What are the Things that frustrate you in your Current Job?

29 31
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

I will never regret that I became a teacher; in fact, as I mentioned in my last article, this is a dream come true for me.

But of course, I am not a perfect person; I get tired too and feel frustrated with some aspects. Here are the reasons why:

Tons of Paper works!

This is the first thing that frustrates me in my current job; I know some teachers here can relate, especially when you are under the Department of Education. I will never deny that I am having difficulties with all the paper works, not because I don't know how to do it, but because the time pressures me so bad.

Not only the time pressure, some tasks and reports keep coming even when we are not yet done with the previous reports. And there are reports they will give you today, and then you need to submit the first hour in the morning.

So this is one thing that frustrates me in my current job; we're just hoping that the government could address this problem. This is also why we cannot focus on teaching, because of the appearance of works that keep coming.

Unfair distribution of Tasks

This is a thing that made me feel frustrated yesterday when my School Head disseminated our tasks and coordinators. I was shocked that I have 14 Coordinatorship Designation for this school year, while others have only 4 to 6. I cannot even talk about that time; those tasks are so heavy because they were done year-round while others have only a short time to do it.

It is hard sometimes to show that you are responsible and very dynamic because the time will come when others will depend on you. You tend to be given more tasks if you do other jobs perfectly and on time.

I am not happy; yes, I admit that. This month I am preparing more than ten tasks and accomplishments at once. I cannot even eat my snack and lunch anymore. Because aside from teaching and caring for my students at the same time, I need to multi-task to make tall things done.

Then I questioned myself yesterday, "what do these things want me to learn, or why did God let me have all of this" I may not feel happy, but I am more challenged, and that is what matters to me now. I am looking forward to the brighter side of everything. I take this as a challenge and a training ground for me to pursue higher promotion and professional development.

I will now make these things and take these responsibilities to learn more and be knowledgeable enough to be an efficient teacher in the future.

I am just hoping that I can handle everything. I may not guarantee that I can be the best every day, but I will do everything to the extent of my ability. May all of these be worth it in the end. 


Good evening everyone! Sorry for the rants, guys!

How about you? How's your Wednesday?


 

14
$ 2.00
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Yes unfair dustribution of work really matters so much and it hurts me the most

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, and I agree with you, we're not perfect, we're just a human and we are capable to feel some emotions too. But then again, let's just look for the brighter side that everything will be worth it in the end. 🙂 Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that's the most important part - to learn from what situations we are in. What frustrates me at work is no work or too much of it lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Heheheh that's nice. At least you have enough time to rest and more time for blogging ♥️ Thank you so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfair distribution of work really hesitate and a person feel different while he is doing group work

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my dear friend, it feels like doing all your best while others are unbothered whatever the results is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of sacrifices when you are a teacher, salute! it's also true that people will take advantage of you when you performed well. It happens to me often

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Just hoping that everything will be worth it in the end. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of paper works drains too much of energy from a person and it definitely affects other areas of life. Also, it is likely you keep getting more work once they see you are diligent and fast with the tasks with you and what they don't understand is that it weakens someone.

I hope God gives you the strength to keep at it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you Princess :( It really makes me weak somehow, and it leads me to burnout and drain so much.

Thank you so much! I'm hoping that God gives me strength for everything. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes our leads or bosses assign more work to us or other workers because they know it will get done. I've seen this happen and burn out people out the door. Also seen it where it involved a promotion. Sometimes pushing through is best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just hope that all of these things will be worth it in the end and it will lead me to promotions in time, but yes, ofcourse I need to push all things through to make all things possible. Thankyou so much for sharing 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lot of paperworks. This reminds me of my school days my dear friend. Very hectic and tiresome job. But just because we choose the profession by choice, everything seems to be acceptable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend. this is just a random rant, and of course, I still have no choice but to do my best because this is the path I took, and I need to over come everything :) thank you for sharing my dear friend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your way of weighing, it's very motivating and I'm sure it helps you a lot with the peace and truce you have with your mind, if you can control your mind, you can choose to be happy:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, my friend, there are things that we have no control over it, but we are capable to handle things well despite everything, thank you so much for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the biggest struggles po talaga ng mga teachers yung tambak tambak na paperworks . Pero bakit parang unfair maman po na madami sa inyo tapos kanila kaunti lang, ang hirap po nun especially if you work under pressure. Anwyas ate, even you are so busy po don't forget to eat at the right time po, mas mahirap po Kase kapag pati health nyo bumigay na din tagal sa pagod at gutom. 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat Mayiee, I really appreciate you :) Ingat ka palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teacher din ate ko minsan nagpapatulong na siya sa amin sa dami ng paperworks niya hehe Pero kayang kaya mo yan ikaw pa..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure ako ramdam na ramdam ako ng ate mo hehehhe, minsan lahat ng tao dito sa bahay nagpapatulong na din ako. Well, your ate is grateful kas andyan kayo para tulungan siya, at naintindihan yung ginagawa niya :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman bat dami sayo tas yung iba kunti lang sis but I'm sure kaya mo yan sis. May purpose si God kung bakit sis. Be positive lang palagi sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, think positive na lang :) Thank you so much, sana kayanin ko palagi :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Tiwala ako sayo sis. Kaya mo yan sis. Always pray kay God sis. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those big bosses that are inconsiderate and who seems that does not know what restday is, and those who are making a big deal out of simple things 😂😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my dear friend, this is so sad but this reality often hits us very hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know this is the kind of journey being a teacher. I have seen lots of teacher resign because of the overloads of work. But still I want and love to pursue despite the reality.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my dear, despite everything, we just need to see the brighter side of every hardships and challenge that we have :) Rooting for you! May you keep pursuing despite of everything :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Somehow I understand the feeling you have right now teacher, kind of disturbing and sad to hear but reality somehow. I also don't know why this happened most of us, keep the spirit still.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Eunoia, may all of these things will be worth it in the end. Thank you so much for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago