Sensibility VS Sensitivity...

15 31
Avatar for Tanain143
1 year ago

When I was in my first year, an English teacher, while taking a class, asked me a question, do you think that human beings need to be sensible or sensitive.

At that moment, I had nothing to answer. But after that, I thought a lot about this subject and got rid of all my doubts. I have read a novel.

SENSE AND SENSIBILITY by JANE AUSTEN

he uses both words and describes them well in his novel. he wrote the story of two sisters one is sensible and the other is sensitive. The first one always took her decisions by the brain the other one always took the help of her heart. this is quite a good novel you must read it. he describes the term "sensitivity" as a person who reacted almost entirely based on emotions. this was considered romantic at that time but, of course, often led to making poor decisions.

But because a lot of time has passed. So I forgot that but I had just published an article in which it was written that don't make yourself a slave of the mind.

https://read.cash/@Tanain143/you-have-two-choices-control-your-brain-or-let-your-brain-to-control-you-pualo-coelho-701fa3bf

then a friend of mine @sumaiyyakainat commented that I am a slave of my heart. What do you say about this? It reminds me of the discussion with our teacher. I told him that one day I will write in detail on this topic and that is why I am going to write on this topic today.

Sensibility:

 it refers to the practical, reasonable, and having a good sense of selection. These are the people who use their brains. For them, the heart is no more important than it carries blood to the body. it is the sense of being mature and practical. we can also call them business-minded or diplomatic people. They do everything for their own advantages and disadvantages.

Advantages  of sensibility:

  • Sensible people never get deceived by anyone. Rather, they are so clever and sharp-witted that people are afraid of them lest they deceive us.

  • These people are considered mature. They never go into arguments because they don't care about anything except their selves.

  • They are in high demand in the market because such people focus more on profit than anything else.

  • They do not give up very quickly and it is not in their nature to cry in front of anyone.

  • They do not take their defeat for granted but work harder to win.

  • They have high self-confidence and self-esteem.

Disadvantages of sensibility:

  • Their losses are not great for themselves because they do not allow anyone to harm them. But they have the disadvantage that they never think about anyone and easily can damage others for their benefit.

  • They are so materialistic that they see the advantages and disadvantages in their relationships.

  • That is why there is money and luxury in their life but they cannot be happy.

Sensitivity:

  • These are the people who work from the heart instead of the mind. they can easily get hurt, easily offended. Take everything to emotions.

  • These people are the best for the relationship. They never deceive you. They believe in anything very quickly. They get upset at the slightest thing. Always double-minded.

  • These people are very wonderful people, they only get a little stumbling block. When they recover, they become even stronger than sensible people.

Advantages:

  • They are perfect for relationships and love. They always want peace and tranquility in the world. They themselves love others and expect others to love and be sincere too.

  • If they are given a team, they lead them very well because they take it all with them.

  • They are very persuasive. They have strong convincing power.

  • They take great care of themselves as well as others. Do their best to please people wherever they go.

Disadvantages:

  • They have higher rates of depression and anxiety. They also occasionally become social anxiety victims.

  • They are very shy. They do not talk much. They observe everything quietly.

  • They are afraid of everything because they are before thinkers.

Closing thoughts:

So we can say that sensible are those who just listen to their mind and sensitive and those who just listen to their heart. I think a person should combo this because extremely sensible to make a human robot. And this is not the time for being sensitive if you are sensitive people would exploit you. these are all my thoughts my perspective my point of view about this topic you can have your own. I have shared my thoughts with you and waiting for your response.

I hope I have answered to @sumaiyyakainat

The lead image is from google. no plagiarism you will find in this article these are completely my own words and thoughts about topic.

Sponsors of Tanain143
empty
empty
empty

 

 

6
$ 0.72
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 4
Sponsors of Tanain143
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tanain143
1 year ago

Comments

I'm not sure what I am but I am leaning more towards being sensible. Indeed, there should be balance in everything and I agree with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right there should b balance between everything. Nice to see you here my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really dear!!only are the ideas presented in this work incendiary; they are also educative✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my favorite novel and trust me dear you nailed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my mind us 100% cleared now, your article gave me much more info, and thanks for writing it, but you know disadvantages of being sensitive are more than advantages i myself has experienced this honestly speaking I am being deceived and hurt by many peoples and a stage comes when you are all fed up , when you become tired of your extra care for others cos in this era no matter how much you do for others the peoples will never get happy they always try to find your weakness and faults as no one is perfect so I think in this world, in this time period being sensible is more good but I am unable to change my self although i have tried much, I think I'll always be the slave of my heart and peoples will keep doing all that stuff no doubt there are also good and sincere peoples but very few! Very few! And thanks again for clearing all my questions regarding this , lots of love from from side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure my girl! We must be the combo of both so we will try to make ourselves sensible in some matters and sensitive in some this will balance our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you are right it will make our life much easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its really educative and effective for all of you. I am simple, kind, friendly attitude person who likes to work hard and help poor and orphan or older age guys.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are the sensitive kind of person i think who thinks about others.and have good nature not only thinks about benefit or lose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admit that I am a sensitive person. However, over time, I think I've developed myself to control my emotions. I can understand that people are not sincere sometimes. That is, they are not always able to hide the truth behind their words. This took some time for me. I'm 43 years old now :) It's nice to be sensitive, but it shouldn't be a prisoner of human emotions.

Note: If you activate the sponsorship section on your blog, I can sponsor you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend! I have activated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you soo much for considering my article. I am going to activate it.it will be honour for me to be sponsored by you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never accept that mind which highly obeys heart command. Got lot of information from you article which empowered my knowledge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was really educative dear friend, after reading this, I must say; I'm completely the sensitive kind of person, I easily get hurt and I listen alot to my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's better to get hurt rather to hurt others. So be sensitive is good rather sensible .

$ 0.00
1 year ago