Archie's movie of life

39 79
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Life's like a movie, write your own ending. Keep believing, keep pretending.

Jim Henson

23/02/2022 Hello Hello you beautiful people!

Archie was sitting on his favourite bench overlooking Loch Ness in Scotland, a coffee in his hand contemplating life.

His life was flashing before his eyes like a movie. Archie was flicking through the decades one a time.

He thought of his first decade, the young Archie exploring all around him. Inquisitive Archie with his thirst for knowledge and his want to know everything and know everything Now! Archie, the lovable rascal was finding his feet in life.

He involuntary jumped to his second decade, his teenage years. Of course, who jumps out but none other than Moira. Oh Moira, oh Moira he thought, what happened that made you turn into such a monster so quickly. Why, why, why I will find out why! He smiled thinking of their first kiss, her gorgeous gorgeous hair, her amazing smell.

source

Now Archie really was smiling as he thought of her personal present that she had given to him wholeheartedly after he got his beloved Jaguar Cabriolet XJS with cream upholstery car from his father as a 16th birthday present. Then his thoughts drifted off to university and the unpleasant side of Moira quickly rose back to the surface.

Enough of that he scolded himself and before he knew it he was jumping into his twenties. The flings, the children, the marriages, the divorces oh it all happened in his twenties. What a time, what a life, Archie was smiling like the mad Scotsman people know him as.

Then the mood got dark again and he was in the jungle, falling, falling from the sky.

He jerked his head, suddenly coming back to the reality of the present and he sipped his coffee. He chuckled, oh Nanay Ate you did it again, he laughed. She had turned his coffee into a Highland coffee and added a very generous splash or was it three splashes of one of his most favourite malt whiskies to his coffee. He adored Nanay Ate and Uncle Po, the lovable Filipino couple, they had been the one constant in his life.

He was in prison now, contemplating his escape from the Peruvian guerillas, guerillas he thought, what an incorrect name for those despicable terrorists. The mountain guerillas he had got to know in Gabon during one of his rescue missions were intelligent loving animals, we could learn so much from the animals he thought.

Live in the Now! he said out loud to nobody in particular.

Terrorists, animals, monsters oh flip no, she was there again Moira in and out of his head. No more, I was so over you Moira, but now you are ill, and back I came running.

Archie got up and stretched his long muscular legs whilst sipping his now lukewarm coffee, surprised at the kick he got from the whisky.

The thirties were done, he still felt a teenager, strong as an ox and as wily as the devil someone had described Archie. He was not about to disagree, this Silver Scot was like a vintage wine that matured with age.

In the distance, he could see Davie and the fishing boat, what to do, oh what to do.

Unbeknown to many, Archie apart from being a big Laird in Scotland was the technical director of OPACH Ordinary People Against Crimes to Humanity and he was a very very hands-on, ruthless and effective director. His phone rang, tensions were getting unprecedented, the time had come. There was a dictator to be removed and Archie and his team were set to mobilise and take out that target.

This movie was not over.

Archie was about to write yet another incredible chapter in the movie of his life.

20
$ 4.94
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

First let me tell you you are a great writer. This story about Archie is very good, I would love to read more. For the first time now I am reading about him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to know a little more about Archie, this is the first time I read it, I liked it. can you post the links to the previous stories?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good to read again about Archie. More chapter to come po. It's good to reminisce the past but the past of Moira and him wasn't that good tho.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very good story of Archie, I would like to know a little more about that Peruvian experience. I wait for the next publication

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Looking forward to the next chapter in the movie of Archie's life ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I found it pleasant while reading . Actually life is like a movie where we have different chapters opening every single day . I am waiting for the next one. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The story we have all been waiting for has surfaced once more :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It would be surprising if it turns out real story haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Archie had a lot of adventures already and yet another one awaits. Exciting things lie ahead!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Judging from the comments, it seems Archie isn't someone new around here haha. You are gonna continue the story right? Pls do. ๐Ÿ˜Œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Archie has been here before, I have written a few chapters, hehe you like his adventures? Yes I shall continue, although this one was a jump forward from where I was before with him!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

" So you see my love, that life is so brief, it passes so quickly and soon it's gone, we just have one life to live on earth, so worship your creator when you still have breath ".... This one is not from a movie but a song ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh, which song?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An old song....it was actually produced in our native language ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back Archie! Its been a long time since I last heard of you hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe you never know when Archie will pop up?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an interesting story sir. Looking back and I did that many times too then realizations came up. Can't wait the next part sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A fictional story?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I have written about ten chapters here I think

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While Archie is looking back at his old days, I am also thinking about my life before and how I become who I am today. I missed Archie's muscles too. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Archie jumped forward here, he misses you touching his muscles my wee BC๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ You are fantastic the way you are now, and good luck with new BPO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww Archie, it has been a long time since I last heard of you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you liked it wee teacher?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course Uncle Ed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was your life being narrated by third person of view. Haha. Well, lookinh forward to next series.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well I call this faction, because there are parts of me in Archie (facts) and parts that pure fiction, so it is a fusing of fact and fiction, hence I call it faction!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raised my hands.... I have a question boss. Loch ness! Is it not a monster's name? Living in a lake?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What an awesome question, in Scotland a lake is called a loch, and this lock is the deepest and is called Loch Ness, and yes the monster who lives in there, she is called Nessie๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was a real movie.. But I guess, it's just fiction ๐Ÿคฃ.. Looking forward to the next episodes..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

faction my dear girl, faction not just fiction๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all the author of our life, so yes we can write the endings and pretend that it is our happy ending.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe we can make our happy ending though:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this story was fantastic. I hope one day I can read your whole story. I wish you success my friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Next time I publish i will include the links to all that has been published

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story was interesting, was it a part of the story you are writing? If my memory was right you had mentioned about it in your previous post.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it is a chapter in the future, and is part of the Archie Cameron book ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh then youre book is for sale? Just like in some reading app

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I have not finished it yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some strories in reading apps are still on going naman๐Ÿ˜‚. Author is just updating. I remember the last time I spent $6 reading just to realize I haven't reach even the middle of the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago