The Reasons Why I Travel!

46 40
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Traveling is the best education you will ever get. It teaches you more than discovering and exploring the world; it accumulates experiences.

Traveling for me for once in a while is essential. Not just because of the beautiful places that I can see but the learning that I can get along my journey. Travelling also makes me who I am now. My perspectives on how I see other people’s lives and how they live give me a reason to be a better person.

The classes are already started, and traveling is hard because of a lack of time. So whenever I get the chance to travel, I make sure that I will grab that opportunity and go with all possibilities.

What are the benefits of why I love to travel?

Travelling is my stress-reliever:

Many of us consider traveling to be a stress reliever nowadays. It’s essential for all of us, especially those working. W cannot deny that sometimes working too hard makes us drained and burnt out, which sometimes leads us to feel motivated and uninspired. Because of stress, we will start to see negativities in everything we do, which would be the start of losing all our interest in everything we do.

So unwinding and traveling help me to release all my stress from work. It refreshes my mind.

A little break from all the reasons why we felt burnt-out and drained will redirect us back on our track and make us feel motivated again. Seeing beautiful places can give you good vibes, and wonderful experiences can inspire you to work hard again.

There is so much learning in traveling:

Travelling teaches me a lot. One thing that makes me excited to travel is to learn new things and make discoveries from the place and people everywhere. It gives me so much to explore other’s cultures and traditions. These discoveries can widen my horizon and knowledge to understand further how people and how they survive. Adapting new earnings from traveling is essential because you can use it sooner or later in staying in your daily life.

Travelling makes me open-minded and respectful:

As you discover so many beautiful sceneries, you can also find different kind of traditions and cultures that is not familiar to you. There may be traditions and cultures against your perspective, and you need to be open-minded and respect them the way it is. You cannot blame others for how they lived, so accept it and be insensitive in everything you do, for you do not respond to offense to others’ feelings.

Travelling enhances my communication skills:

A teacher must be good at communicating with other people. So I’m thankful for all my travels because they enhance my communication skills. In traveling, we can meet other people along the way. So communicating is a skill that is essential to have a good relationship with anyone, especially in times of emergency. Good communication can lead us to understand different things we didn’t know, especially in all the places we’ve been.


These are things why I love traveling. It’s not just for the beautiful places, but also for the learnings I can get.

I travel not just because I want to but because I need to. I love adventures. I travel to reinvent myself. I travel to be the best person I can be, find happiness and joy in the ordinary, and see the peace I am exploring.

When you travel, you’d be able to be responsible for yourself, and you will inevitably discover and explore the things that you are capable of.


How about you?, Do you love to travel? And what are the learnings that you get from it?

19
$ 2.29
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

I also want to travel somewhere far away. I can't go because of family reasons and because I can't muster the courage in myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you have the courage soon, and find some time to travel 🙂 Thank so.much for reading :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers! I love traveling too we can't go back in time but we can travel as long as we are alive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, we may be able to go to all places that we dreamed of. thank you for reading, God bless :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I must agree that traveling can be a way to cope up with stress, not only that but also it enhances your communication skills. When traveling you find solitude. Traveling enhances your communication skills in a way that you cant help but to talk to people especially when you are asking for directions or whatnot. Anyways, what an interesting blog of yours ma'am Lyn. 💖

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Thank you for sharing and reading. We can have more learnings and a lot of fun in traveling! :) thank you again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same reasons why I like to travel too. It's such an eye opener. That is if we want to learn a lot not just be in a place just to be there maybe for photo ops or something to flex in facebook but rather to know about the place and the people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, there is so much fun and learning in traveling. Thank you for reading my friend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako ma'am, ang ganda ng pakiramdam kapag nag travel Kah, ang dami mong makikita sa paligid, nakakawala talaga ng stress.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo. tyala andami pang matutunan. Kaya stress-releievr ko din talaga ang pagtratravel. Thank you for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ma'am ehh, ahm welcome din ma'am, salamat din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

agree on all those points teacher...do you travel solo or group?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I usually travel with my friends po or with my boyfriend usually, I cannot travel alone po hehehe, It's better to have someone by your side to make me feel more secure and safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't usually like to travel but you are right ma'am. In traveling we learn and we discover new things that may expand our knowledge. It also allow us to experience new things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes, my dear, traveling is worth it if we learned something from it. Thank you so much for sharing :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really good to travel, but I didn't try traveling yet, because it's costly, we prioritize our family needs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This time is really not the right time to travel because of the crisis. I'm just hoping for better days to come that most of us could travel soon, and of course with our family. But as of now, like what you have said po, we need to settle things and priorities for our family needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to travel when I have enough budget to cater all the expenses. But today is not the day for that. Haha. I have a few and tight saving so it's a no-no.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahahhaha, same Denn! We need to hustle more para naman ready tayo. kaya keep hustling Denn! More blessings to come to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That traveling na malayuan sana. Masaya yaan if maraming baon na anda. You know enjoy the place na mapupuntahan din ,hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po ate, kapag maraming pera mas masaya ehhehe. Kaya more money for us ate at sa lahat heehe, para everyday happy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

do you travel alone sis? I love to travel din kaso di kaya ng powers ko, hahahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

MAdalas kasama ko po ang friends ko, boyfriend or co-workers sa pagtratravel. Hindi ko po kaya magtravel mag-isa po hehehhe. Kayo po sino kasama niyo madalas kapag nagtratravel kayo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat talaga matuto tayong makipagcommunicate noh hehe dami talagang matutunan kapag nagtravel no busog na sa learnings busog pa ang eyes hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

totoo po, kaya pag uwi sobrang magaan an sa pakiramdam hehehe. ready na ulit para s amga susunod na stress ng buhay po hehehe. Thank yiu for reading po! Have a nice day ahead, enjoy the holiday! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've also learned alot through traveling.. Isa na dun yung sinabi mo about communicating. Like nung 2nd time na pumunta ako ng bora di ko Alam paano ba talaga yung ways to go there as I didn't search and study sa mga ways to go there (nung 1st time kasi Para akong goat sunod ng sunod Lang sa cousin ko) Kaya ayun medyo na disappoint sa akin si ex afam dahil nga di ko kinabisado yung paraan to go there. On the 3rd and last time na bumalik kami ng bora with ex afam pa rin ayun Alam ko na lahat ng ways Kaya very smooth na yung pagpunta namin duon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po ate, kailangan talaga na we should ;earn how to communicate kapag nagtratravl tayo para malaman natin yung mga bagay na hindi natin alam, at for sure natututo tayo like what you have shared po. Thankyou for reading and sharing sis! Happy Holiday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

walang anuman sis..at work pa rin kahit Holiday hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we go for travelling we discover new things and we got new concept about things and also we can solve the mysteries

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my friend. Travelling is full of learning. Discovering never ends in one place. Thank you for reading :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I love to travel😊 sana by next tear mkapg gala n ulit😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama po and also po makapag-ipon na din hehee, Salamat po sa pagbabasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha bka mhirpn n ko mgtravel may baby n kc😆 usually rides lng mga gala nmen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love travelling but for now I can't do any travelling because it requires a good amount of money, which I don't have yet 😆 but in the future, I definitely will travel more often when I have a lot of money saved up, there are some cities and counties I would love to visit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right, the first thing that we need to consider is having money first. hehhe o, yes I need to save for that too for me to be able to travel again soon. Let's look forward to it, that we can travel to the countries that we wish for. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I don't have to make a post over benefits of traveling now, lol everything which I see in travel trips is mentioned here. I'm a keen observer and while traveling I observe a lot of interesting things about the world and people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for reading. In traveling you really need to be a keen observer for you to learn all the wonderful about the things and the people around the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In traveling a person interact with different people and it also Increase the knowledge of a person about particular concept

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right, and engaging with other people can really give us more learnings that can we use in our daily life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Dami talagang mga advantages when it comes to traveling kaya gusto ko talaga mag travel sis. Dami kang ma learn at it help us to improve ourselves tas nagbibigay satin ng happiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo po sis, kaya if ever we get some opportunities, we must grab it, kasi iba yung happiness na ibinibigay ng pagtratravel, especially when you are with your loved ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis tama lalo na pag kasama mo mga mahal mo sa buhay. Super worth it at ang saya talaga. Totoo sis. Ang ganda talaga mag travel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your points are spot on. I love traveling and got to do some this summer. Even though they were short in duration and distance. I got to go out of town 3 times. I wish I could have a week long duration somewhere a bit further away but I don't usually get that opportunity for several reasons. Nice article and hope you have a great upcoming week!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for reading! It's nice to know that you travel often, having this kind of break sometimes can really refresh our soul and mind. May you have a great week too! Enjoy a nd keep safe :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't wait for the time that I'll be able to travel too. Keep travelling ma'am!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, for sure you will be able to travel soon. Thank you so much for reading, have a nice day ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago