“When I’m tired, I rest. I say, ‘I can’t be a superwoman today.’”

34 46
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

“When I’m tired, I rest. I say, ‘I can’t be a superwoman today.’” – Jada Pinkett Smith

There are so many words that I want to utter today, but the words “I’m tired”  are the only words that I hear from within.

Aside from being a teacher, I am a breadwinner of the family.  And here, I want to share with you my everyday routine:

Every day I need to wake up as early as 4:00 AM in the morning to get myself ready for school. I need to move fast because we are traveling for almost 2 hours before we arrived at school. So it is probably 6:00 – 6:30, we are already in the school.

Our classes start at exactly 7:30 after the flag ceremony. And we stay at school for about 8 hours and more a day. There, we spent our time teaching and doing all our paperwork as possible. Because of having so many tasks to be done, we need to multi-task in order for us to finish everything that we need.

So when I get home in the afternoon, I need to get ready again for another work. I am also a tutor for about 2-3 hours. So after work, I need to work again as a tutor. So I can get home at 8:00 in the evening.

After I take my shower, I will prepare my coffee and myself for my side hustles again which are the platforms that I have. And I am awake up to 1:00 Am or worse until 2:00 Am.

So every day, I only have 2-3 sleep.

I admit, that my routine seems so very busy and exhausting somehow, and my body can really tell how tired I am for every day.

This is my life, my everyday life for almost a month now.


But of course, I am not like a superwoman every day,  I get tired and exhausted and to the extent that I am having some breakdowns all over again and again.

I must admit, that I feel so heavy for the past few days aside from being so busy with everything. I just felt alone and lonely because of some family problems and personal issues. 

And yesterday, as I am about to sleep, I felt my tears keep falling. But I hate this feeling, I hate it when I feel weak, I hate it when I feel so stressed about things that I have no control over.

Because I cannot sleep, I open my Facebook account and start to scroll, then I read these quotes:

“Keep believing. You may be tired, discouraged, but don’t give up on your future.” – Joel Osteen

“If you get tired, learn to rest, not to quit.” – Banksy

“Never stop trying. Never stop believing. Never give up. Your day will come.” – Mandy Hale

“No matter how tired you feel, no matter how much you want to quit, no matter what obstacles are in your way, keep moving toward the vision you have for your future.” – Jon Gordon


These quotes make me feel alive that keeps make me realize that I’ve come so far, this is not the time to give up, but rather a perfect time to continue and make all my dreams come true.

I may not be strong every day, but what matters the most, is looking back on all the things that I’ve started and choosing to strive for the best no matter how exhausting it gets.


I would like to take this opportunity to appreciate and say thank you to my generous and supportive friend @Coolmidwestguy for the sponsorship. God bless you every day my friend :)

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

 

 

 

 

14
$ 1.43
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Lack to no sleep is detrimental indeed. It affects us physically and mentally. I hope you find the time to have enough rest soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for that my friend. I hope for that too. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God! You barely have time to sleep. Dear friend, you're a super lady. But please, create out time to have a good night rest. You need it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend, I will do that. Thanks for the reminder! Take care always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if its the case of superwoman we need a break. It is a must. Its very touching to hear your travel time for 2 hrs. You must be tired by the time you reach school. Let Almighty bless you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend! Thankyiu so much for that.I appreciate you. May the Amighty bless you even more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeh naman pala ang trabaho moh ma'am bigyan moh din yung sarili moh nah magpahinga, kahit sabihin moh pah nah bread winner kah sah family, isipin moh din ang kalusugan moh, kasi what if magkasakit kah sino nalang ang bubuhay sah pamilya moh? Huhu, I feel you ma'am,ganyan din ako dati, ginawa kung gabi ang araw sah pag tatrabaho,pero mali pala, God Bless you ma'am.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehhehe bigla akong naiyak sa sinabi mo po. huhuhu hirap maging breadwinner, bawal magkasakit at parang bawal mapagod, huhu. Sana lang maging worth it lahat sa dulo. God bless you more po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naranasan ko Kasi yan ma'am ang maging breadwinner tapos parang wala lang pagdating ng panahon,parang walang halaga sah mga taong nakapaligid, kaya I realize nah dapat pala unahin ang sarili sah pagpahalaga, nandun nah tayo sah pagtulong pero minsan bigyan din nating ng halaga una ang sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakapagod naman ang routine mo sis, Kung ako siguro di ko kakayanin Kasi ang konti ng oras ng pag tulog mo. Take care of yourself PA rin kahit nag work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po kayo, minsan parang gusto na magreklamo ng katawan ko sis. Maraming salamat po! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really a struggle, yung di ka makapag rest kasi andami mong responsibilites, haaays!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po,prang ang hirap magpahinga kasi bawat oras eh kaialngan kumayod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take time to rest nmn langga ui. Health is wealth at dinaig mo pa ako sa 5 to 6 hours sleeping ko ah. Kulang pa nga yun hahaha. Wag mong karguhin lahat at single ka pa nmn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po ate Langga! huuhuhuhu, minsan nga po ate kahit yung isip ko gustong gusto magwork pero yung katawan ko talagang di kinakaya. Maraming slamat ate Langga! Isa din to sa reason kaya hindi parin ako nagpapakasal hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nku same situation kayo Ng kabisdak ko din langga. Filipino tradition sucks lagi dw hahhaha. Single sya pero no bf pa nmn. Stress din yun lagi at pagod much dw everyday. Dami dw nya baggage sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about how you felt. With your busy schedule that I read here, you are so hardworking and I'm sure that God will reward you. I'm glad that you were able to find a way to motivate yourself. Take care of yourself ❤❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ommyy. That's a hectic routine teacher. I used to do that before but I stopped it because it was tiring and I felt like I'm not effective at work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right it's very tiring and it really makes me busier and when I burnt out, I became so unproductive sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaaw nakakpagod nga ung routine mo 😔 but keep on fighting 💪

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po, laban lang kahit ganu kahirap, maraming slamat po! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please hang in there 💪, and sana take a rest din talaga whenever you see a chance. I hope biyayaan kapa ni Lord ng tibay ng loob at lakas ng body to do all the things that you to do. Fightuuu 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Ate Ruffa! God bles syou po, I really appreciate you ate :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe, have some more time to rest ma'am, you deserve it. Wag masyadong e push ang sarili ma'am..hirap pa naman magkasakit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat po! Tama po, ang hirap po lalo kapag ako ang nagkakasakit. Thank you so much po and God bless po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You need rest I don't want to see you burnt out my friend. Do you rest on your drive to/from school? I also hope on weekends you give your body relaxation and rest. I have concern for you friend. This is no way to go about your week. I pray for you and hope God blesses you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend, I appreciate your concern. Sad to say but weekends are not my rest days anymore, and I guess I have more work over the weekends. But yes, I will try to manage my time well and take time to rest. Thank you so much, my friend! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We cannot force ourselves because when we are tired, we need to rest but not to give up. You seem to have much task daily being a teacher and I wonder how you create time for online blogging. May God keep helping you too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Princess :) I also wonder how I handle everything, but I guess it is somehow the eagerness of being a breadwinner that makes me go for it. Thank you so much! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O sister we have sometime down moments we have don't have some time energy to do some work it's okay not to be okay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my friend, it's okay not to be okay sometimes, and I guess rest is always what we need when we are tired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hugs sis. Always pray sis. Kaya natin ang lahat na challenges sis. Rest ka din minsan sis para to gain strength sis. Andito lang kami lagi for you sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis! I appreciate you so much, God bless you po! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sis. ❤️ Basta andito lang kami lagi. God bless you din sis. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago