It’s me and my coffee against the world.

35 36
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago
A coffee a day keeps the bad mood away.

Drinking coffee has been proven to have numerous health benefits. Coffee contains caffeine that improves alertness after sleep. It can reduce fatigue and increase alertness.

There are different types of coffee, depending on what perfect type you prefer.

But for me, any coffee may do, and it’s all perfect.

Sometimes it’s me and my coffee against the world.

Coffee, for me, makes everything better; without it, it feels like something is missing in my day. I cannot start my day without a cup of coffee.

Here are things why I’m so in love with drinking coffee:

  • A coffee a day keeps the bad mood away.

Coffee makes my bad mood away. Waking up so grumpy is terrible in the morning, but coffee shifts my spirit into a good perspective. The aroma and the taste of coffee give positive vibes to begin a bright morning. It energizes me, and I feel motivated to start the day with a smile.

  • Coffee helps me to be healthy.

There are different health benefits of coffee, and it somehow helps me to live healthily. Coffee doesn’t only contains caffeine, but it also contains antioxidants and other substances that reduce internal inflammation and protect you from some disease.

  • Coffee helps me to sleep.

Indeed, I cannot start my day without a coffee, but worse is that I cannot sleep without it. I cannot sleep without even a sip of coffee. It’s weird that when I can’t have it before bed, I will cry so hard. So my mother always ensures that I have enough coffee for a week. And at night, she makes sure that there is boil water for my coffee, and in the morning, when she feels that I am already awake, she will make my coffee immediately. And even when I’m in another house, I make sure that I have my coffee inside my bag to make sure that I can drink coffee wherever I go.

  • Coffee is my hustle buddy. 

I am overloaded with different tasks and responsibilities at my work as a teacher. Having some platforms makes my time for a day very limited, so I usually work until midnight. And coffee is my best buddy. It helps me to be awake during my grinds and hustles at night.

  • Coffee makes our family bonds stronger.

Wake up every day; my parents and I usually have some coffee early in the morning. So while sipping a cup of coffee, we talk about family matters and how to resolve some family problems.

But, of course, I’m still aware of the bad benefits of too much coffee and caffeine, like insomnia, palpitations, headaches, anxiety, dizziness, and too much dependency.

But I can’t help; I cannot help without coffee for a day.

These are why coffee makes my day, and I’m addicted to it.

I sleep with a coffee and wake up for a coffee!

How about you? What do you think about coffee?


15
$ 0.68
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 11
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Yey! Cheers for the coffee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir para sa mga coffee lovers pero nagcontrol na ako langga for 4 cups of coffee a day then now 1 cup is enough for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apir ate Langga! Bakit ate? may nararamdamdan kana po sa pag in take ng so much coffee? Ako po same parin, 4 times a day or sobra pa hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May arthritis na ako kya limit ko na lahat mga bawal. Yoko mgkasakit Ng bongga at wlang mg aalaga sa bb kulot ko. Kya minimized ka na din sa kape dyan langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So coffee turned you to fall asleep well it is not with me when i take coffee my eyes get wide open and my mind feel fresh may be it has become your habit like you said >>>

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my dear friend, coffee turned me to fell sleep.
Have a nice day! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're not weird. Same here. Coffee to start my day and to end my day for it helps me sleep :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot sleep without even a sip of coffee

Are you sure you're aren't addicted to it already? You know caffeine can be really addictive. Trying going a few days without taking coffee and see what happens 😁.

I have tried taking coffee in the past but I don't know why I don't see anything special with it. Maybe it's because I didn't drink any of it while growing up. I will try taking some later this week

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe I'm addicted already my friend 😅 I cannot imagine my day without coffee, hehehhe . I'll try and I'll tell you the result "if" I can do that. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good day to you with a healthy and refreshing coffee deae.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha coffee is my blood na eh 🤣 I think I am too much in coffee too, once in morning and another afternoon 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, ang saya naman hindi ako nag-iisa! :) More coffee for you Eunoia! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too drink coffee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad to know that you drink coffee too! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my favorite din sana if di lang sakitin ang simura ko. More or chocolate drink ako or milk naman ehehw

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehehe. parehas po kayo ng ate ko sumasakit ang sikmura kapag umiinom ng coffee. Ako naman po kapag sumasakit, at kapag uminom ako ng coffee, gumagaling hehe. Gusto ko din ate ang chocolate drink :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti kapa huehue dati nsman di uso sakin yang sakit sakit na yaan ee tsk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bakit need mo daw ate ng unwind po ehehehehhe. Keep safe and healthy ate Ruffa :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am always amazed with those people who can sleep after drinking coffee... i have been trying to drink coffee without sugar and creamer but I can't.. do you like yours dark?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anything may do, all types of coffee is the best for me. I don't know why also, but I can't sleep without coffee. Thank you for dropping by! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sincerely speaking, I don't cherish coffee taking. I think it's your favorite. Have fun taking it ma'am

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it's my favorite :) Goodmorning, Thank you for reading! 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Until and unless I feel tired or have to work overtime I don't take coffee because I know it's smell and taste is addictive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, it's very addictive, I know it's somehow bad, but I really can't help it huhu. Thank you for reading my friend. :) Have a nice day ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I can't start my day without coffee and it's a night reading friend of mine, but it doesn't help me sleep, my mother also drinks it before bed and I used to find it strange but look you are like that too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for reading my friend. I also find it weird at first, I thought I'm the only one who has that kind of strange habit, so glad that your mother also likes that :) Thank you so much again. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha Coffee a lot of people's love. Yesterday I was a bit off because I didn't get any in the morning. I'll take it a step further I have to drink it out of the same cup I have been using for 20 years,lol. I'll go crazy without coffee but my cup is sacred as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too! I usually use this cup in the photos above. Cheers to that! So better make sure that you drink coffee every day. Thank you for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To some people, they take coffee whenever they don't want to sleep because it keeps the body alert because of the caffeine. Yours is good if it makes you to sleep

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I cannot sleep without it, I don't know why but everyone here knows that I cannot sleep without it so they always make different coffees as a gift. Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like coffee, even though it tastes bitter but delicious like life tastes bitter but the ending is happy, coffee is bitter when you write.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, this may be the reason why I'm always motivated to write, thanks to my coffee, and thank you for reading my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm only into decaf TeacherLyn coz i palpitate whenever i'm drinking one that it's not. Some people i know can't live without it too just like you .It works as their gasoline like in a car that won't run without gas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, it feels like my days are lifeless without it. I also know some people here who palpitate when they drink some coffee like you. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago