Always choose your peace!

30 41
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

As we grow older, there are a lot of things that we come to realize, and one thing that I have learned in the past few years of my life is always choose your peace.

I am bothered to please other people to like me back and to fit on the things for them. I’m always asking for their approval. I’m always afraid that I will mess up and make them hate me for that. I let them disregard all my feelings just to make them comfortable and happy. I am always anxious about all the things that I’m doing, and so scared to be left behind and left alone.  It feels like I have no right to oppose their opinion and ideas that will surely invalidate all my emotions.

I thought I am happy, that I am enjoying the things around me in my life, but I just realized that I am just blinded by the idea that I have to change myself for the people to love me back.  I’m just afraid to be alone, I’m just afraid to go out of my comfort zone.

I just realize that it’s suffocating, and toxic lead me to overthink and ask about my worth. And it always ruins my peace, and it frustrates me as a human.

I have no peace when it comes to doing the things that I want;

I have no peace when it comes to making decisions and choices;

I have no peace when it comes to my feelings and emotions;

I have no peace when it comes to my actions;

I have no peace living my own life, and it’s a poison and I’m losing myself.

But now that I’ve come to realize that something has to end, and I need to stop pretending, I need to live my life on my own. I need to live my life without hesitations and to make myself free from all expectations.

It doesn’t matter now if they will not include me in all their plans, it doesn’t matter if they don’t consider all the things about me, what matters now is not letting myself lose along the journey of my own life just to please everyone to hold me back.  Always go with your peace, and always make peace.

When you’re in peace, you have no longer needed to prove anything to anyone and anywhere. You don’t need someone’s validation; you don’t need to tell any side of the story anymore. You have to guard your heart; you need to guard your pace. You need to remind yourself that your peace is worth more than proving yourself to anyone or other people.

I'm loving myself now, for what and who I am. I am learning to give significance to all the things that I am capable of, for all the things that I can do, for all the feelings that I have, and all the emotions that I kept inside. 

It doesn’t matter now who dislikes me for who I am, it doesn’t matter if there’s someone who does not love me back for what I am, I don’t need to please anybody else.  This is my life, and I will always choose my peace.

__________________________________________________

Hello everyone! Wishing and hoping that you have peace in your heart and mind. May you always choose your peace all the time!

I just want to say thank you to all my sponsors, readers, and subscribers! God bless you all, thank you for all the support. Spread love!

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

__________________________________________________

15
$ 1.49
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Peace is important as it means to goes along with a good mental health. Always choose peace Teacher

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my dear Lhes, thank you for that! May you also choose peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said, sis. We don't need to please other people. For as long as we don't step on other people and we are doing the right things, that would be good. We should love our self more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for that Ma'am. Loving yourself means a lot in our life because it symbolizes the peace that we have in our hearts. If you give importance to your peace more than anything, then it only shows that you love yourself even more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka ma'am i loved how the way you want to prioritize your self na kasi pag intndihin natin yung iba pano namn tau asan Ang peace doon. And all that matters is were not stepping on others foot badly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po, minsan kailangan din natin isipin yung sarili natin kung paanu magkaroon ng kapayapaan sa mga bagay na matagal ng tinitiis at sinasakripisyo. Thank you for reading po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so love the idea of choosing peace Teacherlyn. This is what the world need. Perhaps I do love inner peace. I hope you are well teacherlyn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for that dear Porsche.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! sometimes the peace that we need will be found in ourselves

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed po, peace is all that we need to have a healthier life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just love it when you've decided to take back your peace that's being stolen away from you. Indeed, one of the greatest thing that we must protect is our peace. Never let anybody ruin it. With peace, things become clearer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really feel good about my decision and I will never regret choosing my peace above everything. Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We always have to decide for ourselves, we can take control with it, our peace should not depend on how did people treat us,I have experience that situation too, and it really bothers. In the end, we choose what's best for us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Decide and choose yourself always and in all ways. May we have all the courage for that. Thank you for reading my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't need anyone's approval para lang magustuhan nila tayo. We can do anything we want without minding yhem and for sure mas magiging at peace ka.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right ate, iba sa feeling kpag alam mong hindi mo kailangan mag-please ng tao to stay in your life at para lang magustuhan ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't please everyone na magustuhan tayo, ang mahalaga we live our life being the real us. Kase mas magiging peaceful tayo po pinapakita lang natin if kung ano talaga tayo. Real people will accept us no matter what😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really love what you've said Mayiee. Tama ka diyan, hindi natin kailangan magpretend kung sino at ano tayo, we're not perfect so they must accept us the real us. Thankyou for sharing your thought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that is so true..as we enter the adulting phase in our lives, we just don't like drama anymore...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, we need to mature and it's okay to focus on your own growth by having peace in life. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pleasing other people for us to have a place under the sun wont work as we will be in a place not meant for us and won't feel peace. Glad you know your worth and found your peace and joy in every thing you do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, and I'm at peace knowing that I don't need to bother myself to do things just to make other's approval, Thankyou for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You could not have said it in a better way, peace is not negotiable, our priority is us and it is not negotiated either

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing your thought Mafer, and I agree with what you have said, what matters the most is we, ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The most beautiful thing in the world is realizing that you don't need to proof yourself to anybody, just do the things that makes you happy and ignore whatever people say. It's honestly a good feeling when you don't have to keep worrying about pleasing people, that's what most people need to realize in order to live a peaceful and comfortable life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love all the things that you've said, my dear Kushyzee! We should not let anybody ruin our comfort and peace by pleasing them in our life, we have our own lives and we have to live our life according to what our hearts desire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How beautiful you said my friend. There is nothing more valuable than peace in life for a person, especially when we get older, we are looking for peace more. And we do everything to have that relative peace in our lives...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my dear friend, what we need now is to focus on ourselves to have some peace in our life. Thank you so much for reading my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A peaceful mind is a great tool for everything. I love a peaceful mind of my own. With my mind at peace, I don't care who don't like me or who says bad behind me. A peaceful mind is successful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you, if you're living with peace in your heart you will love yourself more, and for sure success will come into your heart in time. Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
1 year ago