I became selfish for a reason.

32 47
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

I became selfish for a reason.

I am not perfect, I messed up, and I am flawed.

Maybe others will find me suitable, and others may see me as arrogant and nasty, but that is okay. I know who I am and am always proud of what I have become.

I am soft-hearted and so open to the extent that I cannot even hide my secrets and weaknesses from others. I am also the type of person that, if you are close to my heart, I will do my best to protect you and fight your battles. My attachment towards anyone is somehow my weakness, I trust too much, but in the end, they will betray you and leave you nothing but hatred.

This situation has happened to me many times; even if my intentions are good, in the end, they will turn into something that I thought they would never do.

I became selfish for a reason.

I know others will judge me based on what they only hear, but that will be alright. As long as I live my life honestly and with the truth, I will sleep peacefully and wake up happy.

To the person, who will judge me as selfish and arrogant, I have my reasons.

First, that is because you hurt me and betrayed me.

I know that forgiving is a must. Yes, I forgave you, but I will never forget. The pain and the trauma you gave me, the moment that I trusted you with all my heart, but you betrayed me and made me the foolish one. You know how much I defended you how many times and shared with you all the pain that burdens you, but in the end, you ultimately destroyed me and left me hanging alone.

Second, that is because you are selfish too.

There are instances when I become tired and exhausted from giving all that I have. There comes a time that I almost sucked sharing with others what I know, not because I don't like to, but because you make me feel that I am not worthy of being shared when you have everything.

I remember all the details when you are lying to me, the times that I need you the most, and the times when I am craving your help.

I became selfish because you made me one.

I'm sorry for not always being good; I'm sorry for being selfish at times because I am just a human; I get hurt and feel pained.

For those people who judge me and gossip based on what they only hear and without knowing my side, it will be okay, and I will never bother myself to prove who I am and what I am, but I will still wish you good luck who you trust.


I am sorry for the rant; I am not feeling well today because I became more emotional. By the way, I hope everyone is having a great weekend with your loved ones.

Keep safe, and God bless!


11
$ 2.11
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

May mga tao talagang ganyan maam, ginawa Muna lahat pero hindi parin nakita, pero yung nakita lang parati ay yung mali natin, pero ang hindi nila Alam kung bakit nakagawa tayo ng kamalian sah paningin nila ay dahil lang din sah kanila, huhu, sad but its reality.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ka, minsan nga kapag nagawa din natin sakanila yung mga bagay na sila naman ang uanng gumawa sa atin eh tayo pa anh magiging masama..Kaya minsan nakakatampo din .πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sinabi moh pah ma'am, kaya ako tatahimik nalang ako, ayaw ko ng makinig sah mga ganyang tao, nakakalunkot lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your the last person I would consider selfish. Those who come in misbehave or judge you wrong deserve no better. You forgive and remember nothing wrong with that.

Take care friend :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. I'm so glad that you understand me. I really appreciate you! β™₯️ Take care always and God blessπŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think, pople became selfish because someone's do the same with them...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, definitely. I also became one because of the what they have done to me. Though it is very sad to think that I felt this way, but I guess I need to because they deserved it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often mislead by other people for being selfish too, then I realize I need to do what is right, my instinct will be prioritized as well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. We need to prioritize ourselves no matter what happen and no matter whatever it takes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing good, you don't have to please other people always. Magaling lang mag judge yong iba without even knowing your side but kiber sa kanila diba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhuhuhu thank you ate Ruffa! β™₯️πŸ₯² I really need these kind words. β™₯️ Thankyou so much again! πŸ˜”β™₯️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just ignore them and do youe things, yong tunay na nakakapag pasaya sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the end of the day, it's about self-preservation. We should leave something for ourselves and not give it all. You are fine. You are not selfish.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much πŸ˜” Thank you for your kind words. Sometimes we need to check on ourselves to make sure that there is something left for us.It is not being selfish, but rather a self worth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, selfishness is okay when you really have to. Sometimes being selfless is not good when you are being abused.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I strongly agree with you Denn πŸ™‚ Though others may never understand why you need to be selfish somehow but because of your experiences will push you to do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like I usually tell people; Considering oneself first before putting other people is not a crime. I used to be that Person that always trade my happiness for someone's comfortability but I found out that I was not doing myself any good, so I dropped down

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely my dear friend. Sometimes too much open and too much giving other's the privelege to abused and took advantage of us will ruin us in the end of time. So better, always check on yourself, and prioritize your happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In some cases, forgiveness is one of the greatest punishments that can be given to the other party.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, there are moments that we need to forgive not because they deserve it but to kill them with their conscience and guilt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. I can forgive but I cannot forget😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, forgiving is easy but forgetting was messy. It's really hard, and it will always be hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At some part, I also believe that I turns to be selfish too, especially if I know that it would be the best for the both of us. Sabe nga po nila, Di sa lahat ng oras you should be kind to others, sometimes treat them the way how they also treat you. Kase kapag lagi kang mabait, they might only abuse you repeatedly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tumpak Mayiee :) Minsan sila dina ng nagtuturo sa atin para mag-iba at maging selfish dahil sa mga gingawa nilansa atin. Taka ka, kaialngan din natin magset ng boundaries pra hindi tayo abusuhin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is me right now, selfish really. Maybe I am more thinking of my future next year so I must be selfish for now. Sorry to them for I cannot give things for last thing I know they didn't give hack what should I have lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. I learned also from my past, choosing ourselves to be our priority is not bad, sometimes it's what we need. So sorry for them, for not being available all the time, we just need to have for ourselves, especially for our future. Thank you for dropping by Eunoia. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You treat him like he deserves. And I don't think that makes you selfish. I love you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I love you too my friend. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome, dear 😘😘😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagiging sekfish rin ako te lalo na kaoag bigay ako ng bigay tapos parang napupunta sya sa wala, ayoko ng ganon kase.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

tama, minsan may mga rason naman talaga tayo kaya minsan. nagiging selfish tayo πŸ’š Not because we want to,buy sometimes kailangan natin gawin para hindi tayo abusuhin πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago