Why I donate and why you should donate too.

75 264
Avatar for Telesfor
2 years ago
Topics: Donations

Again and again I donate. I donate with fiat, but I prefer to donate with Bitcoin Cash. Bitcoin Cash is predisposed for donations. I can donate anonymously with Bitcoin Cash, I can donate to the whole world for free. I don't have to pay any transfer fees and the money reaches the recipient immediately.

I donate to websites and projects that I find interesting, to charitable organisations and to individuals. I donate smaller and larger amounts. I only donate larger amounts if I am sure that the money is in the right hands and will not be misappropriated. I prefer to donate many smaller amounts than one large amount. So far, my biggest donation would be a little over 5 BCH. Compared to many Bitcoin Cash supporters, this is of course very little, but of course I can't compete with people like @MarcDeMesel.

But why do I donate at all? Isn't it stupid to give away your own money? Isn't it better to buy something for yourself or your family with the money?

I donate mainly because I know that many people are much worse off than I am and I can help them with it. Even if I sometimes donate only a few dollars, I know that it is useful. Of course I need my money and so does my family, but it won't matter if I spend a small amount on donations.

I like to donate anonymously because many needy people are too proud to ask for and accept donations. Some time ago I saw a man looking for bottles in bins. I saw that he was ashamed. I came up to him and said that I saw he had lost a 10€ note (about $12), I found it and wanted to give it back to him. In reality, of course, it was my money. The man first doubted that it had lost something, but then he accepted the money after all. I used the trick because a few weeks before I wanted to give money to another man, which he did not want to accept. I had to convince him for a long time until he finally took the money.

However, I hardly give money to beggars because there are gangs of beggars who have to give the money to the beggar bang bosses. I have only done it a few times. I do it sometimes when the beggars were honest. Once a man told me that he was an alcoholic and needed money for a beer. Alcoholism is a serious disease, I know he might steal to get the money, I gave him the money for the beer. I know I couldn't save him with that, but he had an honest conversation with me, told his life story. Maybe at least he didn't have to steal to get alcohol. Once I saw a woman with a child. You have to be careful because there are organised gangs of beggars who send children to beg. This woman looked different. Since it was abroad, I couldn't talk to the woman because I didn't speak her language, but I gave her 5€ (about $6). She accepted the money and I saw gratitude in her eyes. Similar gratitude that I have described here.

Why should you donate?

I think you should donate for exactly the same reason I donate. At some point here in read.cash or noise.cash I encouraged a user to donate. She wrote me that she can't afford it because she has to take care of herself and her family first. I think it's just an excuse. I could also say that the money I donate is better spent on me and my family, or I should invest it to have even more money.

Everyone can donate something. Some more, some less. There are very generous donors like @MarcDeMesel ,@RogerVer and many others or very modest donors. And the nice thing about Bitcoin Cash is that you can also donate very small amounts. For example, you can donate as little as 10 cents or less for eatBCH. Any read.cash or noise.cash user can afford that. And if 100 users donate only 10 cents in Bitcoin Cash, that's already $10. $10 can sometimes help a lot. That's why you should donate. Even if it is only a small amount. There are always people who are worse off than you and who need your help.

And one more thing. When you donate, you can feel a bit like @MarcDeMesel.😉

Images: Unsplash

55
$ 45.92
$ 32.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @SimonBruzzi
$ 2.11 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
+ 36
Avatar for Telesfor
2 years ago
Topics: Donations

Comments

great job my freind keep going that great work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si que es una buena acción la que haces donando y apoyando a los demás.

Es una buena obra, que desde siempre la he tenido en mente ya que las cosas han estado difícil y apenas uno tiene para medio comer.

Pero ahora aquí en read, lo poquitico que he generado lo he ido donando en agradecimiento de que lean lo que escribo.

Hace tiempo tengo en mente que cuando tenga suficiente dinero para mi y para dar, quisiera hace unas donaciones a las unidades educativas que me formé. Es algo que no se me olvida y lo voy hacer algún día.

Gracias por tu incentivo.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Yes that's why I also don't donate to beggars. Some are in syndicates and we never know who. I'd rather donate to organizations/charities that help make the world a better place directly by working with those in the poorest areas. Also those that help conserve/protect the environment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With Bitcoin Cash, you can even donate just a few satoshis to http://eatbch.org, for example.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's good to know!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am agree with you. We should stand with poor people. I think now a days it’s very necessary to be a kind person. Specially this pandemic taught us a lot of things. We don’t know what will happen in future but we can change our present by our good work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember, I learned to give to people in need from my sister. I'm with her in the side of the road walking, where she saw an old man beggar at the side of the road. I didn't notice that man at all. She then turn back and walk away. I asked her where are ewe going then she told me just to follow her.

And then she went to a bakery shop and buy a bread and bottled water. She gave it to a beggar. I jokingly said you're too nice. She then answered "I have money to spare and I don't want to spend it in useless thing, that beggar will live for another day" And so I learned my lesson there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a good lesson. Thank you for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very generous.

Sometimes I like donating anonymously too because it is more of a self-fulfillment thing rather than the glory that it brings. May you never tire of being a blessing to people :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the appreciation and comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Donation is a very noble, beautiful, kind gesture, a gesture of generosity, and with targeted programs much more can be achieved. But awareness of this is very important among all people, because many times they take advantage of these gestures. Despite not having the financial capacity to donate and being able to help others, especially children who are just beginning their life, I help in other ways, through education and the little help that I can give them (Clothes, used toys, food) while I can, many children without responsible parents, without motivation, without ways to get ahead, without studies, this is where we must begin. Of course, it is not achieved with words alone. But well, all the attention that can be paid fills us all with satisfaction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With Bitcoin Cash you can donate just one cent. Anyone can do that. For example, for https://eatbch.org

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Contributed a grain of sand, although it is true that little by little the pig is filling (It is a saying) Greetings friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is literally mind opener to everyone. I like the trick that you used on the man, I think I can use it in the future and your username is one thing that I will remember and say “I learned it from him.”

I hardly give money to beggars because there are gangs of beggars who have to give the money to the beggar bang bosses.

I want to give foods or drinks instead of the money to the beggars. Sometimes they are using money to buy nonsense things like cigarette and like you say, alcohol. Knowing that they need food compared to those addiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving food to beggars is a good idea. However, I have already experienced that children did not want to take the food. Thank you for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So do I! That situation is common though. I don't know why they don't like food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly encounter beggars at the street trying to ask for money and food. As much as I wanted to help them with more I cannot as I am not rich. But as long as I have a spare money, I always make sure to share what I have.

But for some reason, I really do not give something to some beggars that seems to be strong and able to work. I mean, there are some oldies who are still working and why they can't?

But with children, I always have a soft spot for them. I always make sure that I can give. But most of the time, I will give them foods because sometimes the money they earn from asking will be stolen. And that is so sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very wary of beggars, but giving food is certainly not a bad idea. If you don't have much yourself, you can't give much either. Everyone can only give as much as they can afford. Thank you for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. As you really cannot give what you do not have.

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving or donating voluntarily gives a happy and satisfying feeling knowing that in your own little way, you have made someone's life a little better. I think it's one deed that is often ignored but when made a habit, it will be natural.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I feel the same way. You have a feeling that you have done something good. It is a good feeling to have helped someone. You can also help without giving food or a hero. You can help with deeds. Thank you for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That's right. Give and expect nothing in return :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never donate to beggars at our place unless they sing Christmas carols on every house. It's because if you give them on the streets, they will not forget you, every time you walk on that street, they will beg you to give or sometimes chase you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also experienced the intrusiveness of beggars. It is very annoying. Thank you for the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. Have a great day! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is about giving and taking, we’re all here on earth for each other, and you’ve touched many lives here which I’m not exempt!

Good article on donation.

Max

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Max, thank you very much for the appreciation and the generous tip. I try to do something good with my small donations, but it pales in comparison to what you do. I am thrilled with your projects in emergent work. It's very good that you found a potent sponsor in @emergent_reasons. His possibilities are most likely many times greater than mine. I try to help by informing others about your work. I admire you and wish you much success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much, you’re kind! I’m encouraged to have people like you around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping someone in need is a great practice. Not everyone in this world can be kind. Being one is easy to do but it's hard for some also. I appreciate you being so kind to the world ☺️ Your donation could change their life forever. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am convinced that people are good by nature. And everyone can help. Everyone does what they can. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, Telesfor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes its really good feeling to help someone, you actually feel relaxed and its our duty to gave someone something they need because God fulfill our needs on behalf of that such poor people. We have to thankful to God that we gave not take.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life does not treat everyone equally. I also donate and my preference is mostly people with a congenital disability. I know it's not impossible for them to work and produce something, but they are just starting life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very good that you donate for these people. They are punished by fate and cannot do anything about their disability. If they are not born into rich families, they have very big problems in life. Thank you very much for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have some programs that cater to the needs of the poor.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
2 years ago

You're right. There are always people who are in a situation worse than we could have. And with a small gesture, we can make a difference in someone else's life. We always have something to give, and in the end, the blessings always return to those who are generous. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you agree and thank you for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you for being a giver, indeed nothing is too small...there is this Joy within when I'm giving and I must inculcate this good habit. I haven't earned much but I can give in the best little way that is within my strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beauty of Bitcoin Cash is that anyone can donate. You can also donate less cents in BCH. I hope that I have motivated readers to donate small amounts in BCH with my article. Tank you for the comment.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes you have weldone...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My country is currently on the disaster season which means floods, landslides, and other calamities are rampant. I am saving some of my earnings so I can gave it to people who are affected.

It is indeed that Bitcoin Cash is not just about hodling. It is a digital money that can people use to their money transactions, monetary donation for example :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has to be careful not to get into a difficult situation themselves. That's why you always have to take care of yourself. I only donate as much or as little as I can afford. I also have to have enough in reserve in case I get into a difficult situation. Thank you for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you want say explain clearly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about street beggars and begging, it's a whole lot of business in this part of the world. I can't give money to a street beggar I don't know before. I give to individuals for a good course, and you know in my field giving is part of our job, and there are lots of people who need help around me that am not able to meet. Sometimes I give everything I have in my pocket for a family to survive hunger and many more cases like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I give everything I have in my pocket

I also once gave a man everything I had in my wallet (fiat wallet, not crypto wallet). I don't even know exactly how much money I had. I am still not sure if it was right. I hope it was. Thank you for the comment and the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, giving is such a wonderful feeling especially when you give it to someone who deserves it. But in my case, I can only afford to give some to beggars out in the street. And to the neighbor, we have who's unfortunate than we are. I once had an empty wallet too, and until today I am still poor in terms of money matters but as I feel blessed somehow, I am so happy to give something out of my pocket even it's tiny. ☺

$ 1.17
2 years ago

Thank you for your tip. I appreciate it very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's better to give food rather than money, on my country people usually giving foods to beggars because it is edible and there's a risk if you give them money, maybe someone will steal it from them or maybe they will used it in wrong way. I think giving food is better because they will become full once they eat it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have already bought food for begging children. They did not want to accept it. They wanted money. Then it was clear to me, they belong to a gang. That's why I very rarely give the beggars anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I see old begars on the street.. I don't really care if there is a syndicate behind them, I just want to give some... .there's an old woman here in HK, she's not a beggar, but she's living in the street, collecting cartons so she can have money to buy foods. I always give her some money every time I saw her.

In the Philippines though, especially the kids.. They are being used by syndicates and gangs.. But I still pity them.. 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are being used by syndicates and gangs.. But I still pity them..

Yes, I also feel very sorry for such children, especially when they are deliberately crippled in order to arouse even more pity. But I know that if I give them money, there will be even more of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think since I joined the platform, the rate I give has doubled. Recently I stopped earning well but I still discovered I couldn't ignore but still help people out of the little because I know what it feels like to be needy.

It is easy to help and not everyone sees the need to, I share a post today about a woman whose husband hasn't been caring for quite some time now. I was unhappy and had to covert some of my BCH to fiat just to ensure she is already.

One thing is that, I find true happiness doing that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing is that, I find true happiness doing that.

Yes, that is an important reason. Helping makes people happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sentiment is the same with those beggars in the streets. However, I prefer charity to people I know are so hard up in life, people who does the cleaning and who sells their crops on the streets, etc. They're the people who prefer to work than ask yet so much grateful of what they receive. God loves a cheerful giver! And, blessings for you too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for tipping me. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. But there are also people who cannot work because they are sick or they are disabled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an exemption though. You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seldom give to beggars as well, I only give beggars that I can sense they are honest.

I give with the same purpose you said, but I only give a little since I am also poor 🤦 now that I am slowly earning little by little I am slowly saving to give out for donations, it is one of my ultimate dream to give especially to the needy ones because I always felt genuine happiness in giving, not just that I also know how it feels to be helpless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also poor

Poverty is relative. Compared to Marc, I am also poor. Very poor. 😄 Thank you for the tip. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah I agree poverty is relative sir, but compared to you I am poorer 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure there are many poorer people than you. Much poorer people. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes exactly, and I will do my best to help some of them in my own little way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our place, most of the beggars I see are kids who was migrated from provinces to the cities and used by syndicates to beg money on streets

So I mostly give foods instead of money so that I know that the money will not be wasted on nothing

Most of those kids doesn't use those money on food, they mostly use it on bad things, like cigarettes, drugs and the most common is rugby

Its okay to donate but we must only give to thosr who actually needs it May God bless you sir, Im one of those who got BCH from you😇

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Yes, that is a big problem, that there are gangs of beggars. That's why I almost always don't give money to beggars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, my friend.

As I thought! This article is not wasted. I have been writing on other platforms for almost two years, after my savings disappeared due to hyperinflation in my country, Venezuela, but lately, I spend a lot of time on read.cash, and noise.cash.

In addition to excellent writers and good tips from generous people as you well point out, the main reason that captured my attention here is to see the generous spirit behind those who manage and those who participate in the platforms.

No matter how poor someone is, you can always give to someone more in need. In this sense, whoever has the least to give and gives from the heart has a lot of merits.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment. By the way, my biggest donation went to Venezuela. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment. By the way, my biggest donation went to Venezuela. 😄

Thanks again, my friend. I am delighted to hear about your donation to someone from Venezuela.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also try to donate to people as much as I can. Although my ability may be less than many. But I think this small effort of mine can help someone at least a little bit. At the same time, if I donate, I get a different peace of mind. which brings me satisfaction . So what I earn from read.cash and noise.cash. From there I try to donate something.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I think that the amount is not so important. One rich person can donate a lot, but many not so rich people together can sometimes donate more than just one rich person. Thank you for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brilliant, brilliant, beautiful text. I wasn’t surprised because I’m also a big donor, but not in money because I don’t actually have one. I donate books to schools, poor families with clothes and food, even send packages to foreigners. Of course I give money in smaller amounts. How great a man you are. Donate 5 BCH. !!! And my dream is 1 BCH. I really liked the man who didn’t lose 10E. I literally cried. I can imagine his confusion and happiness. RESPECT Telesphorus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I didn't want to stand out. I just wanted to give an example. I like to make other people happy. When I have the opportunity, I do it. Thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with what you say my dear friend. You can never have too little to not share with those who truly need it. And it is a great satisfaction to do so. Everyone has their own way of seeing things in relation to this point. I am thrilled to hear from you again and I give you my fraternal embrace.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you your nice comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago