Energy Boosted!

30 26
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Energy Boosted!

Hello everyone! How are you today? Finally, it's Friday again. May we all have a great weekend with our family and loved ones.


In my last article, I mentioned my rants due to my work and other personal matters. I am stressed all over, and I feel burned out at the same time. I was uncomfortable with my feelings then; I could not focus, and I could not even think nice. My mind was full of negativities, and I felt so demotivated at the same time.

I feel so drained, and this feeling cannot make me sleep for many days because of overthinking. I slept at 2 AM and needed to wake up at 4 AM to prepare daily for school. Because of these emotions that keep on running, I almost breakdown.

But I'm not too fond of this feeling; I know I need to do something to ease all my emotions and feelings. I know I cannot stay like this forever, I am tired, but I have goals.

So when my sister-in-law @chramingcherry message me "Ate, kain tayo Samgyupsal" (Sister, let's eat Samgyupsal). My heart beats so fast, and after so many days of feeling down, I finally get happy and excited. Whenever I hear this kind of word, "Let's eat," I quickly shift my bad mood to a good one.

So yesterday, we decided to go to our favorite Samgyup Restaurant. Along the way, I could not even paint my face because of excitement, and I thought that I deserved this somehow.

This is our favorite Samgyupsal Reataurant, not just because the food and everything about here is delicious, but because of the crew and staff. We feel very welcomed, are accommodated wisely, and are served politely! This restaurant deserves a 10/10 rate overall and is a must-try restaurant.

I took some photos that we had yesterday.

 I love the combination of meat, lettuce, and kimchi! 

Of course, their delicious fish cake! There are so many side dishes that you can enjoy, and at only 5$, you can have it unlimited.

So when we're done, I can say that my energy is boosted!

I may not be acceptable and good, but at least I feel boosted again. And here are some realizations that I had yesterday.

  • Find some things that will help you to get encouraged and be motivated again.

  • Be with someone who is always there and knows the things that will help you to overcome your stress and weaknesses.

  • Once in a while, you must do something you love to relieve your heavy burdens.

So yes, one thing that helps to release my burdens and stress is to eat my favorite food with the people I love.

 Now, I feel that my energy is boosted again, and I am fired up to begin and fix the things that make me feel unorganized. I need to figure out the things that burden me and give me stress. So I will know what I need to do and what I should do to make something worthwhile and get back on track again.


Thank you, everyone, be safe always.  

  • How about you? How do you get boosted and motivated again? What are things that you do in order for you to get back on track?


9
$ 2.46
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah, sometimes we need those people to motivate us. Enjoy po!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed po, thankyou so much! 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh fish cake I so want to try. Cake and fish in one must equal yummy, haha. Yes being burnt out happens I'm right there with you. We just keep pushing and have to realize that we need to relax. I'm glad you got out of it. $5 for unlimited food, wow I really need to plan a trip, hehe. I'll get out of my funk sometimes I have to do something different as doing the same things doesn't always work for me. Take care Lynlyn :) update I beat Rusty so far, haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so thankful to you, as always, for your consistency and support. May God bless you more and more my friend :) Hehehe it's Korean food, and that's what they call it here in our place "fish cake", it sounds so good and tastes so good too, you must try it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is true that whenever someone Invite us we suddenly got happy and excited

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend especially when you are invited to eat some food :) It's another level of happiness. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who would'nt be comforted by the thought of food? hehe! We resort to food when we are stress coz it gives us comfort though i keep telling my sister not to overdo it, hihi!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you hehhehe. Foods really give us comfort but at the same time you need to control ir somehow because if we overdo it, it can really affects our health :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot of food 😮 just the 4 of you ate all that?

It's great to go out with friends when we get demotivated and stressed out from work, it helps to take our mind of work and help us to relax. Whenever I feel demotivated and stressed out, I usually just play mobile games or watch comedy videos on YouTube. Most times, laughter is all I need to get back my energy 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we're only 4 hehehehe. That's how we crave it. So glad to know that you have also things that help you to release all your stress and feel motivated again. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kimchi and seasoned potato are my favorite whenever we ate in Samgyupsal restaurant plus the cheese😋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here! I forgot to say that Samgyup is best with cheese :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you have someone or some people to boost your energy with the kind of vibe they have, that is the best moment ever. I can see you enjoyed your treat with friends.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend :) Having them by your side will make you feel motivated all over again. And that's the best feeling ever, to be back on track with the help of your loved ones and with the food that you loved :) Thank you for dropping by:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damiiii, magkakansundo tayo sa oang boost ng energy, foodamssss. The best na solution yaan. If sana keri ko mag samgyup ee huehue I mean ewan never oa namin natry yaan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try mo na po ate heheh with your friends or family, the best yan kapag lahat kayo eh mahilig at gusto yan. the best solution ever ate hehhe :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bah yan miss ko n magsamgyup. Nainggit tuloy ako 😂😂 s pagkain tlga ko ngfocus😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehhee, magsamgyup na sis! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal ko ng gusto kso d lng mklabas at my baby🤣🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehhe kapag pwede na ilabas si baby, isama mo na siya sis hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha pg may iba mg mg aalaga ky baby mgsamgyup n tlga ko 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman ng Samgyup sis. Yung fish cake favorite ko din yan lalo na yung partner ko. Gustong gusto niya yan. Nakakamiss mag Samgyup sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, yan talaga ang madalas na cravings ko hehe. yayain mo na si partner mo sis kapag may time kayo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Niyaya ko sis kaso lagi masama panahon sis. Lagi umuulan pag gabi sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana gumanda na ang panahon diyan sis para makapag-samgyup na kayo, mas masarap na panaman ang samgyup kapag ksama mo yung partner mo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Sana lang sis kaso lagi umuulan. Ngayon umulan na naman sis. Walang tigil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samgyup for the win! Stress eating din ako minsan e pero minsan naman walang gana kumain pero kain pa din lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehheheehe the best tlaga ang Samgyuo ano po hehe. Madalas akasi akong mag stress-eating kaya alam na nila kung ano ang dapat agwin sa akin hehe,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you are boosted. With all I have read, I know you had a great day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my dear friend, I really have a great day. ♥️ Thank you so much, and may you have. a great day today. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago