I got boosted

69 78
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

11th December 2021

Hello awesome readers. Guess what! I got boosted today yay, oh yes I did.

Well, what I mean to say is that I got my booster shot this afternoon. All is good so far and I have had no reaction from it whatsoever. It was the Pfizer one, my first two shots I had were Astra Zeneca.

This is a picture of how civilised it is here in the UK when you go for your appointment (No appointment and they do not let you inside, end of story!).

There was a wee bit of a wait but I was done 30 minutes from the time when I went inside. So all is good with me and I am finally back to normal, well health-wise anyways, I am sure I could never be normal person-wise lol!

I hope you are having a great weekend.

The Covid vaccination centre here is actually a big shop that closed down and it is on the High Street in town. So of course what did I do? Yep, I went and did some more retail therapy. This time it was fudge, chocolate, cheese and some sheets of wrapping paper.

How do you wrap your Christmas presents up?

Do you have an ironing board?

I was given a tip years ago, to use an ironing board.

I was pretty stupid and said why do you need to iron the wrapping paper.

Naw ya eejit (No you idiot), use the ironing board to put your present on and wrap it up. You can use the space where the iron goes for your tape and scissors and stuff. Just adjust the height of the ironing board to suit, and no more bad back bending over on the floor wrapping up umpteen presents!

Actually, it is a really cool trick and I can tell you that it does work really well!

There you go, ho ho ho a tip from Santa Ed.

What has been going on? I haven't been on noise at all and just tried to keep up with comments and read some articles of commenters. So I shall be back to being active now that I am feeling 100% again.

I can't believe it is now two weeks to Christmas!

This Omicron is causing havoc here in Scotland. We have now been told to Defer Christmas and New Year parties and gatherings until next year. Another Christmas cancelled is what they want apparently. The hospitality trade is on it's knees here, pubs, hotels and clubs are already struggling and now this. They need Christmas and now the Scottish government has taken it away again.

Am just waiting for them to say fans are not allowed at football matches again.

Right people, that is my rant over. It has been great to see much of the Philippines opening up again, and you posting all your beach pictures again. I just hope you don't get hit with another wave like seems to be happening in too many countries.

By the way, don't forget my Christmas Challenge 2021 there are twenty prizes of $3 up for grabs not to mention three more mystery prizes of $5

If you have not read this entry Hope came a-knockin'- A Christmas Story from @jasglaybam then I urge you do so. It is an awesome example of faction and made me chuffed!

Anyways, that is wee story for today, thanks for reading and have a great one:)

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

24
$ 7.62
$ 6.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Well Omicron didn't arrive here until almost Christmas so the lockdown happened as early as January 3! Lol.

Seems like you didn't have any side effects from the booster shot too. Good to know! Sadly I experienced the side effects from my booster shot. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is unfortunate that the virus is causing so many problems, it is good to be protected. I always wrap gifts on a table, although that ironing board idea is a good one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

the table is always a good idea too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sir Ed for your wonderful comment on my most recent article. I couldn't reply to it because I published it on Daily Trend. Sigh, maraming salamat po for the trust and generosity :D I am glad I am a part of this awesome platform. I appreciate your compliment..I wonder how you sound when you say those things..The Scottish accent is one of the most difficult accents to decipher lol..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What is Daily Trend, I looked and I guess a community, why can't you comment ? Now my wee brain is confused. Well it is easy to give you a compliment and is it is all true. There are som many Scottish accents, the worse are West coast and north Coast. I have a refined Edinburgh East Coast so am easy to understand as I speak the Queens English ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't feel anything kuya ed after the shot? Your arm didn't get numb? Take care always kuya Eddie!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I felt the prick as it went in, but no nothing so far. My is not even sore and you can't tell that I had a shot. Salamat inday Jini jini Jini you take care syempre :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our vaccination here in our place was okay, it was only "magulo" during the first few days or weeks. And I greatly appreciate the special mention sir Ed :D I feel like a winner already. Am I the first blood? Lol. Glad you got your jab!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe wee awesome Glessa watch out for another mention sometime this week ;) oo glad I got it too, as this Omicron has taken off here. Magulo lol I have not heard that word for a while!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magulo means disorderly or chaotic po. I think Omicron is the reason for breakthrough cases. But I believe it is not as harsh as Delta? Sigh, I hope this pandemic ends son. I can't wait for that announcement hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo I know the meaning of magulo ;) just not heard it used for a while. Yes we are being told it is not as harsh as Delta but it is much more transmissable and now the first cases are being reported of Omicron in hospital in the UK, they say 1/3 of all cases in London are now Omicron. Yes I don't think this will end. We need t to learn to live with it I fear, pero I wish the announcement that pandemic is over is made soon too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ops, vaccination there is so organized, really different here haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is why I posted the picture, I have so many of your photos from when you all get vaccinated and I was like damn that is a free for all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The UK is so civilised. If it were here, the crowd would have been alarming. I pray we all won't fall victim to any of the diseases. Thank God you didn't feel any effect after the shot.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes when it comes to waiting, the UK generally is civilised, and that was a good example. Yes I am lucky I feel nothing after the shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How is it now? Does it hurt? 😅🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I know you want it to hurt for me 😂😂😂 No I don't feel a thing though ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Booster shot boost the post in read.cah hahahahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes and it gave me a simple article to write :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already have 4 doses of the vaccine in my body. 3 normal and one reinforcement. Luckily, more than 90% of the population is vaccinated and the covid is less every day. We are less than 100 cases a day and less than 400 active cases throughout the country. Congratulations on having your reinforcement already.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow bro you had 4 doses that is brilliant. I hope your covid cases keep going down. Yes I needed the booster, just in case I get covid at least symptoms should be less severe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you received your vaccine booster, and the news of Omicron in some parts of Europe isn't encouraging, so take good care of yourself.

As for the advice about wrapping gifts on the ironing board, lol Ed, I wouldn't have thought of using it for that, hehe. I wrap the gifts on the table ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes they are now saying that a 1/3 of all cases in London are from Omicron it seems that it is very transmissible, but hopefully, the effects are less. But even if less it means still some people end up in hospital simply because of the mass numbers infected.

hehe the ironing board is a cute trick, and the table I do sometimes too Eli :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A 1/3 is a lot. People here aren't taking many precautions with Omicron. In fact, this weekend's events of Rodrigo's school friends were very crowded and if it weren't because most people wear a mask, you can't think that there is a pandemic. I had fun but I'm glad they passed by and will try to avoid crowds for the next few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear mate welcome to booted. In fact, I'm much more tense with Omicron now. Because I know it can be much more powerful than covid19.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What we are discovering is that Omicron is very easy to catch, much easier to catch than Delta. Hopefully, it is not as severe though. Where do you come from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome to the boosted club! and hopefully no adverse effect just like what most people are experiencing here.. will check again your Christmas challenge and see if I'll join. by the way, where do you want me to send the $5 that I promised to donate for the christmas challenge? want to send it soon as I'm already updated with my sponsorships renewal backlog hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah yes I made it into your club hehe thank you! You did join I see ;) Ah yes it is expensive when we renew our sponsorships I know ;) If you insist you can do it on the Christmas Challenge post Eylz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad you are better Ed. I also took the booster dose which was from Pfizer, only the first two in my case was Sinovac. Here in Chile it is by age, only those over 55 were to be vaccinated with Astrazeneca. In my country already arrived the Ómicron ☹️.

Greetings and please take care of yourself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now they are trying to get the booster to everyone over 18! Fast as well, as Omicron is so easy to catch! I am good now and thank you, you take care Juany, Omicron moves very very fast 😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Uncle Ed. And yes, we are so happy we get to move more now here in the Phils. but we hope too we don't get any second wave or whatever. It i a great time for us to celebrate Christmas with lovedones

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Thank you oo I am happy you can move around more now. Just take care and enjoy Christmas and singing bisaya Christmas songs, you should tell me good ones on YouTube

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations of being boosted Teng! That's better choice especially right now when we have this more dangerous omicron virus stay safe in there and an advance merry christmas to you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat snail, yes better to be safe than sorry. Merry ho ho ho Christmas to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So glad you didn’t have any side effects of impact after the shot… congratulations on this one, please try to stay safe.. the new changes is towards the health of everyone and besides Christmas will still be celebrated

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes so far so good and thank you I appreciate that. You stay safe too please and make Christmas a good celebration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congrats for being so brave 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe needed to be done but thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the Omicron variant is not here in the country of ours yet. And yes, I also recently got boosted! 😄

Good morning po!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You had your booster na? Wow well done inday! oo good morning over there :) Have a blessed Sunday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats for getting your booster. As for me I am still waiting for my second dose to be scheduled this last week of December. Have a nice day and keep safe always. God bless you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, oh I hope you get your second dose then next week! Am keeping my fingers crossed for you ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, hope everything will be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Teng gratz for your booster and hope your really okay with the effect. Im not done with my entry but my photos is all set already.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Jean :) Actually feel the best I have felt all week! oh I am intrigued about your entry and photos now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Teng and im waiting also the sked of our booster here in my province. Your special requirement im still thinking hahaha, its supposed to be publish yesterday but something missing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I hope the booster comes to your province soon! hehe I know you will make a good READ special requirement , I thought you might dance the letters or something 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon.. Soon Teng.. Hahaha the cutie patotie cant dance, need to diet a little😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I saw cutie patootie in the mirror were you dancing there 🤣🤣 no new clothes until you diet haha Merry Christmas Jean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey I changed the size of that shirt coz I cant breathe hahaha..Its fitting room. I belong to medium size,,haizzttt still fat😅... Happy new year Teng...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I am teasing you Jean, haha yes you need to breathe and not feel fat 🤣🤣 oh Happy New Year let's have Christmas first lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhhh I know hahaha.. Oh my Christmas is coming already and next is New year then ill be older next yr😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha are you wishing your life away! Slow down na, you are supposed to say you will be wiser, and as my mother told me , Edward ladies never age past 21 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey im out of calendar already then add 10 hahaha.. Im getting old Teng😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niceee! Congrats on your booster friend. Godbless

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Jonna :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My booster shot is scheduled in March 2022, I am happy that you are done Uncle.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh that is good MJ, you make sure you still stay safe though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha sorry i laugh about the ironing board, hahahaha Anyway congratulations to your booster shot. Keep safe always

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe don't apologise it was funny ;) thank you and you keep safe too always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you're fine after the booster shot sir Ed. And Merry Christmas sir. Need to be careful this virus does not want to stop. And for the challenge might want to look at it😊. Happy weekend sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Ash, yes we still need to be careful. You should look at the challenge, be fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! Congrats on the booster! I am hoping to get mine around Feb, as I got the last one in august

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh cool, I had my last one in April but it has taken them forever to get the boosters sorted in Scotland!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha here in the Netherlands they haven't heard the word booster yet...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh dear, well I hope they get it sorted soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good you've taken your booster shot. Now you're better protected in case you come in contact with the omicron variant

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is very true, thanks for popping in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago