasko na sa pinas hahah you will hear Christmas songs everywhere 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would not mind as long they were Christmas songs I liked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard someone playing Christmas song even before September :D Twas a great feeling. I really am hoping that this spirit of Christmas will help us better as we go through the ber months.

I kept checking that map but still no luck in our city.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we need things to pull us together through this pandemic still Kuya. Well I saw two places in Scotland that didn't take BCH but now do, so here is hoping to more places soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas master. And yessszyyy Pasko na dito sa Pinas hihi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat my wee BC pasko is here 🤣🤣😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas! I am not really a last minute shopper but Im not also a very early shopper. Im on the mid mostly and if I had a budget to bought I present I buy it right away.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well it is good of you see a present and you have money you buy straight away, I like that idea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Kasi baka mawalan ka pa ng pambili pagdating ng mismong date. :-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes exactly, it might be gone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pag meron ibili mo na agad :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now ko lng nalaman ang meaning ng BER ang daming update sa noise. Nkakahiya na mg qrcode ksi need na details sa user.Di na pa surprise tuloy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coins ph is regulated by BSP so it’s legit, however, the amount needs to be converted to local currency still hehe although there’s a risk of it being taxed if it’s going to be used directly just like how the govt tried to stop the operations of Lyka when it became too mainstream in retail

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh you have to watch the tax, government loves to tax everything!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That acronym for BER really suites what is Bch ..Firstime using it upon engaging in this platform and I'm really satisfied how fast it is and how fast the community grows.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is fun on this platform, and I meant to say a big thank you for sponsoring me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I first heard from lyke that Christmas is celebrated right from September. I thought it's till late November in all countries.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Still December here in the UK

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you a last-minute Christmas shopper like me

I used to have pre-listed shopping list by this time uncle! Then I don't know how it happened that it seems days fly by quickly next thing I know, it was already the new year hahahahaa

wow! B.E.R is indeed BCH! that was cool!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe oo I remember doing things in advance haha not any more wee pp.

You like the BER and BCH salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to convert my BCH to PHP first so that I can buy stuffs in the market anyways happy Christmas uncle

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww it is great you use it to buy stuff in the market, even if you convert first Kim and oo Merry Christmas 🌲⛄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for making this post because I asked but I love how you specifically mentioned my name, totally not embarrassing 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Ahhh I'm just kidding,... Honestly, this is the first time I have ever heard about Christmas this early but heyyyy I'm not complaining, If somebody celebrates our Diwali early, I wouldn't mind firing crackers and eating lots of sweets and buying new clothes, who would be complaining abt that 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well I was writing it, you just asked to be tagged at an opportune moment 🤣🤣imagine a four month long Diwali, you would close the sweet shops down 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't try to make me fat now 🤣🤣🤣 i'm already am 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I am not saying a word 🤐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does that mean you "think" I'm fat???? 🤣🤣 the correct answer for my comment is "Oh no, you are an angel, you are not fat"... you failed, Men are slow 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I was talking about not trying to make you fat 🤣🤣🤣 You are an angel that is a given already, and you aren't even fat, You don't need reassuring you aren't fat, unless you eat the Diwali sweets for four months non stop!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that was so funny, imagine that actually, burning all my BCH in a couple of months 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha BCH all gone via sweets straight to your tummy 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Ber Months Sir!! I love BCH for small fee and I'm planning to hodl too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe the same to you 😊 and well done on holding

$ 0.00
2 years ago