Why is a label in a relationship very important?

28 37
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

As I scroll down my media account this morning. One question that came up was, "Why is labeling so important? ”

it's crucial to me because I understand how terrible a loving connection without a label can be.

Consider the situation where you theoretically have no rights to a piece of land you own because you lack a title to it.

A relationship without labels is an arrangement between two people who have made the decision to forgo using any such terms to describe their connection.

Although there are benefits to a partnership with no labels, including:

  • In a no-label relationship, you are free to do as you like without having to answer to anyone.

  • One advantage of being in a no-label relationship is that there is no need to act in a certain way in order to meet society's expectations of your marital status.

  • Things can develop naturally without labels, and occasionally it just so happens that the two of you develop into a great union. When two people naturally evolve into one another, it typically means that they have a close relationship, enjoys one another's a company, and get along well.

However, a no-label in relationship might have far worse consequences that can genuinely affect people's lives. And now for some more:

  • The more you hang out and hook up with someone; the quicker sentiments will start to emerge. Although everyone is free to act however they like, there is often little regard for one another's feelings in a no-label relationship.

  • The issue is that because there are no explicit roles in your relationship, you "aren't meant to" have any expectations about it either. This means anticipating that your partner would always consider your needs and feelings.

  • Being in a relationship with someone who rejects labels may eventually make you doubt your value, bring up trust issues, make you feel uneasy, and bring up negative feelings like jealousy.

If your expectations and level of commitment to the relationship are not matched, I advise being upfront and severing ties as soon as possible.

Any relationship, regardless of its title, has advantages and disadvantages. The most crucial factor to take into account while seeing someone is whether or not your wants, needs, and expectations are in line. Early communication of the aforementioned points will promote positive interactions and collaborations.

The fact that a no-label relationship works for you and your partner is all that matters, even though it might not work for everyone. By keeping true to who you are and talking clearly, you can keep things in check.

Regardless of the label, talking about limits is crucial. A good method to make sure you both feel valued and are aware of "who you are" is to express your views, feelings, and expectations (or lack thereof) right away.


What about you, do you prefer relationships with labels or without labels?


Good evening everyone! How are you? I really miss being here. Take care always.

 

16
$ 1.45
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

no label means no commitment of relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relationship for me only needs respect there is no room for disrespectful behaviour and I personally think that relationship don't need any label

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing your thought my friend, and I get your point :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not for it bhe . A relationship whatever it is needs commitment and how are you going to commit if you don't have a label. Friends have labels , from an acquaintance to friends to bestfriends , how much more in love ? You can't just go into a relationship as if testing a water if it's too hot or not.Being intimate with someone without label? It's a long debate but don't call it a relationship if there is no label , thats b**l$4i+,hahaha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I strongly agree with you po! hehehehe. Yung tipong kinikilig kilig ka ng sobra tapos maaalala mo na wala namang kayo, sobrang nakakagul ng isipan. Dapat before having some intimate to someone, daopat label muna para sa huli hindi tayo maiiwan sa ere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I go with a label. Investing your precious time, aloof money 😂 and fragile feeling to some one who never give you a label is worst for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very true, it will be the worst nightmare if you will go along with someone who has no intention to make things with you and have a relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Any relationship is based on trust. So I strongly advise its better to go with a label so that either of them don't regret in future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you, and the label will lead you to feel secure and have some assurance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having no label is fun and easy however it will hurt eventually, especially when you have invested feelings already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right, it will definitely hurt us especially when we get too attached by that person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang pangit pag walang label sis nuh. Laging may trust issues then a lot of doubts tas hindi healthy ang relationship pag ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That no label relationship is for those who are afraid of commitment. And yeah label is mahalaga para alam mo kung saan lulugar diba. Maganda na yong may Malinaw na Usapan at di yong magulo na manghuhula kalang if "meron bang kami?" Nga ganong thought na nakaka rindi din sa kaisioan diba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama Ate! Parang walamg peace of mind kapag ganun, kasi iisipin mo lagi kung may karapatan kaba o wala. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we need to be secured and no labels means no security and no commitment too!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you sis! Having labels in a relationship will give you some assurance that will make you feel at peace. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

indeed..do not allow your relationship not to have any label!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat may label coz I believe ung mga walang labels walang value. Thats all thank you chaaarrrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you! Hindi mo makikita ang worth mo kapag wala kayong label :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were single again I'd still prefer a relationship with the label. It's just weird to me to spend time and bond with someone with out such.

Another way to look at this I guess is we all are unlabeled when we initially meet someone and it may take some time to put a label on it. It's not good to prolong the stage while it's also not good to rush and label too quickly. Just my thoughts.

I know your still busy my friend. It's good seeing you.again No worries if you get an article out here and there. I will be in your notifications for something other than this upvote as well. God bless you!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts my friend. And thank you always for the support, I really appreciate you. I agree with you, everything takes time, and it will more worth it when we are sure about what we feel. Take care always my friend. Keep safe and be healthy always. ♥️🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Are you taking sponsorship request?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I do my friend. :) I'm sorry for checking the sponsorship request so late. Thank you so much for the sponsorship :( I appreciate it and it would be a big help for me because I am currently earning now for the Christmas gift for my students :) May God shower you with more blessings ! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem your one of my favorites authors friend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer with labels. It puts things in shape and how it's supposed to be. Rhstss a very important thing to do

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I aggree with yiu. Having labels means having rights in so many ways. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remembered the guy I liked dati nagsabi ako nagusto ko sya pero parang nagpapahiwatig sya na ayaw nya ng relationship na may label. Pero dapat may label, exclusive or not para hindi malagyan ng patis ang toyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tumpak po sis! Kasi ang hirap magkaroon ng feelings and emotions na wala namang karapatan pala. 🙂 Kaya dapat we are sure with the feelings that we have and the intention of having a relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago