Why is having some savings important?

26 34
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

They believe that since "you only live once," you should make the most of it. You must purchase all the items on your wish list as well as the food. Because of this, some people occasionally utilize their money to purchase things that are unnecessary, useless, or even a waste.

Perhaps this applies to those individuals who are so famous and wealthy that they no longer have any idea how to manage their finances.

But I now recognize the value of saving for a typical individual like me.

My uncle was admitted to the hospital last week because of his blood pressure. Later, it was suggested that he remain in the hospital because of additional results that put him in a critical situation. They must therefore find some money as a result. Seeing my uncle in that situation, as well as his family—my cousins—who are having some trouble getting by financially, makes me sad and in pain.

Because of what happened, I now understand how crucial saving money is.

We cannot predict what the future may hold. Even when we take care of our health and lifestyle, we cannot guarantee that we will always be healthy and powerful.

Savings are crucial in situations like this. There is no longer any such thing as free support in our world, and what's worse is that when we ask for assistance from others, they are unable to reciprocate since they have nothing to offer.

Here are some further justifications for why conserving money is so crucial today.

It is vital to save money. When the unexpected happens, you can avoid taking on debt and maintain your current financial obligations by keeping some money in savings "just in case." A savings account can be used for unexpected expenses such as medical care or lost income.

Life's various hiccups can cost you a lot of money, and if you aren't prepared, they can be a serious blow to your financial stability. Saving money is advantageous because nobody wants to incur debt if it can be prevented. You can avoid borrowing money or using credit, both of which have high-interest rates.

Financial anxiety can be lessened and the knowledge that you are protected should any unforeseen bills come by knowing you have money set aside for emergencies. Reducing this stress can also improve a lot of other aspects of your life.

Don't let it go; saving money each month forms a habit and helps to instill the discipline of saving. When your emergency fund has reached the necessary size, you can redirect that money toward other endeavors, including investments or debt repayment.

The reason why saving money is so important is because it gives you more freedom and security in your life. If you have money saved up for emergencies, you will always have something to fall back on. Additionally, you might be able to take chances or try new things if you have money set up for discretionary spending.

Saving enhances emotions of stability and peace of mind and offers a financial "backstop" for life's uncertainties.


Hello everyone, I've been busy for how many days now, and I only have a limited time to spend here. Please don't ever forget about me. By the way, be careful and safe at all times.

13
$ 1.79
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

That's unfortunate what happened to your uncle and family. Sorry to hear that.

The past years have made me realize how financial education is a must. It should be taught at a young age not just in school but also encouraged in employment as well. Our family experienced a lot of accidents and hospitalizations, death and tragedy that incurred a lot of expenses. I regret that I haven't saved when I was younger. Now it's hard to do so but we do what we have to do to survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am saving my income because I want to have an iPhone so that I can capture some amazing shots which I can upload on my YouTube

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saving is important especially as we get oldier. Think about it we will have less people to rely on for financial help. I try my hardiest not to use my savings.

I think it's even more important what we use it on. I'll use myself as an example. My last eye surgery was 19k I'm grateful to have insurance that paid 17.5k. Do I use my savings to pay the rest of it off? No because they will accept a monthly payment. If my car would to break down and it's more than I have on hand I would use my savings because I need to get to and from work. I may not put as much away not using it but it will be there if something else comes up Got to use it as a safety net.

How are you friend? Less busy now? I have been so busy lately. Hoping it will pass soon actually 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello there friend! Huhu. I've been busy for how many days now. I hope I can manage my time well so I can have more time here. ♥️ By the way, I agree with you. and I am glad that you have savings and insurance that serves as your back up.
keep safe my friend, and take care.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Importante tlga n may tabi kng oera. Nang magkacovid aq buti n lng may savings ako at ning mastroke c mama ko . Kaso ngaun back to zero kami haha nasagad n lahat. Hopefully makapg ipon ulit ng emergency fund

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot po kapag ganyang mga oangyayari, pero buti nalang po at may savings kayo noon. Hoping and praying na sana po ay makabawi na at makapag ipon na po ulit. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

an emergency fund is really important!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you po. Emergency fund can definitely save us from the unexpected happenings in our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nalungkot ako kasi di ako naturuan or di ko naeducate sarili ko magkaroon ng savings before I got married. Yun talaga yung pinagsisisihan ko nung nagwwork pa ko, feeling ko noon bawat sweldo I deserve na magpamper kahit kulay lang ng buhok, kain ng mga pagkain na di ko nabibili dati. Pero most of my sweldo talaga sa groceries nauubos kaya wala din ako savings. Kaya ngayon, bago ako mamatay kelangan magkaroon ako ng savings para sa anak ko, lalo pang emergency

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel you ate. May mga pagkakataon na naiisip ko din yung mga perang nawaldas ko sa mga bagay ang pera ko . Yan din siguro yung dahilan bakit po hindi pa kami makapag settle ng boyfriend ko for marriage because of saving. Sana lang at makapag save na po tayo ♥️🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saving enhances emotions of stability and peace of mind and offers a financial "backstop" for life's uncertainties.

This speaks volume. Emotional stability is at its stake.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po ate, it's the most important thing nowadays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me it's definitely a must. A little to keep in a regular basis will surely accumulate in time and will save us frim further difficulties in the future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's absolutely a must. It can really save us from the difficulties that will come in our way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saving money is very important. It saves us from unnecessary mess. Saving money helped me today. My phone screen broke and I fixed it immediately. If I had no money, I won't be able to repair it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad that you'll be able to repair it as soon as possible because of saving a money. . Keep it up 🙂 Let's save more now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I used to say that when you save today, it saves you tomorrow. No one knows the unexpected and to avoid that and be able to fall back on something, we should cultivate the habit of savings.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

"When you save today, it's save you tomorrow". I really love this. I strongly agree with you Princess. :) And yes we should start to save now! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is always in my mind sis that's why I always have savings. It's really important. Mula highschool natuto na ako mag saving sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good for you sis na highschool kapa lang eh natuto kana, how I wish na sana natuto. a ako noon pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Okay lang yan sis. Atleast ngayon nag start kana sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, savings is a must, especially in hard times and emergency

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, our savings will definitely save us in sudden happenings in our life. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, kaya save save lang us hanggat kaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

one must put a certain portion of their income towards savings. and other designated sectors as he have designed. S/He must posses the financial knowledge (basic)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you. Having the financial knowledge can will be more effective when ot comes to savings. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago