Earth and Mars and in between

37 55
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

8th January 2022 8/8

Hello to all you wonderful members of the Read family, it is a fun-filled day in this amazing adventure that we call life, don't you think? Eight from eight, Which means I have published eight articles on eight consecutive days, I am on a roll! CAn you hear the drum roll, me neither! Oh well we can dream!

Magical Fun Fact - January 8 is Earth’s Rotation Day. The day commemorates when French Physicist, Leon Foucault, demonstrated the Earth rotates on its axis in 1851. You didn't think that the Earth was flat did you?

Talking about Earth, we can think of Mars and a Space Oddity.

I know I know, this is a very tenuous link, but it has been a tiring day and I want this out before midnight so that it counts as day 8 from 8.

It is also the birthday of David Bowie, the iconic singer. Have you heard of him, you probably listen to music that was influenced by him even if you don't know it. He would have been seventy five today.

A trendsetter, an icon, an actor, a drug addict, a sexually confused person but he had an awesome voice!

Do you know any of his songs?

Let me see if this list can ring any bells ...

Actually, it is impossible to list ten of his songs, I don't really have any standout favourites but will list a random ten I think.

So here we go ...

  • "Little Wonder" (1997)

  • "Sound and Vision" (1977)

  • "Rebel Rebel" (1974)

  • "Let’s Dance" (1983)

  • "Changes" (1971)

  • "Life on Mars?" (1971)

  • "Blackstar" (2015)

  • "Ashes to Ashes" (1980)

  • "Five Years" (1972)

  • "Heroes" (1977)

There are so many more that you can add, and I am going to put down this as my favourite, so get up off your seat and ....

So did you dance and put on your red shoes?

Actually, I was really bust today, there are a couple of things I am writing and I was trying to finish them before I got to this, but nope things got in the way and they are two saved drafts. Hopefully will get them done early tomorrow.

So how has your weekend been?

Did you do anything exciting? I had some exotic mushrooms that I got at the farmers stall yesterday, funny thing is I ate some that I had seen on my woodland walks, now I know I can pick some of the ones that don't look like normal mushrooms!

Remember you have not lost money on crypto unless you pull it out, so DYOR and go get some bargains.

The situation in Kazakstan is not helping at all, and all the instability there is affecting mining big time, and fuelling this market that we are in.

A cup of coffee has my name on it, in fact, I see a combination of coffee and a chocolate covered vanilla ice cream that seems to whet my appetite, think of Magnum. Yep, I have convinced myself.

It is never too late to eat ice cream chocolate and coffee in my humble opinion!

How are you finding your writer's motivation this year? I seem to be running out of hours in the day or else going really slowly haha!

So thank you for reading and don't forget that tomorrow the ninth is Word Nerd Day, so why not have some word fun in your articles written on the ninth?

The Lead image for this article is courtesy of Pixabay

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

14
$ 9.37
$ 8.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

My goal to publish an article a day didn't go as planned because my internet connection just don't know how to cooperate 😭 but I will make sure to make bawi parin naman hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you got your phone fixed inday Jini, you better be careful with it now haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Word Nerd Day! I wonder what new word you will teach me today, jaja ;) La mas venezolana de toda para ti a ver si la conoces, Chévere.

I love Bowie, he was a misunderstood genius. I like the songs on your list but one of my favorites that you don't have on there is Starman. Reading the comments on this post I might feel old. Are we so old? many don't even know who he was, but then I recall my son and his friends love him.😅

Now it's time to change my red shoes for sneakers and go for a walk. Chao! 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also think a country thing, I know lots of youngsters who like him. Haha Chévere I think I know what that is jaja.

I am not so sure about a word today though.

And you actually went for a walk, woohoo well done Eli !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow so it's nerd day. Wish I started it with a cup of coffee too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I have to start with a coffee and end with coffee too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something big will happen. I guess so.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think to too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking at the market, my weekend is quite ruined lol. But just like what you've said, we lost nothing if keep HODLing and not sell. Let's hope it won't get as worse as 2017-2018

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unfortunately I think this will be the market for quite some time, we need to scalp and make profits where we can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For now my writers motivation is fine, but I am still on holiday, the trick will be keeping motivation while being back at work...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have been doing really well, here and on hive!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah things are going pretty well, hive has always been my number 1 earner, but read is doing pretty well too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will be fine 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh yes it will be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Market is bloody and BCH is not recovering yet too.. breaks my heart! Haha! Nerd day I'm celebrating with a coffee too..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think this will be a long time like this, need to do some scalping!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Earths Rotation Day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, did you feel it rotate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever is happening in the world affects the market in any way. Perhaps we can hope and pray. Happy Earth's Rotation Day!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well there will be plenty of blood in the market for a while Glessa, we just need to seek the profits, there are plenty to be had

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So the bloody market has something to do with Kazakhstan? I knew it just now..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well it is not helping, it is chaos there, almost 200 killed now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought it was about mars, earth hahaha you got me by your title huh! Anyways I tried to listen to your recommendation and I love the vibe on ashes to ashes. Thank you for this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He really had a broad range of music. Sorry about the title hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not familiar with this David Bowie and im not yet born in that year Teng hehehe. Maybe my parents know this one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe he had songs this Millenium and I am sure you worn born before 2015 Jean :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Im 1982 Teng but Im not familiar with this guy... I just hear his song yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I haven't come across those some before but had immediately downloaded them and having fun listening to them. The French physicist Leon Foucault really did a great job to have proven the earth isn't flat, I guess only few people would believe that, because some still argue to that till now

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know imagine, people laughing at you for being absurd, haha little did they know he was right! I am glad you had fun listening, I love hearing all sorts of music, it grows our character, listening to what others listen to!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was about planets, I'm really interested on theories regarding planets on how they form, how they relate to each and other and possibilities of exsiting life. I didn't know that it's earth rotation day usually those special events known by humanity are Earth Day, phenomenal events like solar eclipse and many more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sorry you thought about planets, so you like astronomy, I do too, it is fascinating really!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think David Bowie did a colab song with Queen, right, Under Pressure if I'm not mistaken. But I am not familiar with the rest of his songs.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Under Pressure, yes I think it was, you like Queen Pachu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, a big fan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool, Freddie Mercury was nuts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and he have lived his life to the fullest before Aids took his life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago